Moomoo trading platform review

ronnie
post Mar 7 2024, 05:12 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Mar 7 2024, 02:50 PM)
Somebody shared earlier that the apple share will be capped at 9 million. There are more than 10k new users in 1st few days. So, it's going to be 1st come 1st serve again!
who said that ? don't misread the comments people make.
dark_axl21
post Mar 7 2024, 05:15 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Mar 7 2024, 02:29 PM)
Just successfully claimed my Apple share  biggrin.gif

You should make another video about it. I'm sure many confused with the "claiming" process.
Saitama
post Mar 7 2024, 05:18 PM

308 posts

my money got hold by the (pb)bank when i tried to trf it to moomoo. anyone else experienced this n how long did it take to clear?
Yluxion
post Mar 7 2024, 05:20 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 7 2024, 04:41 PM)
Is it possible to use MooMoo as USD wallet to keep USD or is it same like WISE, limited to certain USD amount by BNM? hmm.gif
Under Moomoo Malaysia, it's called Universal Account (MYR & USD under the same account number). Unsure about USD holding limit though.

As far as I know you can't deposit USD into the account, all the fundings have to be MYR. Same goes to withdrawals.

This post has been edited by Yluxion: Mar 7 2024, 05:21 PM
ronnie
post Mar 7 2024, 05:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Mar 7 2024, 05:15 PM)
You should make another video about it. I'm sure many confused with the "claiming" process.
i assumed it's automated but ACTUALLY needs people to click on the link to CLAIM..
dark_axl21
post Mar 7 2024, 05:29 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 7 2024, 05:23 PM)
i assumed it's automated but ACTUALLY needs people to click on the link to CLAIM..
Yeah, I guess it wasn't as "straightforward" as it seems to be.

Luckily got Ziet Inv with his review videos.
ikanbilis
post Mar 7 2024, 05:29 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(Saitama @ Mar 7 2024, 05:18 PM)
my money got hold by the (pb)bank when i tried to trf it to moomoo. anyone else experienced this n how long did it take to clear?
Cilaka pbb also hold my money when i bankin to moomoo. The next day around noon only cleared.
iGamer
post Mar 7 2024, 05:36 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Mar 7 2024, 05:20 PM)
Under Moomoo Malaysia, it's called Universal Account (MYR & USD under the same account number). Unsure about USD holding limit though.

As far as I know you can't deposit USD into the account, all the fundings have to be MYR. Same goes to withdrawals.
Even if can't withdraw out as USD, but if we can keep our converted USD in MooMoo account, and convert it back at higher rate in the future, it would not be a bad way to hedge against long term MYR devaluation right? hmm.gif

I'm just wonder the same limit set by BNM to WISE is also applicable to MooMoo.
melz84
post Mar 7 2024, 05:42 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(Saitama @ Mar 7 2024, 05:18 PM)
12 hours from the time transfer was initiated.. for safety purpose. Nth to worry about. I kena few times dy
frankliew
post Mar 7 2024, 06:05 PM

663 posts

Finally my rm100 referral add into my universal acc after 4 days
eddie2020
post Mar 7 2024, 06:10 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Mar 7 2024, 05:00 PM)
My first referral rm100 just came into my account 😁

After how long? It's been 3day and show my referral status haven't deposit 500 while it's already done on first day..

I find out purchasing usd stock need pay stamp duty to gov lol..

Pending thing that I think we able get?
RM 100 voucher after deposit over RM 500 - I meet this criteria but not in my reward
RM 100 referral - friend deposit rm500 did not get -
Standard answer from Cs said check reward later..

And the 9888 coin is another RM50 voucher? Macam finish claim ady.. Need transact over 18 times..

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Mar 7 2024, 06:15 PM
melz84
post Mar 7 2024, 06:18 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 7 2024, 06:10 PM)
After how long? It's been 3day and show my referral status haven't deposit 500 while it's already done on first day..

I find out purchasing usd stock need pay stamp duty to gov lol..

Pending thing that I think we able get?
RM 100 voucher after deposit over RM 500 - I meet this criteria but not in my reward
RM 100 referral - friend deposit rm500 did not get -
Standard answer from Cs said check reward later..

