Just cash in my first transaction. I can see cash coming in but still not in. Unlike Rize where you get the money almost immediately.
Investment Versa
Jul 20 2023, 09:30 AM
79 posts Joined: Apr 2023 |
Just cash in my first transaction. I can see cash coming in but still not in. Unlike Rize where you get the money almost immediately.
Jul 20 2023, 10:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,137 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
Jul 20 2023, 11:14 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 20 2023, 12:26 PM
79 posts Joined: Apr 2023 |
Jul 20 2023, 02:10 PM
3,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(KOEL @ Jul 20 2023, 09:30 AM) Just cash in my first transaction. I can see cash coming in but still not in. Unlike Rize where you get the money almost immediately. safe one laa.. transfer in out so many times liao. Just keep your bank transfer receipt if scare.don't expect it to be instant like Rize laa.. that one is bank account sure fast. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 20 2023, 02:11 PM |
Jul 21 2023, 09:20 AM
3,266 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 20 2023, 11:14 AM) i think in and out takes about 4 daysso if you plan to put like 30k into Versa when you calculate your interest make sure to deduct the 4 days, if kena saturday and sunday or public holiday lagi long so we just take 4 days saja la.. here is the rough calculation for 30 days of interest for 30k vs 26 Days (assuming you taking money out on monthly basis) RM30000 x 4.3% / 365 x 30 days = RM106.02 RM30000 x 4.3% / 365 x 26 days = RM91.89 If we put money in Rize RM30000 x 4% / 365 x 30 days = RM98.63 So if you are someone that move the 30k out on a monthly basisy you will only get RM91.89, if you want your money to go in and come out easily like bank then Rize lo... for me i wont move the money in and out on a monthly basis and i plan to leave it till the promotion (4.3%) is over and treat it like a eFD |
Jul 21 2023, 02:11 PM
4,644 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 21 2023, 09:20 AM) i think in and out takes about 4 days You can’t calculate like this 🤦♀️ because fund returns is not fix monthly while the rebate to top up to 4.3% is only paid 2 weeks later after the fund has provided the returns the month before 🤦♀️ so if you plan to put like 30k into Versa when you calculate your interest make sure to deduct the 4 days, if kena saturday and sunday or public holiday lagi long so we just take 4 days saja la.. here is the rough calculation for 30 days of interest for 30k vs 26 Days (assuming you taking money out on monthly basis) RM30000 x 4.3% / 365 x 30 days = RM106.02 RM30000 x 4.3% / 365 x 26 days = RM91.89 If we put money in Rize RM30000 x 4% / 365 x 30 days = RM98.63 So if you are someone that move the 30k out on a monthly basisy you will only get RM91.89, if you want your money to go in and come out easily like bank then Rize lo... for me i wont move the money in and out on a monthly basis and i plan to leave it till the promotion (4.3%) is over and treat it like a eFD |
Jul 21 2023, 02:26 PM
4,147 posts Joined: May 2005 |
How to see the credited interest from app? Mine doesn't show anything. Only show my deposit
Jul 21 2023, 05:29 PM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 21 2023, 02:26 PM) Rebates - Cash bonus (usually middle of the month)Reinvestment - dividends (usually end of the month) This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 21 2023, 05:29 PM Barricade liked this post
Jul 22 2023, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 21 2023, 05:29 PM) Rebates - Cash bonus (usually middle of the month) Don’t forget rebates is the shortfall to cover the promo rate to top it up to 4.3% currently otherwise you will only get actual dividends of 3.54% and 2.91% for I in the month of JuneReinvestment - dividends (usually end of the month) Rebates are paid out 2nd Tuesday of each month while reinvestment being paid out 4th Wednesday of each month which is the fund structure This post has been edited by xander2k8: Jul 22 2023, 11:47 PM |
Jul 23 2023, 01:13 PM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 21 2023, 05:29 PM) Rebates - Cash bonus (usually middle of the month) Reinvestment isn't how you earn from Versa Cash. It is just a reinvestment exercise done by the fund manager to reinvest your earnings into more units. You earn by daily increases in Net Asset Value (almost every business days the NAV goes up)Reinvestment - dividends (usually end of the month) |
Jul 23 2023, 01:27 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
may i know the unit price will up or down?
if it drop mean we lose capital right? TQ |
Jul 23 2023, 06:23 PM
65,281 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 23 2023, 09:57 PM
i totally dont understand this Versa
i am waiting for my RM10 to come into my account then i will take all the money out - too complicated |
Jul 23 2023, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 23 2023, 01:27 PM) It will go up and down 🤦♀️ when it drops in value you will gain units which is means your money value grows provided you don’t withdraw All MMF are in these structure when the payout dividends and reinvested in the following month QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 23 2023, 09:57 PM) i totally dont understand this Versa Not too complicated as you need to look at the number units and a separate graph where your money value grows provided you don’t withdraw 🤦♀️i am waiting for my RM10 to come into my account then i will take all the money out - too complicated |
Jul 23 2023, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 23 2023, 10:39 PM) It will go up and down 🤦♀️ when it drops in value you will gain units which is means your money value grows provided you don’t withdraw i try with 1k so see 1 month how it looks likeAll MMF are in these structure when the payout dividends and reinvested in the following month Not too complicated as you need to look at the number units and a separate graph where your money value grows provided you don’t withdraw 🤦♀️ so far i still waiting for the RM10 to come in... it say i need 30 days only can get my RM10 referral reward so i going to wait |
Jul 24 2023, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 23 2023, 11:31 PM) i try with 1k so see 1 month how it looks like Then you have to wait until after 4th Wednesday of next month then you will see the results is growing more with the referral bonus so far i still waiting for the RM10 to come in... it say i need 30 days only can get my RM10 referral reward so i going to wait I already started Versa since from the start no issues and in fact way more happy as everytime the promo rate grows higher with now faster same day withdrawal |
Jul 24 2023, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 24 2023, 03:41 AM) Then you have to wait until after 4th Wednesday of next month then you will see the results is growing more with the referral bonus will keep you posted once i get my RM10 I already started Versa since from the start no issues and in fact way more happy as everytime the promo rate grows higher with now faster same day withdrawal also once get RM10 will try withdraw it see how fast the money come out |
Jul 24 2023, 01:17 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 23 2023, 10:39 PM) It will go up and down 🤦♀️ when it drops in value you will gain units which is means your money value grows provided you don’t withdraw hmm.. mean it's like mutual fund?All MMF are in these structure when the payout dividends and reinvested in the following month Not too complicated as you need to look at the number units and a separate graph where your money value grows provided you don’t withdraw 🤦♀️ you might get the payout/profit distribution, but overall you still lose? |
Jul 24 2023, 01:21 PM
| Change to: | 0.0389sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |