155 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

stutzedward
post Dec 22 2008, 04:38 PM

700 posts

tht's where I get all the HD Games biggrin.gif good one.
mikehwy
post Dec 22 2008, 04:51 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 22 2008, 08:49 AM)
Mikey,

U can download SKT from here : http://s-k-tools.com/index.html?m_downloads.html#tools

Upon installation, it will show as DEMO version but after you entered the 'key', the DEMO version will be changed to "FULL" version.

On how to get the key, you might wanna google around, unless someone has got the key-gen to share.

Ed
Ed,

jackal pm me the link and i got myself registered. will try to get that full version of SKTools. looking forward to it.

thanks ya.

DrWho
post Dec 22 2008, 06:55 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Did you successfully patched the use of SDHC card. After I patched the device was able to recognise my 8GB SDHC card and allowed me to install programs and store data. After a while however the device refused to recognise the SDHC card and only allow data to be stored BUT not programs which renders the storage card to be almost useless. New SDHC card did not help either. Because the device has limited storage capacity for programs to be installed and the SDHC card would not allow me to install programs I had to hard reset. I hope your patch will work. I tried two type of patches, XDA and 777.cab, both gave me problems.
jackal_x2005
post Dec 22 2008, 09:00 PM

236 posts

for me, I use 4GB SDHC and so far no issue . I apply the patch that I got from XDA forum
tarcsticker
post Dec 22 2008, 09:24 PM

29 posts

hi im selling ks20 earphone, please pm me if u want to buy it.
mikehwy
post Dec 22 2008, 09:44 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(lteo @ Dec 22 2008, 01:23 PM)
thanks jackal for sharing...
its good if i can have the patch for enabling >2GB card..
and also the sk tool thingy..

good to see many of us still tuning up ks20.
i am still searching for programs to make my ks20 better..
waiting to see if mike successfully upgrade his to WM6.1

anyone can share a good program for sms ?
a program that can allow me to send to multiple ppl at once ?
Hi Iteo,

the last time i tried to flash the ROM to WM6.1 and i experienced the LAST STAGe of the flashjing, i.e. the download could not complete and it indicated 'ERROR'. my KS20 was not recognised via the usb calbe at that stage 6 (the last stage !!!). I now think it could be the .NEt thingy. now i hv got the MS .NET from DrWho and going to install Ed's LGMenu.exe (i forgot to backup it up ... UrGH !!). i think it will work. waiing for the weekend to flash it again (without any hard reset ... too many reser might cause the disk to fail?) ... it was fun but dead tiring to do so ....

DrWho > thanks .... the MS .NET works really fine and the Advanced Configuration software isindeed a gem !!! so easy and so many things to customise, although i will not try them all ... hehe. Good holidays.

thank you.

tarcsticker
post Dec 23 2008, 01:35 AM

29 posts

can anyone here teach me how to sync my ks20 with my laptop?

i am using wm6 and my laptop is using vista.

i have the date cable, but i dont have the CDs or whatever.

all i want to do is to save all my previous messages, contacts, and tasks.

and yes, i am newb to PDA.
stutzedward
post Dec 23 2008, 08:03 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 22 2008, 09:44 PM)
Hi Iteo,

the last time i tried to flash the ROM to WM6.1 and i experienced the LAST STAGe of the flashjing, i.e. the download could not complete and it indicated 'ERROR'. my KS20 was not recognised via the usb calbe at that stage 6 (the last stage !!!).  I now think it could be the .NEt thingy. now i hv got the MS .NET from DrWho and going to install Ed's LGMenu.exe (i forgot to backup it up ... UrGH !!). i think it will work. waiing for the weekend to flash it again (without any hard reset ... too many reser might cause the disk to fail?) ... it was fun but dead tiring to do so ....

DrWho > thanks .... the MS .NET works really fine and the Advanced Configuration software isindeed a gem !!! so easy and so many things to customise, although i will not try them all ... hehe.  Good holidays.

thank you.
Mikey, not sure hard-resetting too much will fail the 'disk'. Well, in fact there's no harddisk inside yr KS20. It uses flash memory, hence there's no physical moving parts like an arm reading a disk. On the other hand, I recall you asked how come hard-resetting (reinstalling into original state) are so quick, just matter of minutes. Well, when you hard-reset, the KS20 did not reinstall the programs like what you do to yr desktop. Simply, there's either another dedicated flash memory that stores the original programs that pumps it back into yr KS20 memory (well, in this case, ROM, where u upgarade to 6.1, there's where yr overwritting it) OR the files that should appear in the original programs are tagged with a special key where it can't be deleted.

