LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

lteo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:35 AM

27 posts

Another new user here.
I bought a 2nd hand machine, and it work fine so far.

I need help on :-
1. There is hundreds of contact store in the phone, I get fed-up to delete one by one. Is there anyway to delete all the contacts at once ?
2. I was thinking to do a hard reset, but after reading the older posting, it sound scary. But it should be that hard rite ? Just like re-format our PC. Once I do a hard rest, the machine will automatically reinstall the OS, and other applications at its original state ?
3. Any good sites to share on getting additional applications ?

Thanks in advance
lteo
post Dec 12 2008, 11:50 AM

27 posts

just done a hard reset..
its not that scary after all..
less than 10 mins...
lteo
post Dec 12 2008, 12:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 12 2008, 12:26 PM)
Hi Iteo,

is your KS20 new and you have not customised it yet? then it shd be ok to do hard reset.

can describe your experience, or step-wise guide, and problems encountered?

thanks man.
Hi mikehwy,

Its all done in less than 10 mins.
As I bought a 2nd unit, I just want to have a clean unit.
No problem faced during the reset, its pretty straight forward.

just installed iContact and start adding contacts..
will installed pcmkeyboard now...

its fun to play with this phone... rclxms.gif
lteo
post Dec 12 2008, 02:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 12 2008, 01:44 PM)
Hi again Iteo,

Yeah! KS20 is a great phone after your customisaiton.  many ppl said it is slow etc etc are not true la.  rclxm9.gif      rclxm9.gif      rclxm9.gif      rclxm9.gif

hows your iContact? i used SIM Manager but the names all messed uo : - Chong Tai Chun became Tai Chun, Chong and gave me headache, and thats y i dare not hard reset.

please comment on your iContact. if it works OKIE, can you please pm me the file?

thanking you in advance pal.  much much appreciated ya.
  whistling.gif    whistling.gif      whistling.gif
cheers.
hi,
not really tested out the iContact to the full..
but its looks okay..
the messed up of the name still there, but there is an option of how you want the name to be display..
i usually doesnt input the full name of my contact, so, its not too much a problem for me.

the is many version of iContact available.
you can find it in this site, i found it quite useful
http://www.touch-innovation.com/category-1/
lteo
post Dec 12 2008, 04:07 PM

27 posts

agree..
iContact is very user friendly
lteo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:13 PM

27 posts

hi all masters..
i just try to install opera into my unit..
how can i install opera mini into the set ?
i can only install opera mobile...
but i read from here before opera mobile is slow and resource hungry ?

also, when i try to install any application, it will prompt me whether to install in device or storage, which one is preferable ?
lteo
post Dec 13 2008, 09:22 PM

27 posts

all masters, help needed..

1. i cant install mini opera, when installation halfway, it promt me to connect to the internet, and though i have wlan detected, it show installation failed. try alternative opera mobile, failed also.. any idea ?
2. how to make certain applications (such as icontact, s2v, pcmkeyboard) as default appliction ? i still encounter the window open up the original contact program when i click on the contact
3. in s2v application, i can only see pi located in My Documents ? I cant view pics from my storage card ?
lteo
post Dec 16 2008, 01:17 PM

27 posts

i am still tweaking my ks20 here n there..
i hav been installing n uninstalling many programs, will this effect the registry ? anyway i can back-up just my contacts, incase i need to do hard reset ?

looking for nice wallpaper too, that will be nice if someone can share...
lteo
post Dec 16 2008, 01:31 PM

27 posts

when trying to install ifonz, the machine need me to install .net framework..
i try to get it on MS website, wah lau.. 33mb ??
installed into device, and it will take up such a huge space ?
is this the correct .net i looking for ?
anyone can enlighten me ?
lteo
post Dec 16 2008, 02:13 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 16 2008, 01:46 PM)
hey man, I think u got the wrong .net file man. the .net 3.5 is only 2.6mb in size.
bro, you have the link to DL the file ?
lteo
post Dec 16 2008, 02:49 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 16 2008, 02:16 PM)
thanks a lot !!

lteo
post Dec 17 2008, 01:26 PM

27 posts

wow.. the game look impressive..
where can i download it ?
lteo
post Dec 18 2008, 10:08 AM

27 posts

what is the advantage of WM6.1 as compare to the stock WM6 on KS20 ?
Might consider if there is significant improvement
lteo
post Dec 18 2008, 01:38 PM

27 posts

Dr Who,

I am interested too..
can you advise me what to do also ?
this will make original LG flash to be gone rite ?
anyway to recover this after that ?
lteo
post Dec 18 2008, 02:18 PM

27 posts

thanks Dr Who..
anyway, the 2nd set i bought aldy without warranty...
might wanna give this a try...

lteo
post Dec 22 2008, 01:23 PM

27 posts

thanks jackal for sharing...
its good if i can have the patch for enabling >2GB card..
and also the sk tool thingy..

good to see many of us still tuning up ks20.
i am still searching for programs to make my ks20 better..
waiting to see if mike successfully upgrade his to WM6.1

anyone can share a good program for sms ?
a program that can allow me to send to multiple ppl at once ?

lteo
post Dec 23 2008, 04:20 PM

27 posts

i have install vito chat and it seems clashing with S2U2.
they doesnt seems to communicate with each other.
S2U2 doesnt notify me when new SMS coming in, and sometimes hang completely.

anyone facing this problem too ?
lteo
post Dec 25 2008, 11:41 PM

27 posts

all KS20 users...
MERRY XMAS !!
my all your KS20 bring happiness to you guys..
lteo
post Dec 26 2008, 03:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Dec 26 2008, 02:45 PM)
There is this Click Me! Maybe this may helps u. Anyways, is it advisable to install custom rom to my KS20?I find it very slow sweat.gif
hi,
there is no way of having 2 sim card under 1 same line.
just get a subline....
and forward the call to the handphone that you have.
lteo
post Dec 30 2008, 04:38 PM

27 posts

so far i hav not encounter problem with my pcm keyboard.
though, occasionally it switch back to default keyboard, and i have to set it again... (version 0.20 just came out, and i am going to test it soon)

vito sms does give me occasional problem, msg doesnt sent out ontime, and clash with my S2US (i decide to do away with S2U2)

still looking for best set of software to install, and i plan to do a hard reset again (i wonder if i hav mess up with the registry)

sometimes, it restart itself.
wireless does not giving me any problem till now.

any recommendation for video player ? the default media play giving me a lot of lag..

i still a lot of improvement on my set..

0.0432sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:21 PM