post Dec 20 2008, 10:34 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 20 2008, 10:18 PM)
Install NET Compact Framework 3.5 from here

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en
DrWho,

my line here tonight is very bad. it will take over 5 hrs to download. i will continue anyway.

Question > it seems that the package contains many other files such as the version1 and 2. so, after the download, what i do ? to unzip all in my pc, then what files to copy to the device (as there are many other versions?)? or, what i need to do after the download please?

thank you.

DrWho
post Dec 20 2008, 10:41 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Click DOWNLOAD which is about 4 inches from the top. Blue bar

Run the downloaded program from your PC and Active Sync will install it to your device when it is connected to PC

This post has been edited by DrWho: Dec 20 2008, 10:43 PM
mikehwy
post Dec 20 2008, 10:41 PM

17,100 posts

downloading with my wired pc. shd be faster .....
stutzedward
post Dec 20 2008, 10:46 PM

700 posts

Mikey, still very eager to uphrage to 6.1 eh? Good Luck man n gd nite.
mikehwy
post Dec 20 2008, 10:50 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 20 2008, 10:46 PM)
Mikey, still very eager to uphrage to 6.1 eh? Good Luck man n gd nite.
i think i am giving up because i ve hard reset 4 times, i was getting closer and closer until step5. then pc activesync cannot detect my KS20 (2 times liao). the actual download stopped a dn returned 'error ....'. the port was recognised .... almost got it done, so close ... but as DrWho said, the more hard reset, the more learned. true la. now i know something about the characters of the wm. wow .... i was tired but actually scared of too many times of hard reset.

good night Ed.

now dowloanding DrWho's MS .NET v3.5 ............ he said it was as best the discovery as the SKTools. emm .... loving it

Added on December 20, 2008, 10:54 pmhope to see DrWho's comment for the installation of M S .NET after download when i wake up tmr morning ... hehe ... asking too much eh ...

Added on December 21, 2008, 1:23 amAbout Microsoft .NET ....

"The Microsoft .NET Framework is a software technology that is available with several Microsoft Windows operating systems. It includes a large library of pre-coded solutions to common programming problems and a virtual machine that manages the execution of programs written specifically for the framework. The .NET Framework is a key Microsoft offering and is intended to be used by most new applications created for the Windows platform.

The pre-coded solutions that form the framework's Base Class Library cover a large range of programming needs in a number of areas, including user interface, data access, database connectivity, cryptography, web application development, numeric algorithms, and network communications. The class library is used by programmers, who combine it with their own code to produce applications.

Programs written for the .NET Framework execute in a software environment that manages the program's runtime requirements. Also part of the .NET Framework, this runtime environment is known as the Common Language Runtime (CLR). The CLR provides the appearance of an application virtual machine so that programmers need not consider the capabilities of the specific CPU that will execute the program. The CLR also provides other important services such as security, memory management, and exception handling. The class library and the CLR together compose the .NET Framework.

Version 3.0 of the .NET Framework is included with Windows Server 2008 and Windows Vista. The current version of the framework can also be installed on Windows XP and the Windows Server 2003 family of operating systems.[2] A reduced "Compact" version of the .NET Framework is also available on Windows Mobile platforms, including smartphones. (adapted from wikipedia)

Added on December 21, 2008, 10:14 amDoes anyone out here has the Fuller version of the SKTools ?

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 21 2008, 10:14 AM
stutzedward
post Dec 21 2008, 10:22 AM

700 posts

Any success so far, Mikey?
mikehwy
post Dec 21 2008, 12:04 PM

17,100 posts

Morning Ed,

last night downloaded the MS .NET. read up what it is, and will only install in afternoon.

Now i realise the the MS .NET is: -

1. programmers' programming model
2. MS platform for many MS-based applications (installations too)
3. similar to the early day's 4th GL programming (made easy for programming)

will update here for others to comment.

p/s: where can i download the FULL version of the SKTools? my phone now switches ack to orioginal keyboard after each soft reset. pcm and iphone skin have to be reset each time ... very mah fan one ...

cheers.

Added on December 21, 2008, 2:53 pmInstallation of Mcrosoft. NET framework - My experience

1. Download DrWho's link in last page to pc. usually takes about 20 minutes on a good connection for the 35 mb zip file.

File name is : NETCFSetupV35

2. Activate KS20 ActiveSync from the USB Connection function (instead of the USB Mass Storage functino).

3. After the ActiveSync, RUN the file from the pc (by clicking the file)

4. Follw the on-screen instructions. Very easy; such as Accept the licensing agreement.

Various screens pop up, one by one. Firstly, choose one of the installation options: Auto installation (for general users), and Custom installation (for advanced sers to select what to instal and where to instal).