Hope it's not too confusing.
mikehwy
post Dec 23 2008, 09:19 AM

17,100 posts

Morning Ed,

i guess you mean that the flash ROm works something like the ghosting technique. ok la, no wonder the KS20 can be hard reset for such a short time.

thanks for the info.

cheers.

jackal_x2005
post Dec 23 2008, 09:31 AM

236 posts

mikey, just in case u have successfully flashed to Win Mo 6.1, please teach me yah?
mikehwy
post Dec 23 2008, 10:16 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Dec 23 2008, 09:31 AM)
mikey, just in case u have successfully flashed to Win Mo 6.1, please teach me yah?
I think i knw what to do liao, after reading links given by mastro DrWho. i can list them step by step, also with some screenshots. maybe weekend only wor ..... ? but then, as DrWho said, after the flashing, zitron warranty gone liao ... thats y i am still considering. actually it was quite simple if you set is in 'proper' conditions. i cannot get thru the last stage ecause during the FINAL downloading to flash the ROm, the USB cable simply could not detect the phone further ???/ so, as i said, i hv installed the Microsoft. NET v3.5. it shd be onkie to do so. will let u know.

I hv also dowloaded SKTool full version from your link, thanks. but the keygen cannot be downloaded although i tried few of the download sites...... will try again till i drop ... hehe ....

lteo
post Dec 23 2008, 04:20 PM

27 posts

i have install vito chat and it seems clashing with S2U2.
they doesnt seems to communicate with each other.
S2U2 doesnt notify me when new SMS coming in, and sometimes hang completely.

anyone facing this problem too ?
stutzedward
post Dec 23 2008, 04:44 PM

700 posts

lteo,

SMS chat do not clash with S2U2 in my KS20. When a new SMS comes in, a window from SMS Chat will appear on top of my S2U2 showing a preview of the SMS. I can select either to CLOSE or VIEW the SMS. If I select view, S2U2 still runs at the back launching the Vito SMS program. I am fine with this process.

SMS Chat works in such a way that it routes all new SMS into it's own SMS folder. S2U2 only detects new SMS in INBOX. Since SMS Chat automatically route it, the new SMS in INBOX is no longer found, hence the S2U2 SMS notification do not appear.

Having the SMS Chat that pops up on S2U2, it's a form of notification too, so no small icon to view how many unread SMS, it shows the preview of the latest SMS.

Lastly, I do not encounter 'hanging' issue with SMS Chat, only at times, S2U2 acts up but it's very less nowadays.
jackal_x2005
post Dec 23 2008, 06:00 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lteo @ Dec 23 2008, 04:20 PM)
i have install vito chat and it seems clashing with S2U2.
they doesnt seems to communicate with each other.
S2U2 doesnt notify me when new SMS coming in, and sometimes hang completely.

anyone facing this problem too ?
try to get the latest version of S2U2 as there are some version that may cause ur phone to hang
stutzedward
post Dec 24 2008, 07:55 AM

700 posts

the latest 1.37 hangs in my KS20 upon incoming call. hence I've reverted back to 1.35 for now. Used to face the same issue for 1.31 last time where I turned back to 1.22. smile.gif
DrWho
post Dec 24 2008, 08:26 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

For those who are thinking of flashing WM6.1 ROM please READ the instruction CAREFULLY. It is simple PROVIVED you follow instruction step by step. Make sure the WinDiag.cab is installed in your device first
mikehwy
post Dec 24 2008, 08:37 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 24 2008, 08:26 AM)
For those who are thinking of flashing WM6.1 ROM please READ the instruction CAREFULLY. It is simple PROVIVED you follow instruction step by step. Make sure the WinDiag.cab is installed in your device first
DrWho,

Good Morning from Malaysia !!!!

agree agree, it is rather simple, with the links showing screenshots and detailed steps in flashing.
the quetion remains -
1. do we need to flash it and will it be 'much' better as claimed by the lyn seller?
2. are we willing to forgo the zitron warranty and also whhich means that the resale value would e much lower without the warranty?

i am hesitating .....

thanks.

stutzedward
post Dec 24 2008, 09:50 AM

700 posts

SYGOON, as per requested by DrWho, here is the zipped version.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  LGMenu.zip ( 249.9k ) Number of downloads: 32
DrWho
post Dec 24 2008, 11:11 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 24 2008, 08:37 AM)
DrWho,
Good Morning from Malaysia !!!!

agree agree, it is rather simple, with the links showing screenshots and detailed steps in flashing.
the quetion remains -
1.  do we need to flash it and will it be 'much' better as claimed by the lyn seller?
2.  are we willing to forgo the zitron warranty and also whhich means that the resale value would e much lower without the warranty?

i am hesitating .....

thanks.
No venture no gain. If it is not better the cooked ROM would not have been created to void warranty.
mikehwy
post Dec 24 2008, 03:01 PM

17,100 posts

MERRY X'MAS !!!

Ed. DrWho, Iteo, rainNShine & fellow friends ...

May the season brings you health and wealth, and most of all a smooth and silky KS20 ..... hu hu huh !!!

~ Best Wishes ~

mikehwy

155 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:51 PM