QUOTE(evanttc @ Sep 30 2007, 05:18 PM)
for a new one, u can check out the shop listed by Edifier...dun think anyone selling the used Ultra-120 Ext yet thou...Thermalright Cooler
Thermalright Cooler
Sep 30 2007, 07:33 PM
1,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong/Deep Beach |
Oct 1 2007, 09:22 PM
Store Representative
9,139 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
The reason why u need the HR-07 plus and Duo
![]() While many RAM manufacturers have tried to surpass the frequency mark of 1600MHz they were met with failed attempts, hindered by the obstacle of insufficient cooling. Acknowledging the challenge, Thermalright and Team Group have teamed up to achieve what was thought to be unachievable. Combining Thermalright¡¦s innovative design with Team Group¡¦s leading edge technology, we not only surpassed the mark of 1600MHz but much, much further ahead!! So what numbers have we reached with Team Group Xtreme TXD3102-4M2000HC9? more info AnandTech HR07 This post has been edited by Edifier: Oct 1 2007, 09:24 PM |
Oct 2 2007, 12:29 AM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 1 2007, 09:22 PM) The reason why u need the HR-07 plus and Duo eh big to differ...![]() While many RAM manufacturers have tried to surpass the frequency mark of 1600MHz they were met with failed attempts, hindered by the obstacle of insufficient cooling. Acknowledging the challenge, Thermalright and Team Group have teamed up to achieve what was thought to be unachievable. Combining Thermalright¡¦s innovative design with Team Group¡¦s leading edge technology, we not only surpassed the mark of 1600MHz but much, much further ahead!! So what numbers have we reached with Team Group Xtreme TXD3102-4M2000HC9? more info AnandTech HR07 geil, supertalent, cellshock.. all have done it.. and the currently team is lacking in the race .. and practically out of it.. other brands has catched up most noteably is cellshock, supertalent, geil, mushkin... This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 2 2007, 12:32 AM |
Oct 2 2007, 07:19 PM
1,495 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ |
What's the best way to remove the stock HSF on 8800gtx after removing the screws? Do you just pull it off or there is a way to do it?
Oct 2 2007, 09:45 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
are u sure u are in the right section to ask this question ??
but anyway u would need to separate the heatsink from the card with a bit of force coz the rams are sticked to the cooler .... just make sure u have removed all the screws before do so ... u don't want to spoil the card with excessive force.. |
Oct 3 2007, 09:39 PM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KUL, MAL |
QUOTE(tskhang @ Oct 2 2007, 07:19 PM) What's the best way to remove the stock HSF on 8800gtx after removing the screws? Do you just pull it off or there is a way to do it? Best is not to cool off too long before removing, run the card for 20-30mins then cool off like 5-10mins, remain a bit of heat, dont direct 90* pull off, turn left / right to loose the contact thermal tape, then clean deep and apply new thermal paste (GPU) then carefully stick the thermal tape on ram/chip sink on,For more detail you can go to product page for step by step instructions Happy modding |
Oct 4 2007, 10:59 AM
Store Representative
9,139 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
Dear Thermalright fans,
We are going to place another order to Thermalright, what items should we carry in? Need the suggestion since we still new in this business. Thx |
Oct 4 2007, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(blackshirt @ Oct 3 2007, 09:39 PM) Best is not to cool off too long before removing, run the card for 20-30mins then cool off like 5-10mins, remain a bit of heat, dont direct 90* pull off, turn left / right to loose the contact thermal tape, then clean deep and apply new thermal paste (GPU) then carefully stick the thermal tape on ram/chip sink on, Wah, a bit scary lah especially when ur doing it on the RM 2000+ card For more detail you can go to product page for step by step instructions Happy modding But thanks for your guide. QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 25 2007, 11:42 AM) It's always a problem when ppl dont clean the chips properly b4 applying the heatsinks. It's not the thermal tape's fault. The tape that comes with the heatsinks is a good brand called Sekisui. U need to clean off the oil left behind by the stock thermal pads. The stock thermal pads leave a very oily white residue on the chips. If u just stick the heatsinks on top of that, it's sure to fall off. Can ArctiClean remove the oiliness of the stock thermal pads? Will it damage the card if overspilled due to small surfaces of some chips?The way I do it is to use Zippo lighter fluid to clean off all the oil. Then I use alcohol to clean off the zippo residue n the chips are like brand new with no oil on them. THEN n only then do u stick the heatsinks on. The tapes are very strong, u just need to clean the chips properly 1st. It's quite shocking to c a site like Tom's Hardware doing things like that actually. This post has been edited by tskhang: Oct 4 2007, 07:28 PM |
Oct 4 2007, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 4 2007, 10:59 AM) Dear Thermalright fans, HR-03 RD600 ...!!!! We are going to place another order to Thermalright, what items should we carry in? Need the suggestion since we still new in this business. Thx there would be quite few 2900XT user would really like to get hold on the cooler to replace their noisy stock blower ... You could also post a poll for list of heatsinks that interested by the member ... @tskhang It could clean it nicely as well ... just make sure it's clean by doing it few times until u don't feel any bit of greasy feels from the surface of the chip.. |
Oct 5 2007, 12:15 AM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
What I dont like about Artic Cleaner is that it's citrus based. Means it's acidic if I'm not wrong. Best to use a mild solvent like Zippo so if there are spills it will just evaporate without harm. Besides Zippo fluid is like teh WD40 of hobby world. Every hobby man shud always haf 1 bottle at home.
