westlife
post Jun 4 2025, 12:16 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 3 2025, 10:03 PM)
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.J2vjX

65” Bravia 8 only 9k
Yes it is around this price now. So more it than buying Bravia 5 65 inch which is also not cheap.
westlife
post Jun 8 2025, 10:11 PM

14,248 posts

The diagnosis data from my A80J. First figure should be the hours that my tv is on to date rite?

And second no is the no of time my tv is on from off status rite?

cipan2001
post Jun 9 2025, 03:49 PM

W.D -> Lecroy
611 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 3 2025, 12:53 PM)
wow... really to see that recent years (starting since J series) is not lasting than before...  blink.gif

did u contact sony support to see how much to fix it?
Sony quite fast on replying email back to me. but the technician assigned bit slow and difficult to contact.

Yeah, RM 1.4k. and only 3 month warranty. Humm..

This post has been edited by cipan2001: Jun 9 2025, 03:50 PM
westlife
post Jun 9 2025, 04:08 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Jun 9 2025, 03:49 PM)
Sony quite fast on replying email back to me. but the technician assigned bit slow and difficult to contact.

Yeah, RM 1.4k. and only 3 month warranty. Humm..

ic. if rm1.4k i think still worth it to repair i guess?

becos if assuming that i paid for 2+3 = extra 3 years warranty for my x90k. it is rm696.

if repair without warranty is rm1400 which the price to repair is about double the extended warranty price and with the price paid can last for another 2 to 3 years which makes the total lifespan of the tv for 5 to 6 years in total after repair, i think still not too bad.

becos if want to buy a similar level sony tv now, it costs more than rm1.4k also.
somemore your one is 65-inch. i think even want to buy a old stock x80l or x85l 65 inch surely more than rm1.4k.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 9 2025, 04:10 PM
cipan2001
post Jun 9 2025, 10:11 PM

W.D -> Lecroy
611 posts

The price seems okay because they will replace the whole panel.
However, I am not comfortable with only a 3-month guarantee

This post has been edited by cipan2001: Jun 10 2025, 12:48 AM
johnny82
post Jun 9 2025, 11:11 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 30 2025, 07:26 PM)
Wow rm12k dor a tv. I have yet to spend such amount in a tv yet. 🤪
x90h that time should be full array tv like x90k I supposed?

75-inch Bravia 5 (new one) is about rm9999 with free wh-1000xm6 (Sony brand new headphone) for free.

If given a choice I will still opt for OLED tv but smaller size as OLED really makes day and night difference and once one has used OLED tv before, can not go back.

My current A80J is small at 55-inch but given it is OLED, it still gives me excellent movie experience. 🤪

after buying oled tv i seldom step foot in my local cinema. just add on a soundbar and woofer as well... brows.gif
westlife
post Jun 11 2025, 10:42 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 9 2025, 11:11 PM)
after buying oled tv i seldom step foot in my local cinema. just add on a soundbar and woofer as well... brows.gif
yes. really. so it is considered a good investment for OLED actually.

since one can easily save the movie ticket, especially one most basic movie ticket minimally rm18 i think, sometimes even higher... in long run can save a lot.. .especially for family, which this no will be multiplied.
overfloe
post Jun 11 2025, 03:59 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 11 2025, 11:42 AM)
yes. really. so it is considered a good investment for OLED actually.

since one can easily save the movie ticket, especially one most basic movie ticket minimally rm18 i think, sometimes even higher...  in long run can save a lot.. .especially for family, which this no will be multiplied.
go to Aurum Theatre to pay a lot more per tix. hahaha.

but then again, you will need to wait months before the movie appears in your favorite streaming app.
ck77
post Jun 11 2025, 04:28 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 11 2025, 03:59 PM)
but then again, you will need to wait months before the movie appears in your favorite streaming app.
kodi and stremio kan ada tongue.gif
jdachum
post Jun 11 2025, 07:14 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jun 11 2025, 04:28 PM)
kodi and stremio kan ada  tongue.gif
Ada pun kena tunggu few months for legit 4k quality
westlife
post Jun 11 2025, 07:56 PM

14,248 posts

Aurum Theatre - yeah a lot expensive. rm160 for one ticket... in order to sleep on the getha bed to watch the movie...

I own the getha mattress since 2014 and the condition is as good as new even now. it is really good to sleep on.
i can just sleep on my own bed instead of going to aurum theatre. tongue.gif

Cinema is coming home:
1) Sony OLED TV
2) Decent speakers or sound system
2) Getha King size mattress

=Best home cinema experience tongue.gif

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yeah. nowadays is it a lot faster... at most 3 months... seriously so many movies to watch, no hurry that die die must watch immediately. tongue.gif

some poor rating one even faster...

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 11 2025, 08:53 PM
overfloe
post Jun 12 2025, 01:50 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 11 2025, 08:56 PM)

yeah. nowadays is it a lot faster... at most 3 months... seriously so many movies to watch, no hurry that die die must watch immediately.  tongue.gif

some poor rating one even faster...
Oh.. and also uncensored.. oops!
johnny82
post Jun 12 2025, 04:58 PM

831 posts

i mean i still enjoy the cinema experience la.. but my local one really cannot make it, think they are still using old school projector.
if im at kl i would usually catch new movie at aurum... 2d ticket is really worth it cos got free food and drinks.
if not mistaken its rm30+?
westlife
post Jun 12 2025, 05:44 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 12 2025, 04:58 PM)
i mean i still enjoy the cinema experience la.. but my local one really cannot make it, think they are still using old school projector.
if im at kl i would usually catch new movie at aurum... 2d ticket is really worth it cos got free food and drinks.
if not mistaken its rm30+?
Cannot be so cheap.
westlife
post Jun 12 2025, 05:54 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 12 2025, 01:50 PM)
Oh.. and also uncensored.. oops!
Yes. All censored or cut in Bolehland cinema.
johnny82
post Jun 13 2025, 11:51 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 12 2025, 05:44 PM)
Cannot be so cheap.
true le... just checked my CC payment, it was rm61.60 for two tickets. Need to catch 2D or screenx to be cheaper tho (and also need maybank card).

This post has been edited by johnny82: Jun 13 2025, 11:56 AM
westlife
post Jun 13 2025, 03:33 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 13 2025, 11:51 AM)
true le... just checked my CC payment, it was rm61.60 for two tickets. Need to catch 2D or screenx to be cheaper tho (and also need maybank card).
Yup. Nowadays movie ticket is not cheap.
westlife
post Jun 14 2025, 05:01 AM

14,248 posts

A80J today is last day of warranty. 😂
xphr3ak
post Jun 14 2025, 07:33 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Jun 3 2025, 12:01 PM)
I also have Sony 65X85J bought few years ago. Now have vertical lines.
Didnt expect Sony so bad in term of quality and reliability.

I’m having the same issue too but mine has a horizontal line and the picture’s a bit shaky.

I got my X90J screen replaced through insurance (Senheng), and the repair cost came up to RM988.60.

101 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:04 AM