And the 9888 coin is another RM50 voucher? Macam finish claim ady.. Need transact over 18 times..
i claimed the RM100 ref voucher on 3/3 . received today 7/3 . so 4 days after
jenern84
post Mar 7 2024, 06:26 PM

Morphling
747 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 7 2024, 04:51 PM)
Hi Ziet Invest!
No one shared anything about capping at 9million. Please double check before plucking statement out of nowhere.

Geez, so many unverified news these days
You obviously did not read the thread. You are just hoping someone copy and paste to show you the message.
Ziet Inv
post Mar 7 2024, 06:42 PM

650 posts

Hey buddies!

-> why i claimed so late, had issues with deposit as my fund was stuck in between their Maybank to HSBC transition (funded on 29th feb, only got it on 6th march)

-> thank you for bringing up on the manual claim, i did just realised my friend also forgotten to claim it at the promotion tab, he thought it was done automatically (cant blame him/ppl)! I should put an update in video description on that!

-> things are evolving quicker than everyone expected, so please bear if there’s any hiccups, i wouldn’t wish any of you to go through any of it too (just got to trust me on this one, i can’t elude more)

-> my content intention is to educate and share whatever brokers provide, and just like all of you, we (as content creator) dont have any control of their T&C too, and we of course want the best and fastest claim for you so that its a win-win for every party
vnown75
post Mar 7 2024, 07:29 PM

36 posts

May I know the purpose of the W-8BEN form, if I don't intend to trade in US market?

I already registered my acc, and it seems like moo moo already filled up the W-8BEN for me.

So this W-8BEN is only applicable for US share market? If I only trade bursa (although I guess I'm registered to trade in MY and US), it basically doesnt concern me?
talexeh
post Mar 7 2024, 08:14 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(vnown75 @ Mar 7 2024, 07:29 PM)
May I know the purpose of the W-8BEN form, if I don't intend to trade in US market?

I already registered my acc, and it seems like moo moo already filled up the W-8BEN for me.

So this W-8BEN is only applicable for US share market? If I only trade bursa (although I guess I'm registered to trade in MY and US), it basically doesnt concern me?
Yes but since we're not given the option to opt out from US share market (AFAIK), you'll just have to go along with it.
Yluxion
post Mar 7 2024, 08:56 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 7 2024, 05:36 PM)
Even if can't withdraw out as USD, but if we can keep our converted USD in MooMoo account, and convert it back at higher rate in the future, it would not be a bad way to hedge against long term MYR devaluation right? hmm.gif
IMO, that's not the optimal way to hedge against MYR.

Provided that you're pessimistic about our MYR value in the future, going for a relatively conservative route by investing in US ETF such as VOO or SPY would still fetch better returns.

As the value of ETF appreciates over time in USD term. You get to benefit from the double appreciation.

I'm just wonder the same limit set by BNM to WISE is also applicable to MooMoo.
This post has been edited by Yluxion: Mar 7 2024, 08:58 PM
SNHY693
post Mar 7 2024, 10:07 PM

174 posts

This referral thing is seriously a little scammy

I successfully referred 5 person to my relatives and friends using the referral code and they deposited 8k each but moomoo only issued me 2 coupons

After live chat with them they claim they detected multiple account in single device.

I told the agent each of them using diff phone, IC and phone number and some of them living at diff places

I asked to give me proof of the duplicate account like which phone model detected or smtg but the agent just kept quiet

In the end they asked me to submit this:

Hello, to claim your rewards, please provide the following details. We will send your request, and it is expected to take 3 to 5 working days to review.
1. Screenshot of invitation chat record (with time and avatar/profile pic)
2. After your friend logs in moomoo, click [Me], and take a photo of the page together with the mobile phone.

The agent claim will submit case for review but cannot guarantee its success. ranting.gif

This post has been edited by SNHY693: Mar 7 2024, 10:13 PM
victorian
post Mar 7 2024, 10:09 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,623 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Mar 7 2024, 06:26 PM)
You obviously did not read the thread. You are just hoping someone copy and paste to show you the message.
Dude I have been here since they announced the campaign dry.gif

Whereas you are assuming stuff without fully understanding the context
thesnake
post Mar 7 2024, 10:15 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Mar 7 2024, 02:29 PM)
Just successfully claimed my Apple share  biggrin.gif

hi, just check, can i get the apple share by just depositing rm 8k for 30 days however no referrals needed?

129 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:29 PM