Moomoo trading platform review

Ziet Inv
post Mar 7 2024, 10:21 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Mar 7 2024, 10:15 PM)
hi, just check, can i get the apple share by just depositing rm 8k for 30 days however no referrals needed?
May i know what do you mean by no referrals needed?

I believe even if you used their website link to register, the same new user welcome promotion should apply as well
ericlaiys
post Mar 7 2024, 10:56 PM

7,565 posts

rakuten lower to rm1 broker fee, anyone do comparison with moomoo. which one is better now?
derravile
post Mar 7 2024, 11:38 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Mar 7 2024, 10:07 PM)
This referral thing is seriously a little scammy

I successfully referred 5 person to my relatives and friends using the referral code and they deposited 8k each but moomoo only issued me 2 coupons

After live chat with them they claim they detected multiple account in single device.

I told the agent each of them using diff phone, IC and phone number and some of them living at diff places

I asked to give me proof of the duplicate account like which phone model detected or smtg but the agent just kept quiet

In the end they asked me to submit this:

Hello, to claim your rewards, please provide the following details. We will send your request, and it is expected to take 3 to 5 working days to review.
1. Screenshot of invitation chat record (with time and avatar/profile pic)
2. After your friend logs in moomoo, click [Me], and take a photo of the page together with the mobile phone.

The agent claim will submit case for review but cannot guarantee its success. ranting.gif
i referred 3 person with 500 deposit, got 2 today

will complain again in afew days see if can get

btw spouse sign up does it count?

sjz
post Mar 8 2024, 08:28 AM

3,876 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 7 2024, 11:38 PM)

how they know is it your spouse?? tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 7 2024, 10:56 PM)
rakuten lower to rm1 broker fee, anyone do comparison with moomoo. which one is better now?
any source?

This post has been edited by sjz: Mar 8 2024, 08:31 AM
melz84
post Mar 8 2024, 09:19 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 8 2024, 08:28 AM)
how they know is it your spouse??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
When registering, the app got ask 🤣🤣
Saitama
post Mar 8 2024, 09:45 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Mar 7 2024, 05:42 PM)
12 hours from the time transfer was initiated.. for safety purpose. Nth to worry about. I kena few times dy
yeah already cleared this morning rclxms.gif
ziniowong
post Mar 8 2024, 09:59 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 7 2024, 11:38 PM)

im sensing a pattern here, i also only got up to 2; and they sent me the same exact copy-paste request for evidence
derravile
post Mar 8 2024, 10:38 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 8 2024, 08:28 AM)
how they know is it your spouse??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
any source?
yup when registering they ask if yr spouse has an account with moomoo
cant recall previously i register they ask

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Mar 8 2024, 09:59 AM)
im sensing a pattern here, i also only got up to 2; and they sent me the same exact copy-paste request for evidence
same, initially they ask me provide evidence, i told them i got alot referrals, i cant be asking each of them evidence n screenshot
after awhile i got credit 2 cash vouchers

makes no sense to ask yr customer provide evidence while yr app already tracks all registered users
prophetjul
post Mar 8 2024, 10:55 AM

12,268 posts

Sorry
Can anyone post the charges for trading here?
Medufsaid
post Mar 8 2024, 10:58 AM

3,491 posts

prophetjul https://www.moomoo.com/my/pricing?global_co...e_id%22%3A31%7D
Fees comparison

prophetjul
post Mar 8 2024, 11:02 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Mar 7 2024, 03:42 PM)
Just trying out the platform overall features. It's for convenient sake only.

I would not recommend using Auto Currency Exchange as the forex conversion rates are 0.07 ~ 0.08% higher. (Using Wise exchange rate as base line)
Both options works.

