Investment Versa

LoTek
post Jul 12 2023, 07:27 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 12 2023, 06:01 PM)
Actually serious qtn. If versa can give 4.3% after fees and deductions. Why banks cannot give more then that?
Maybe brick and mortar costs higher. Also versa might not be making profit. Iirc hk digital banks all loss making until now.
SUSBrookLes
post Jul 12 2023, 07:30 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jul 12 2023, 07:27 PM)
Maybe brick and mortar costs higher. Also versa might not be making profit. Iirc hk digital banks all loss making until now.
Wow. This is scary. Maybe I should consider taking my funds out.

John00
post Jul 12 2023, 10:53 PM

180 posts

Anyone has a referral code? PM me
ericlaiys
post Jul 12 2023, 11:43 PM

7,575 posts

QUOTE(John00 @ Jul 12 2023, 10:53 PM)
Anyone has a referral code? PM me
done
xander2k8
post Jul 13 2023, 03:27 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 12 2023, 06:01 PM)
Actually serious qtn. If versa can give 4.3% after fees and deductions. Why banks cannot give more then that?
Because Banks are paying the shareholders 1st and followed with higher costs to run a bank platform 🤦‍♀️ and expenses like branches and officers which causes it to give you less because of expenses

If you read the fund information properly 🤦‍♀️ the MMF itself only returning 3.54% and Versa-I is 2.91% last month while the shortfall to 4.3% is funded through Versa itself coupled trailer fee rebates from AHAM

You shouldn’t be scared 🤦‍♀️ because there is no way and not so easy from them to collapse from such promo because it has been accounted for and the limit of the promo is so low that is only up to 30k

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jul 12 2023, 07:27 PM)
Yes physical banks expenses is high and they only make more money when interest rate are low

You cannot compared 🤦‍♀️ to HK digital banks because small population over there while highly saturated mass market with high cost of living over there while the HNW are banking with physical banks unlike Malaysia whereby population is 7times higher with high penetration rate

Don’t forget HK monetary policy are following lockstep with the Fed because of HKD is being pegged to the dollar in this high inflationary era

ronnie
post Jul 13 2023, 09:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Typically how many days we get the RM10 referral reward once the referral deposits the money ?
Optizorb
post Jul 14 2023, 12:08 AM

1,260 posts

thinking of moving some funds out from KDI to either Rize or Versa.

what does referral code do/get?
datolee32
post Jul 14 2023, 03:35 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 14 2023, 12:08 AM)
thinking of moving some funds out from KDI to either Rize or Versa.

what does referral code do/get?
If someone uses your referral code and deposit min. RM100, both of you can get RM10.
IWannAAR
post Jul 16 2023, 11:25 AM

40 posts

"For Versa Cash, there are 0.30% per annum management fees and 0.05% per annum trustee fee."

what does this mean? 4.3% is before inclusion of the fees?
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2023, 02:19 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(IWannAAR @ Jul 16 2023, 11:25 AM)
"For Versa Cash, there are 0.30% per annum management fees and 0.05% per annum trustee fee."

what does this mean? 4.3% is before inclusion of the fees?
read

https://versa.com.my/versa-cash-3-2-net-ret...rate-promotion/
https://versa.com.my/versa-cash-4-net-retur...rms-conditions/
fruitie
post Jul 17 2023, 06:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

I have been a Versa Cash user for many years... I'm an inactive user, just put some money there and ignore it. tongue.gif Actually how can I have a Versa Cash-i account as well? I want to help to put some of my mom's funds so that our savings and interest will be separated if it can be divided into Cash and Cash-i. I tried checking around the app, but I could not find it. Did I overlook something? Appreciate your advice.
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2023, 07:50 PM

---------------------
65,329 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 3 2023, 03:35 PM)
i can click into Versa Cash-i

main page, tap Savings icon, then tap into Versa Cash-i, then there's [Cash In Now] button
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2023, 06:36 PM)
I have been a Versa Cash user for many years... I'm an inactive user, just put some money there and ignore it. tongue.gif Actually how can I have a Versa Cash-i account as well? I want to help to put some of my mom's funds so that our savings and interest will be separated if it can be divided into Cash and Cash-i. I tried checking around the app, but I could not find it. Did I overlook something? Appreciate your advice.
above, I believe still same method

good idea to separate savings 'pot' for different person biggrin.gif

you can also use Rize too.
hedfi
post Jul 17 2023, 10:21 PM

649 posts

Open an account for her?
fruitie
post Jul 17 2023, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 17 2023, 07:50 PM)
above, I believe still same method

good idea to separate savings 'pot' for different person biggrin.gif

you can also use Rize too.
OMG, how could I miss this! laugh.gif Finally. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 17 2023, 10:21 PM)
Open an account for her?
It's inconvenient as I don't live with her now.
xander2k8
post Jul 18 2023, 04:24 AM

4,676 posts

No need headache because both are separate portfolio and you just need to select which one because by default an account will have both of it
virtualgay
post Jul 18 2023, 11:03 AM

3,278 posts

If deposit today the interest count today or tomorrow?
Any cut off time?

--answer--
Versa Cash-i:

If we receive your cash in before 10.00 AM on a Business Day, we will process it the same day (Mon - Fri), and within T+2 business days, your money will be in your Versa account. However, if your request is made after 10.00 AM, it will be processed on the following Business Day.

Versa Cash and Invest:

If we receive your cash in before 3.00 PM on a Business Day, we will process it the same day (Mon - Fri), and within T+2 business days, your money will be in your Versa account. However, if your request is made after 3.00 PM, it will be processed on the following Business Day.

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Jul 18 2023, 05:38 PM
harmonics3
post Jul 19 2023, 12:51 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 18 2023, 11:03 AM)
If deposit today the interest count today or tomorrow?
Any cut off time?

--answer--
Versa Cash-i:

If we receive your cash in before 10.00 AM on a Business Day, we will process it the same day (Mon - Fri), and within T+2 business days, your money will be in your Versa account. However, if your request is made after 10.00 AM, it will be processed on the following Business Day.
Versa Cash and Invest:

If we receive your cash in before 3.00 PM on a Business Day, we will process it the same day (Mon - Fri), and within T+2 business days, your money will be in your Versa account. However, if your request is made after 3.00 PM, it will be processed on the following Business Day.
Assuming deposit before cut-off for Versa Cash-i and Versa Cash, is the interest starting on T or T+2?
ronnie
post Jul 19 2023, 01:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Yippee !!!
Received my first referral RM10 from Versa brows.gif
virtualgay
post Jul 19 2023, 01:57 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Jul 19 2023, 12:51 PM)
Assuming deposit before cut-off for Versa Cash-i and Versa Cash, is the interest starting on T or T+2?
i tak sure le.. i sign up for RM10 saja
siawyent
post Jul 19 2023, 02:10 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 19 2023, 01:22 PM)
Yippee !!!
Received my first referral RM10 from Versa brows.gif
How long after ur referee top up?

110 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top