Investment Versa

Davidtcf
post Feb 21 2022, 10:38 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 21 2022, 07:27 AM)
versa updated 2.46%* p.a. as projected for 2022

their faq stated "net interest is projected at approximately 2.0 - 2.1% per annum"

https://support.versa.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...est-calculated-
urm so this one they write only 2.46%.. and it's not confirmed?

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 21 2022, 10:38 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 22 2022, 03:16 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 22 2022, 02:27 PM)
If you want instant liquidity frank.
If you can wait one day versa.
If you want the best rate, kenanga digital invest at 3%p.a until end of the year.
yes go for this..
also deposit RM3k to Go+ via Touch and Go app until July 2022 this year .. max 3k to earn 3.46% interest. More than that will earn 1+% for the remaining money. Deposit and withdraw very fast also.
Davidtcf
post Feb 23 2022, 09:08 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

withdrawal cut off time is 12pm:
https://versa.com.my/how-to-onboard-deposit...e%20(12%20p.m.).

just got money today morning after triggering withdrawal at 1pm on Monday. Gonna put in KDI Save instead.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 23 2022, 09:10 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 23 2022, 10:18 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 23 2022, 10:01 AM)
yea I remembered I read somewhere it's stated 2.30pm.. suddenly check again mention 12pm. sweat.gif

best trigger withdraw as early as possible if want to use the money.
Davidtcf
post Feb 23 2022, 12:49 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 23 2022, 10:24 AM)
so fast, payout this week...lol
Yea at least still better than Stashaway Simple.

KDI save is Versa competitor.. Also withdraw fast. Later after promo see what their rate is like.
Davidtcf
post Nov 1 2022, 10:29 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Oct 31 2022, 11:05 PM)
Let’s see 🤔 user posted image
the deposit and withdrawal is slightly slower than KDI Save. bangwall.gif
I deposit on Sunday morning till now still waiting for it to reflect. Just state there deposit being processed at home page.
Davidtcf
post Nov 1 2022, 12:00 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Nov 1 2022, 11:41 AM)
I cash in one 28th morning. Today just reflect. Maybe yours tomorrow.

I thought versa cash will be faster than investment cash in
KDI Save still the fastest in market so far. Really like how speedy they are.
But ok la.. for that extra 0.5% interest late a bit nvm. If really need the money then trigger the withdrawal earlier a few days.
Davidtcf
post Nov 1 2022, 07:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Time it takes to deposit here into Versa cash here:
https://support.versa.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...ilable-balance-

Withdrawal time:
https://support.versa.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...h-Out-in-Versa-

Withdrawal time faster it seems. Ok at least a good point here.
Davidtcf
post Nov 3 2022, 11:31 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 2 2022, 10:22 PM)
Even extra above RM50k from KDI ,withdraw from KDi  put in Versa may not be worth it
because WD KDI lose 1 day, place in versa lose 2 days..... better stay put in kDI,
especially if  need to WD money eg once a month
Versa interest calculation quite difficult to  check, it pays in units bonus in RM etc..

but i believe 4%  is NETT all in. if not sure Versa would boast they are paying more than 4% for you.
calculation below. It is still worth even if there's delay 2 days for deposit to take effect with interest:

Versa:
30k - 4% - 58 days interest. Breakdown:
30000 x 0.04 = 1200 a year / 365 days = 3.28767 a day. 3.28767 x 58 = 190.68

KDI Save
30k - 3.5% - 60 days interest. Breakdown:
30000 x 0.35 = 1050 a year / 365 days = 2.8767 a day. 2.8767 x 60 = 172.60 (provided KDI Save still remains 3.5% up to 31st Dec 2022).

190.68-172.60 = difference of RM18.08. Versa still wins even with that 2 days delay in depositing into it.

If KDI Save boost up their interest to match Versa's 4%.. then make sense to continue use KDI Save.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 3 2022, 11:33 AM
Davidtcf
post Nov 3 2022, 02:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 3 2022, 11:31 AM)
calculation below. It is still worth even if there's delay 2 days for deposit to take effect with interest:

Versa:
30k - 4% - 58 days interest. Breakdown:
30000 x 0.04 = 1200 a year / 365 days = 3.28767 a day. 3.28767 x 58 = 190.68

KDI Save
30k - 3.5% - 60 days interest. Breakdown:
30000 x 0.35 = 1050 a year / 365 days = 2.8767 a day. 2.8767 x 60 = 172.60 (provided KDI Save still remains 3.5% up to 31st Dec 2022).