Oct 5 2007, 03:30 AM
1,051 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Somewhere Out There |
QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 5 2007, 12:15 AM) What I dont like about Artic Cleaner is that it's citrus based. Means it's acidic if I'm not wrong. Best to use a mild solvent like Zippo so if there are spills it will just evaporate without harm. Besides Zippo fluid is like teh WD40 of hobby world. Every hobby man shud always haf 1 bottle at home. indeed, zippo is the best to use for removing stained TIM. And ill always refill my lighter while im at it Its much cheaper and effective than many other products that are dedicated for TIM removal. |
Oct 5 2007, 01:18 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tskhang @ Oct 2 2007, 07:19 PM) What's the best way to remove the stock HSF on 8800gtx after removing the screws? Do you just pull it off or there is a way to do it? agreed i usually will set riva tuner fan to like 25 percentand then run ati tools for like 20 mins for artifact scan.. oh yeah all this after i removed the screws then only like off the comp take out the graphic card and move left to right slightly with a upward force .. |
Oct 5 2007, 01:26 PM
1,823 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
edited.. found it in the accecories section, how much u if i wnat to order one? thx http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_pr...ies.htm#chipset This post has been edited by lolhalol: Oct 5 2007, 01:28 PM |
Oct 5 2007, 03:58 PM
How many slots will it take up inclusive of 25cm thick fan, if I install it facing the ramsinks?
Oct 6 2007, 02:47 PM
1,823 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
![]() Thermalright is continuously expanding the line of the High Riser series exhibiting fine, well thought out design and focusing on main features such as silence and performance. HR-01 was the first product from the HR-series to be at the front line in a battle with heat. But with technologies getting more advanced and CPUs getting faster and hotter, it was time to upgrade the CPU cooler. Thus, HR-01 PLUS !....... More Details Here |
Oct 7 2007, 02:26 AM
3,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: .: Old Klang Road :. |
Anyone want to buy the Ultra 120 Extreme can kindly PM me
Anyway, i just want to let ppl know you are able to buy Thermalright Heatsink in Lowyat Plaza too. cheers. |
Oct 7 2007, 11:46 AM
4,809 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 7 2007, 02:26 AM) Anyone want to buy the Ultra 120 Extreme can kindly PM me haha you should know to keep these things to urself Anyway, i just want to let ppl know you are able to buy Thermalright Heatsink in Lowyat Plaza too. cheers. anyhoo, yeah All IT, C-zone all carry these too. im tuessing MyPC is a new addition to the list? |
Oct 7 2007, 06:16 PM
wah .. more source for TR stuffs now days ..
if only the days come earlier and I wouldn't had to gone through such as long process to get just one cooler for testing ... hai .. finally it's here ... |
Oct 9 2007, 08:25 AM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
hehe without ur testing, other wont know the existence of TR mah..........
Oct 9 2007, 02:26 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 7 2007, 11:46 AM) haha you should know to keep these things to urself Yea, went to All IT yesterday and saw tones of TR products there. Nice to see that the market is now full of great coolers around..anyhoo, yeah All IT, C-zone all carry these too. im tuessing MyPC is a new addition to the list? And saw the IFX there yesterday. Was so shocked to see how big that monster is. Seriously...And all i have in mind last time was how big the GeminII was and would the mobo be able to handle the weight. Looking at the IFX, all off a sudden, the GeminII becomes a gnome..LOL.. |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 PM |