Using Wise conversion rate as base line:
1. Auto Currency Exchange = paying 0.07~0.08% higher rates

2. Self convert MYR to USD (before buying US stocks) = paying around 0.04% higher rates
How do you deposit the USD into MOO?
prophetjul
post Mar 8 2024, 11:03 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 8 2024, 10:58 AM)
Thanks! NOOB here. blush.gif

What about SGD?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Mar 8 2024, 11:04 AM
Medufsaid
post Mar 8 2024, 11:07 AM

3,491 posts

prophetjul open Moomoo SG, only if you are singaporean / PR
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 8 2024, 11:02 AM)
How do you deposit the USD into MOO?
he's using wise MYRUSD rates as guideline, impossible for malaysians to direct deposit USD

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Mar 8 2024, 11:10 AM
blackstar88
post Mar 8 2024, 11:09 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 8 2024, 10:58 AM)
wow.. thanks for the chart. moo moo seems better.
prophetjul
post Mar 8 2024, 11:12 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 8 2024, 11:07 AM)
prophetjul open Moomoo SG, only if you are singaporean / PRhe's using wise MYRUSD rates as guideline, impossible for malaysians to direct deposit USD
So it's all conversion from MYR in the account?
Can MOO trade SGD stocks?
Yluxion
post Mar 8 2024, 11:23 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 8 2024, 11:12 AM)
So it's all conversion from MYR in the account?
Yupe.

Can MOO trade SGD stocks?
Currently can't trade SG stocks in Moomoo Malaysia. Only US stocks & Bursa.
prophetjul
post Mar 8 2024, 11:25 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Mar 8 2024, 11:23 AM)

Oh....no SG stocks? It's useless for me than.
Thanks smile.gif
JuneApprentice
post Mar 8 2024, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Mar 7 2024, 10:07 PM)
This referral thing is seriously a little scammy

I successfully referred 5 person to my relatives and friends using the referral code and they deposited 8k each but moomoo only issued me 2 coupons

After live chat with them they claim they detected multiple account in single device.

I told the agent each of them using diff phone, IC and phone number and some of them living at diff places

I asked to give me proof of the duplicate account like which phone model detected or smtg but the agent just kept quiet

In the end they asked me to submit this:

Hello, to claim your rewards, please provide the following details. We will send your request, and it is expected to take 3 to 5 working days to review.
1. Screenshot of invitation chat record (with time and avatar/profile pic)
2. After your friend logs in moomoo, click [Me], and take a photo of the page together with the mobile phone.

The agent claim will submit case for review but cannot guarantee its success. ranting.gif
QUOTE(ziniowong @ Mar 8 2024, 09:59 AM)
QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 8 2024, 10:38 AM)
yup when registering they ask if yr spouse has an account with moomoo
cant recall previously i register they ask
same, initially they ask me provide evidence, i told them i got alot referrals, i cant be asking each of them evidence n screenshot
after awhile i got credit 2 cash vouchers

makes no sense to ask yr customer provide evidence while yr app already tracks all registered users
Hi sifu-sifu, I need your help, how you complaint to them? maybe can PM me smile.gif

They didn't even give me my 1st and 2nd referral rewards, and ask me to manually show the screenshot of invitation chat record bla bla bla...

I think everyone shared the same thought, your referee use your links and finish eKYC then must be another real person, why make it so troublesome Moomoo?

This post has been edited by JuneApprentice: Mar 8 2024, 12:04 PM
derravile
post Mar 8 2024, 12:40 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(JuneApprentice @ Mar 8 2024, 12:03 PM)
Hi sifu-sifu, I need your help, how you complaint to them? maybe can PM me smile.gif

They didn't even give me my 1st and 2nd referral rewards, and ask me to manually show the screenshot of invitation chat record bla bla bla...

I think everyone shared the same thought, your referee use your links and finish eKYC then must be another real person, why make it so troublesome Moomoo?
just go online enquiry in their app, could take awhile for an agent to connect
cucumber
post Mar 8 2024, 12:50 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(JuneApprentice @ Mar 8 2024, 12:03 PM)

As mentioned above, go to Me -> Online Inquiry -> then type Agent -> type Agent again... it will connect you to support.

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:33 AM