QUOTE(lim47 @ Nov 5 2022, 12:34 PM)
Once a month get interest. It's not daily like KDI Save.Investment Versa
Investment Versa
Nov 5 2022, 02:39 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 5 2022, 03:02 PM
29 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Nov 6 2022, 12:10 PM
1,662 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Daily interest 2.5%, then if you keep for 1 month you get the additional 1.5% then it's 4%, hmm
Nov 9 2022, 11:29 PM
5,866 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(protagonizt @ Nov 9 2022, 02:49 PM) Versa must have realised many by now probably already aware of the 4% return "promised" is actually subjected to FCFS basis AND untill quota habis ie no guarantee.... The revelation of that "hidden" info itself has caused many to put a brake on their plan to put money in Versa. so naturally Versa must come up with more candies to entice us This one will surely attract many more to join. try my luck why not... |
Nov 9 2022, 11:42 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,334 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 9 2022, 11:29 PM) Versa must have realised many by now probably already aware of the 4% return "promised" I never win anything from this even from banks. is actually subjected to FCFS basis AND untill quota habis ie no guarantee.... The revelation of that "hidden" info itself has caused many to put a brake on their plan to put money in Versa. so naturally Versa must come up with more candies to entice us This one will surely attract many more to join. try my luck why not... |
Nov 9 2022, 11:48 PM
Nov 10 2022, 09:49 AM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 9 2022, 11:48 PM) people still go try wan...clever move from Versa Don't think quota will finish that early lol. In marketing normally it is allocated with a higher budget one. Plus OPR is rising, they have to rebate lower % compared to before. Dont worry so much hahathe brunt would be on us who are already in, many more coming to Versa means quota would be finished faster lovelyuser liked this post
Nov 11 2022, 08:41 AM
29 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ Nov 10 2022, 09:49 AM) Don't think quota will finish that early lol. In marketing normally it is allocated with a higher budget one. Plus OPR is rising, they have to rebate lower % compared to before. Dont worry so much haha Ya bro, this guy2388 like some sceptical aunty hahaha. All promos always got this clause to limit cost for the company like Go+ campaign last year alsoNever get your bonus then only complain la. Altho I also hope they don't scam me lol Macam GE15 you can say all also false promises. Gov can only prove themselves when elected. |
Nov 11 2022, 10:03 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
check your email invite
------------------ Affin Hwang AM x Versa It’s no secret that financial planning is important, but in a rising cost and inflationary environment, it’s especially tough. Some day, we all hope to achieve financial freedom where we can finally stop worrying about where our next paycheck is coming from and start doing things we enjoy! But the question is, how do we get there? Listening to stories from people who have been in our shoes can sometimes help us see things from a new perspective. So let’s face it, adulting and managing our finance isn’t easy. But if we hear from others who have gone through similar experiences, it might help us out. Join us over the weekend, ✨ PHYSICALLY ✨, for a no non-cents, casual ringgit chats featuring, CEOs of Versa (Teoh Wei Xiang) and RinggitPlus (Siew Yuen Tuck) and moderated by Affin Hwang Asset Management Berhad’s Director of ETF & Innovation Lab (Chong Lee Choo). Together, we will be exploring: How saving and investing is different for everyone Saving and investing in the digital world Money habits to cultivate despite how much you earn Navigating different career paths and wealth creation Register to save yourself a seat! Just 2 minutes to complete and the Access Pass will be yours. Only 80 seats available. ![]() |
Nov 11 2022, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(onepunch369 @ Nov 11 2022, 08:41 AM) Ya bro, this guy2388 like some sceptical aunty hahaha. All promos always got this clause to limit cost for the company like Go+ campaign last year also Versa deserves itNever get your bonus then only complain la. Altho I also hope they don't scam me lol Macam GE15 you can say all also false promises. Gov can only prove themselves when elected. It didn't come in with a clean hand on the 4% campaign 1.11.22-31.1.23. Many got attracted wanted to jump ship already.. till someone revealed the T&C here. Then many started to pull their brakes, baru lah Versa started the lucky draw since 9.11.22 ?as damage control But when asked in FB , email etc....Versa still say same thing - everyone AUTOMATICALLY gets 4% go check website now, after many queries still SAME.. not telling is subjected to quota FCFS Alex replied long letter but avoided mention quota. Ini macam pun boleh? u hope people dont scam you not enough. you must know their tricks. If not for the "secret" bocor maybe Versa also wont run lucky draw now. Actually a genuine 4% is enough to get many jump in. QUOTE(Nov 4 2022 @ 12:21 PM) I saw what was in the TnC as well, and asked the question if fully redeemed, this is the answer I got from CS. ![]() QUOTE(Nov 4 2022 @ 12:49 PM) Previously asked in Facebook pm also get Alex replied, seem like Alex is their AI CS? 1. Versa has the right to not publicly disclose any calculations regarding the Campaign Reward. 2. All deposits made by User(s) via a third party account will not be eligible for this Campaign. 3. Versa’s decision on all matters relating to this Campaign shall be final and binding. No inquiries by the User(s) will be entertained. 4. The Campaign Reward given to the User(s) are the finalised amount. Versa reserves the right not to entertain or consider any such disputes. Seem like many things get hidden even read tnc, interest calculation also don't disclose. Total prize pool also didn't disclose. If not mistaken Go+ has disclose well their prize allocation in tnc. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 12 2022, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(protagonizt @ Nov 12 2022, 01:18 AM) takda logik? you tell your view la.when bonus campaign 4% was announce, wow big hit already many wanna jumpship if that was good enough why so fast throw in another candy? either way the intention cant be good - it needs MORE "waterfish" to hit the 2.5%. 4% is the bait, do la straight forward campaign follow rival- say campaign 3.5% means ALL get 3.5%.apa quota quota |
Nov 12 2022, 10:02 PM
2,188 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Here's my view:
4% returns to customers is probably still profitable for Versa, maybe just less margins. Even FD can get above 4% already. Each customer has a 30k capping and the promo bonus rate is only for 3 months, which is only RM37.50 extra per month for every RM30k you're putting in their hands. Earlier this year Versa announced a milestone of RM100 million in total transactions on their platform since launch, which is tiny, and 30,000 users registered. I suspect a majority are inactive and only have small deposit amounts. You can extrapolate the marketing budget allocated for this from a few data points. |
Nov 12 2022, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 12 2022, 10:02 PM) Here's my view: assume only 50% old customers max it out, another 50% no money Zero new deposits,4% returns to customers is probably still profitable for Versa, maybe just less margins. Even FD can get above 4% already. Each customer has a 30k capping and the promo bonus rate is only for 3 months, which is only RM37.50 extra per month for every RM30k you're putting in their hands. Earlier this year Versa announced a milestone of RM100 million in total transactions on their platform since launch, which is tiny, and 30,000 users registered. I suspect a majority are inactive and only have small deposit amounts. You can extrapolate the marketing budget allocated for this from a few data points. the cost is RM1,687,500. Now say 80% of them join with differing amounts: 1) 20% no money - no new deposit for campaign- cost to Versa =0 2) 20% got RM5000 - Need RM112,500 budget 3) 20% got RM10k - Need RM225,000 4) 20% got RM20k - Need RM450,000 5) 20% max out RM30k -Need RM675,000 Just old customers Versa need budget RM1.4 Million++ How about new clients coming in? What is the budget allocated for this campaign? This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 13 2022, 12:27 AM |
Nov 13 2022, 01:02 AM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 12 2022, 11:54 PM) assume only 50% old customers max it out, another 50% no money Zero new deposits, And you really think they so dumb no plan for numbers meh lmao damn funny sia what is kdi budget?the cost is RM1,687,500. Now say 80% of them join with differing amounts: 1) 20% no money - no new deposit for campaign- cost to Versa =0 2) 20% got RM5000 - Need RM112,500 budget 3) 20% got RM10k - Need RM225,000 4) 20% got RM20k - Need RM450,000 5) 20% max out RM30k -Need RM675,000 Just old customers Versa need budget RM1.4 Million++ How about new clients coming in? What is the budget allocated for this campaign? |
Nov 13 2022, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ Nov 13 2022, 01:02 AM) Think first lah before say Versa so dumb. they are cunning, not dumb at all!Versa surely has calculated and knew that budget is insufficient. to cover themselves they put "bonus paid till budget runs out, FCFS". in other words not ALL can get 4% KDi's promotion rate covers for ALL, each and everyone can get it. no need to put until rewards all utlised or FCFS. Why bother asking its budget when it is NOT relevant? RM1000000 only so what? we are getting our promo rate as promised. wasting time ask stupid question to KDI i wont do la. stalker reported the above, my answer to you Buat bodoh kah?yang budget tak cukup u tak tahu, yang budget cukup u tanya buat apa? This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 13 2022, 08:10 AM |
Nov 13 2022, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(protagonizt @ Nov 13 2022, 08:58 AM) Always fun to see this believer gets triggered you are such a lazy fellow, You are not relevant, not the budget Do show the proof of FCFS by Versa too thanks if u strongly believed in it lol everything also I must spoon feed you? Nah here : https://versa.com.my/versa-cash-4-net-retur...rms-conditions/ edited: lagi kena report this post dont agree with the content again? or cannot accept facts...? This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 14 2022, 01:38 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 14 2022, 10:51 PM
Nov 15 2022, 05:24 PM
1,662 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Repost before other start shooting to defend why Versa withdrawal is slower QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 29 2022, 03:17 AM) lovelyuser and gooroojee liked this post
Nov 16 2022, 04:40 PM
3,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 16 2022, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Nov 15 2022, 05:24 PM) withdraw Monday morning get money in bank Tuesday night not too bad.QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 16 2022, 04:40 PM) KDI also has its own problem.. we don't know how they generate the 3.5%. Not much detail or documentation available on it. i guess KDi is the direct end user of our money , take our money to "spend" pay us interest directVersa is pretty transparent on how to get the returns. no intermediary . Ask them how they spend in treasury ? secret lo business... ok lo as long can pay stated amount in interest best is interest straight forward, in cash daily. no units to convert. so far i tested it well ,no matter how big the amount prompt no problem. Versa is not direct or end user of our money. It takes our money give to 3rd party/fund manager to invest 3rd party earn money give to Versa, Versa take a cut , pay us the remainder in its own way we cant understand also how it was calculated payout in units bonus in cash both also not fully transparent . KDI use our money for business ...secret cant reveal Versa use our money buy fund, how it is divided, cant reveal. safer or not i think both same. with licence to collect money they should have minimum standard. amusing liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:41 PM |