5. After the selection, just clink OK and the set up will run automatically.

It takes just over 20 minutes .... and it is INSTALLED !!!!!

My view: We all shd instal this .NET latest version if we want to install any MS applications because this is the framework for platform that enables most MS software applcaitons.

Good luck.

newbie here ..... hehe .... Thanks to DrWho.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 21 2008, 02:53 PM
stutzedward
post Dec 22 2008, 08:49 AM

700 posts

Mikey,

U can download SKT from here : http://s-k-tools.com/index.html?m_downloads.html#tools

Upon installation, it will show as DEMO version but after you entered the 'key', the DEMO version will be changed to "FULL" version.

On how to get the key, you might wanna google around, unless someone has got the key-gen to share.

Ed
stutzedward
post Dec 22 2008, 09:15 AM

700 posts

for SYGOON - rename the .txt to .exe before moving into yr Windows folder. remember to change the file properties to "HIDDEN" too.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  LGMenu.txt ( 997k ) Number of downloads: 21
jackal_x2005
post Dec 22 2008, 10:52 AM

236 posts

Mikey, i got the full version of SKTools including the keygen brows.gif

do PM me

btw, I'm also a KS20 user

P/s: will upload the file later as my workplace does not allow uploading

This post has been edited by jackal_x2005: Dec 22 2008, 11:24 AM
lpfreaker
post Dec 22 2008, 11:37 AM

can anyone help me.. Why my phone cannot detect the memory card?? do i need to do anything with my phone to detect it?? Please help...
jackal_x2005
post Dec 22 2008, 11:44 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(lpfreaker @ Dec 22 2008, 11:37 AM)
can anyone help me.. Why my phone cannot detect the memory card?? do i need to do anything with my phone to detect it?? Please help...
have u try soft reset? or u can try put the memory card in card reader and plug in to USB port just to check whether the card can be detected or not
lpfreaker
post Dec 22 2008, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Dec 22 2008, 11:44 AM)
have u try soft reset? or u can try put the memory card in card reader and plug in to USB port just to check whether the card can be detected or not
what mean by soft reset??
jackal_x2005
post Dec 22 2008, 12:00 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lpfreaker @ Dec 22 2008, 11:54 AM)
what mean by soft reset??
that mean u restart ur phone ? after restart , is the phone able to detect the memory card? How large is ur memory card? If more than 2GB, have u make sure that you have applied the patch to use 4GB or 8GB?
stutzedward
post Dec 22 2008, 12:04 PM

700 posts

jackal_x2005,

can u share the patch to up the storage card support to 8gb?

thank u first, bro.
lpfreaker
post Dec 22 2008, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Dec 22 2008, 12:00 PM)
that mean u restart ur phone ? after restart , is the phone able to detect the memory card? How large is ur memory card? If more than 2GB, have u make sure that you have applied the patch to use 4GB or 8GB?
how do i make sure that you have applied the patch to use 4GB or 8GB? when i purchase the phone the sales person give me 4G memory.. i oredi try restart it many times... anyway thanks a lot for helping
lteo
post Dec 22 2008, 01:23 PM

27 posts

thanks jackal for sharing...
its good if i can have the patch for enabling >2GB card..
and also the sk tool thingy..

good to see many of us still tuning up ks20.
i am still searching for programs to make my ks20 better..
waiting to see if mike successfully upgrade his to WM6.1

anyone can share a good program for sms ?
a program that can allow me to send to multiple ppl at once ?

stutzedward
post Dec 22 2008, 02:05 PM

700 posts

Vito SMS Chat - threaded SMS
stutzedward
post Dec 22 2008, 03:01 PM

700 posts

for SYGOON - rename to .dll

Attached File(s)
Attached File  TodayButton.txt ( 76k ) Number of downloads: 7
jackal_x2005
post Dec 22 2008, 04:35 PM

236 posts

guys, if you want apps for WinMo , please refer to this forum, Registration is free.

http://www.ipmart-forum.com

This post has been edited by jackal_x2005: Dec 22 2008, 05:06 PM

155 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:09 PM