woah is this some kind of poll? biggrin.gif
in short I LOVE THEM
DaRkSyThE
post Sep 23 2007, 04:03 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 23 2007, 10:38 AM)
aiyaa.. wait til 2020, by that time mebi gone ady  vmad.gif  tongue.gif

btw, since u change the GFx stock cooling, still can do SLi meh? can the hr03 fit between both GFx?  hmm.gif
it purely depends on the distance between ur PCI-ex slots
DaRkSyThE
post Sep 23 2007, 07:20 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 23 2007, 06:46 PM)
Same oso lar I think. Just mebe dont need such high Vcore n temps wont be so high oni. U take 1 n test lar. U got 2 units right?  brows.gif  brows.gif
there is where i need to correct ya
probably will not be able to as the QX 6850 runs way hotter due to the etra 10W TDP smile.gif

*edit, found out its more than 10W biggrin.gif that means more heat
my X6800 idles more than 10 degrees hotter than E66s and E67s, and my TDP is only 10W higher ><

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Sep 23 2007, 07:22 PM
DaRkSyThE
post Oct 7 2007, 11:46 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 7 2007, 02:26 AM)
Anyone want to buy the Ultra 120 Extreme can kindly PM me  wink.gif

Anyway, i just want to let ppl know you are able to buy Thermalright Heatsink in Lowyat Plaza too.

cheers.  rclxms.gif
haha you should know to keep these things to urself tongue.gif cannot post on forum ^^,
anyhoo, yeah All IT, C-zone all carry these too. im tuessing MyPC is a new addition to the list? biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 8 2007, 09:33 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(maypenray @ Nov 7 2007, 07:57 PM)
Comming soon?
The 120 extreme was reviewed by anandtech back in March - http://www.anandtech.com/showdoc.aspx?i=2943&p=1
Is it just now comming here?
well it takes very long for suppliers worldwide to get Thermalright products smile.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 10 2007, 12:12 AM

4,809 posts

IFX 14 almost up for review smile.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 20 2007, 05:04 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(kiong @ Nov 20 2007, 05:04 PM)
bro, is ur hr03-r600 arrive yet? i'll need it, and u have hr07 duo? pm me the price and stock status ok. thanks ya
duo is already in their showroom biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 30 2007, 08:54 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 23 2007, 07:32 PM)
ur gonna need a bracket...

anyway, im curious.... is interasia planning on bringing in the SI-128 SE ???
going to be soon.
im pushing for this baby too
DaRkSyThE
post Dec 12 2007, 09:42 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Dec 11 2007, 02:03 PM)
is S-Type clip for HR-01 K8 compatible with HR-01 AM2? unsure.gif
dont think so blush.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 10 2008, 08:45 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 10 2008, 02:07 PM)
I think Xigmatek Performance:Price Ratio better...
the price shot up btw
the ratio has been altered
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 13 2008, 02:18 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 12 2008, 04:03 PM)
Another question. If you were to use just one fan for any of the Thermalright products, will you set it to push or pull? Which offers better cooling performance?
i got around 4 - 6 degrees diff with my IFX-14.but then again thats like 3 fans
DaRkSyThE
post Feb 19 2008, 06:23 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(Valiant @ Feb 19 2008, 05:37 PM)
using HR03GT on 6800 ULTRA, so far so good.
stock condition+120mm FAN direct blow, ambient +/- 26'C, fan noisy like 5 people typing in an office.
idle:59'C, gaming:75~80'C sometimes the graphic card hang for a while because too hot.
with HR03GT, ambient +/- 26'C, no fan..., only can hear the PC running quietly.
idle:65'C, gaming:80 above'C, still running the game, but lag...
HR03GT + 120mm FAN in constant speed around 1200rpm direct blow, you still can notice the fan running, but quieter than the stock fan.
idle:55'C, gaming:~67'C
just for sharing~
i got a feeling you didnt install it correctly
the temps are still high dude
DaRkSyThE
post Feb 25 2008, 09:33 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 25 2008, 01:00 PM)
another satisfied user here as well.... XP-120 and IFX-14

when buying heatsinks i usually dont bother looking at other brands except thermalright.
yeah and someone is still looking for a SI-128 tongue.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Feb 27 2008, 04:23 PM

4,809 posts

well, for one if anyone has been reading my reviews,almost all my Heatsinks are TR smile.gif
no complaints except that we cant get certain models here like the SI128 but that has nothing to do with the quality of the product itself smile.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 8 2008, 10:40 PM

4,809 posts

just got my little hands on the TR water block smile.gif

this baby is heavy. heavier than my fuzion block, not to mention smaller
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 4 2008, 04:42 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Apr 4 2008, 04:09 PM)
thinking to get IFX-14, but not sure whether it will fit in my CM Praetorian PAC-T01. im afraid the backcooler with be blocked by the PSU case area. any idea? can the backcooler be adjusted or its fixed?
yeah i think it will and i doubt you can adjust it,
i had probs with my case too.
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 6 2008, 12:51 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Apr 4 2008, 11:16 PM)
too bad then, have to settle for TR 120 Extreme
yeah but then again, the temp diff is maybe around 3 degrees min. under load? biggrin.gif
TRUE still rocks.
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 28 2008, 09:27 AM

4,809 posts

yeah TRUE stands for thermalright ultra extreme smile.gif

i think its coded as the TRue-123

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Apr 28 2008, 09:27 AM
DaRkSyThE
post May 2 2008, 06:57 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(nbird88 @ May 2 2008, 06:50 PM)
Can 120 extreme fit onto gigabyte P31DS3L mobo??
yerps why not ? biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
post May 7 2008, 04:58 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 7 2008, 03:17 PM)
IcEMoCHa, are u serious, oil from thermal pad ?? then i guess better replace it with 3M 1 if i decide to use IFX 14.......... hehe

thx for the info quazacolt.
when there is enough heat energy, something is gonna sizzle smile.gif

0.0205sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:16 AM