190.68-172.60 = difference of RM18.08. Versa still wins even with that 2 days delay in depositing into it.

If KDI Save boost up their interest to match Versa's 4%.. then make sense to continue use KDI Save.
official terms and conditions page on if you withdraw earlier than when interest is distributed:

https://versa.com.my/versa-cash-4-net-retur...rms-conditions/

In the event that the User(s) makes a full withdrawal from their Enhanced Deposit Fund during the Campaign Period, the User(s) will only be eligible for the Campaign Reward up to the date of the withdrawal request.

search for the word "withdraw" in this page for more examples.
Davidtcf
post Nov 5 2022, 02:39 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Nov 5 2022, 12:34 PM)
Macam no 4%
I test put rm1000 only get 9sen
Once a month get interest. It's not daily like KDI Save.
Davidtcf
post Nov 16 2022, 04:40 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Nov 15 2022, 05:24 PM)
Repost before other start shooting to defend why Versa withdrawal is slower tongue.gif
KDI also has its own problem.. we don't know how they generate the 3.5%. Not much detail or documentation available on it.

Versa is pretty transparent on how to get the returns.
Davidtcf
post Dec 5 2022, 03:39 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 5 2022, 02:55 PM)
With Versa REITs, you can:
Invest in real estate from RM100
Get diversified exposure in various property sectors
Enjoy 0% sales, redemption & switching fees
Diversify investment during market volatility

What is Versa Gold? 👑

Versa Gold is our first Shariah-compliant fund that closely tracks the performance of Gold prices. The underlying fund of Versa Gold is the Affin Hwang Shariah Gold tracker fund.

Versa Gold is:
Shariah-Compliant
100% backed by physical gold
Easy buy and sell
Enjoy 0% sales, redemption & switching fees.
Hedge against inflation and market volatility
Versa Reits fee quite high.. https://versa.com.my/invest-in-premium-real...gh-versa-reits/
"annual trustee fee of 0.07% and an annual management fee of 1.8%."

Gold one not sure, is it good? Source: https://versa.com.my/what-sets-versa-gold-a...t-is-Versa-Gold?
Versa Gold fees: "0% sales, redemption and switching fees; 0.30% management fee; and 0.03% trustee fee."

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 5 2022, 03:40 PM
Davidtcf
post Jan 5 2023, 12:16 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

ongoing campaigns and promotions for referral and deposit, nice to see them updating theirs. Also kept emphasize 4% interest rate too:
https://versa.com.my/promotions/

KDI Save totally quiet.. better to switch to Versa.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 5 2023, 12:17 PM
Davidtcf
post Jan 5 2023, 12:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Dec 27 2022, 02:20 PM)
Versa does not pay daily interest...
once a month they will pay interest.. will see it end of month. Just screenshot before and after photo of your funds to see how it grow.
Davidtcf
post Mar 22 2023, 04:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

I just emailed Versa via their website, they mentioned that 4% promo rate applies to first RM30k amount, if exceeds it follows the base rate as stated in the app, as below:

(Can find this at the app when click at “savings”):

so means how also better than KDI Save which offers at 3.5% for similar product. Something to ponder upon.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 22 2023, 04:53 PM
Davidtcf
post Mar 22 2023, 04:54 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 22 2023, 04:44 PM)
Versa is using AHAM MMF.

AHAM is no longer owned by Affin. Affin sold* its stakes in AHAM to CVC Capital last year.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-by-cvc-capital

* and this disposal also explains Affin record profits last year.
thanks.. I edited my post liao.
Hope CVC is stable in the long run.. 🙏 need to catch up news on it since we using Versa.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CVC_Capital_Partners
https://www.cvc.com/
https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/CVC.AX/financials?p=CVC.AX

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 22 2023, 04:57 PM
Davidtcf
post Apr 6 2023, 12:33 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Versa has new competitor with Stash away Simple. Doesn't state that it has a limit for the 4.1%

Just got this via email:

Davidtcf
post Jun 30 2023, 10:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

KDI save now better? Since they increased to 4%?
Davidtcf
post Jun 30 2023, 12:19 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Jun 30 2023, 11:35 AM)
At 4% not really. Been using Rize instead myself, PIDM insured savings account, 5% on the first 5k, 4% on the rest. Instant withdrawal obviously. Temporary pulled out of all MMFs thanks to this promo. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5370177
just read up on it.. being PIDM protected, and acts like a standard savings account (instant withdrawal/deposit) is a game changer.
Just not sure how long this promo interest will last.

thanks for sharing thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jun 30 2023, 12:20 PM

0.0582sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:31 PM