QUOTE(blackshirt @ Sep 22 2007, 11:19 AM)
Oit! Last night I say 2-3 u say dowan too early. Thermalright Cooler
Thermalright Cooler
Sep 22 2007, 01:39 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Sep 22 2007, 10:39 PM
Woot! Big thanks to Inter Asia for giving me lotsa new toys to play with today. Got myself the KING of coolers right now, the IFX14. Also got the HR03 Plus for my 8800GTX and also sum lovely HR07 Duo Type L ram coolers.
Wokeh here comes the pix. ![]() Look at the Intel Q6600 cooler next to the IFX14. Sooooooooooo puny compared to the IFX14. ![]() The backside cooler as Thermalright calls it, next to the IFX14 ![]() Side view of just how massive the IFX14 is. The size of 1 side is even bigger than the XP120 I had last time. Now, just imagine 2 units of XP120 sandwiched together to make the IFX14. That's how massive it is. ![]() ![]() Now look at the big fat heatpipes. 8mm size! ![]() Here comes the HR03 Plus for the 8800GTX. ![]() Even the HR03 is bigger than the Intel Q6600 cooler. ![]() Finally the ram coolers called HR07 Duo Type L. ![]() This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 23 2007, 12:39 AM |
Sep 23 2007, 12:20 AM
Even the ram coolers use 2 heatpipes per stick! Now, let's get sum 667 valuerams n pump in sum nice fat voltage n OC them to the skyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.
![]() Added on September 23, 2007, 12:22 am QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Sep 23 2007, 12:16 AM) Y not? It will fit in all ATX cases. If u dont haf 7cm space at the top then just dont use the backside cooler. It will fit inside all ATX cases.This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 23 2007, 12:22 AM |
Sep 23 2007, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 23 2007, 01:27 AM) hmm.. dang, i hate u man! seems u having alot nice sponsored stuff there is there any empty slot coz wanna join membership so i can get fRee nice nice stuff like u QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Sep 23 2007, 01:46 AM) Got 2 lar. I SLi mar. Take picture of 2 oso same so I take pix of 1 unit for better close ups lor. |
Sep 23 2007, 06:30 AM
I took off the stock Intel HSF n cleaned off the thermal paste totally. ![]() Removed everything from the mobo to start fresh. ![]() Here's a look at the back of the mobo b4 I install the bekside cooler. ![]() Here's the backside cooler all installed. ![]() Next up was the rams. Here they are all installed n ready. ![]() |
Sep 23 2007, 06:31 AM
N finally the IFX14 is fully installed on my Striker Extreme mobo. Just look at all the heatpipes on the mobo.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sep 23 2007, 06:38 AM
Let's move on to the HR03 Plus for the 8800GTX now.
Here's how the 8800GTx looks like when naked. ![]() Voila! 1 super duper cool 8800GTX. ![]() ![]() That's it for now folks. Really tired after an all night long install session. Going to bed now. I will do sum benchmarks 2moro to stress everything n gif u guys sum screenshots of the coretemps of the Q6600 n also the 8800GTX. Will update u fellas again once I've done the benchmarks. |
Sep 23 2007, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 23 2007, 06:38 AM) Ian, quick post the pictures of your dual 8800GTX fitted with HR-03 Plus. This is my benching set up ler. No 3rd card being used while benching. Cant fit the 3rd gfx card there with all those sexaaaayyyyyyyyy heatpipes all over the place anyway. Wanna see how you'll fit it on the Striker Extreme with the ATI HD2400Pro in the middle. Quick Quick! |
Sep 23 2007, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Sep 23 2007, 07:01 AM) Temps dropped a whole lot. U can feel all 6 of the heatpipes burning hot. Just imagine, the stock cooler only has 1 heatpipe! Preliminary results r superb. I will torture the graphics card soon n post up the results for u guys. |
Sep 23 2007, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Sep 23 2007, 07:38 AM) however, there is still a little drawback of the hr03 plus as the air is blow down and will trap inside casing...if will be better if they design the cooler where the fan blow out the hot air like the stock hsf When the idle temps drop by almost 20c like what I'm seeing now, it really doesnt matter where the air is going. I oni care that the temps has dropped so much. |
Sep 23 2007, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 23 2007, 10:38 AM) aiyaa.. wait til 2020, by that time mebi gone ady Can, but u hafta use the slim type of 80mm fan if using for SLI. btw, since u change the GFx stock cooling, still can do SLi meh? can the hr03 fit between both GFx? QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 23 2007, 11:07 AM) I really if uncle's test setup can be fit into a standard atx case to let us know how it would fit into a case .... Shud be able to lar. The top of the IFX14 doesn't go above the the PCB of the mobo n the bottom HR03 only goes slightly below the bottom of the mobo PCB with a slim 8cm fan. Most ATX cases got about 2-3cm clearance at the bottom sumore. Only thing is the height of the IFX14 is incredible. It's like KL Tower! So narrow cases wont fit. If follow ATX spec then sudn be a prob I reckon. aAnyway, after I finish testing n benching I will take out everything n squeeze it all into an Encloxure Wizard casing to see if allthose heatpipes will go inside a normal ATX case. |
Sep 23 2007, 06:23 PM
Muahahahahahahahahhahaha. My Quad core Q6600 is now running OCCT at 4ghz! I dedicate this 4ghz run to Inter Asia n Thermalright. Without them this 4ghz run would not be possible. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Screenshots coming right up. |
Sep 23 2007, 06:41 PM
Sep 23 2007, 06:46 PM
Sep 23 2007, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Sep 23 2007, 07:20 PM) there is where i need to correct ya That is stock to stock comparo. How can u compare stock to stock when it's OCed?probably will not be able to as the QX 6850 runs way hotter due to the etra 10W TDP *edit, found out its more than 10W my X6800 idles more than 10 degrees hotter than E66s and E67s, and my TDP is only 10W higher >< |
Sep 23 2007, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 23 2007, 10:05 PM) For the IFX-14, does the heatpipes at the back of the mobo really helps? I mean, it is using heatpipe technology right? However, with the heatpipes flattened so much, does it still work effectively? Ya it does help. With high voltages n hi OCs every lil bit helps. I can feel the pipes there r warm. |
Sep 23 2007, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 23 2007, 10:21 PM) I see, was just thinking of how a flattened heatpipe work can efficiently...... Nonid to mod the case. It just goes between the mobo n the mobo tray. U just need 7cm of space above the mobo near the cdrom there. Most ATX cases will fit no probs. Coz the top there is memang empty space behnd the cdrom there.Anyway, in order to install the back heatpipe, the casing would have to be modified right? I.e. create a special hole just for the heatpipes to go through right? |
Sep 23 2007, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Sep 23 2007, 10:46 PM) yes it is empty space there but most normal ATX case will have a steel bar there Har? I've worked with so many cases n never noticed a bar there oso. Oni cases that cant use the backside cooler is the upside down cases like the Lian Li V Series. Coz the mobo stops right on the floor of the case n tehre's no space for the backside cooler's radiator.it depends on the case though cant blame rich ppl like you Anyway, if really cant fit the backside cooler oso is no big deal lor. Coz it's like a bonus included with the IFX14. Can just use the IFX14 without the "backside". |
Sep 24 2007, 01:51 AM
Sep 24 2007, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Sep 24 2007, 09:09 AM) aiyar, i still confused whether the ifx can fitted into my casing or not. I just measured. from the mobo to the top of the IFX is 170mm. The height from the CPU to heatsink top is 160mm right?? QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 24 2007, 10:38 AM) 4ghz on air, super duper dunno how to discribe............wander how much is the retail price for IFX 14 from interasia.......... Can use on 4 sticks ram. 2 sticks use the Type L(low version) like mine. 2 other sticks use Type H(high version). The high version sits on top of the low version. may be it's time to ditch my HR-01 for this new baby btw uncle from picture it seems hr-07 take up quite space...........so using 4 piece ram is impossible to use it i pressumed This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 24 2007, 03:23 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:22 AM |