Fremm, AH140, F15EX,Rafale....all of them will not exceed $15 billion....where the other $110 billion will be spent?
Military Thread V28
Oct 8 2021, 09:03 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
Fremm, AH140, F15EX,Rafale....all of them will not exceed $15 billion....where the other $110 billion will be spent?
Oct 8 2021, 09:03 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Oct 8 2021, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Oct 8 2021, 01:14 AM) Well this sigma 7311 design is by Damen standard a FAC depicted being at 1000 tons. as i have told you before, sigma 7311 and stan patrol 6811 has totally different hull shape. The reason stan patrol is not called the sigma.It probably more or less a militarized version of Stan patrol 6811. One of the 2 design that are reported being pitch by Damen for 2LMS. stan patrol 6811 is a "displacement" hull. cross section more of a "U" shape sigma 7311 is a "semi planing" hull. cross section more of a "V" shape. |
Oct 8 2021, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Oct 8 2021, 09:03 AM) Fremm, AH140, F15EX,Rafale....all of them will not exceed $15 billion....where the other $110 billion will be spent? That is a plan budget until up to around 2045. A budget for 15 years.All the buy that you mention is only to about 2024. of what you mention FREMM would be about 7 billion dollars AH140 should be less than 1 billion dollars F-15EX should be at least 5 billion dollars, similarly for the Rafale. next would be submarines, at least 50 KFX/IFX, more C-130J hercules, hundreds of the expensive Harimau tanks, 8-10 Mogami Frigates.. To compare, Malaysian defence development budget for 10 years up till 2030 is expected to be just about 7-9 billion dollars. |
Oct 8 2021, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 8 2021, 09:39 AM) That is a plan budget until up to around 2045. A budget for 15 years. And more.......ID will have better which they never have before.All the buy that you mention is only to about 2024. of what you mention FREMM would be about 7 billion dollars AH140 should be less than 1 billion dollars F-15EX should be at least 5 billion dollars, similarly for the Rafale. next would be submarines, at least 50 KFX/IFX, more C-130J hercules, hundreds of the expensive Harimau tanks, 8-10 Mogami Frigates.. To compare, Malaysian defence development budget for 10 years up till 2030 is expected to be just about 7-9 billion dollars. At least ID prepare for the worst but not for MY....MY will not be ready in 30 years if this shit happened.. QUOTE World War III with China ‘possible’: Taiwan asks Australia for help ID prepare for this although they never say it...meanwhile...........China is increasingly acting out its long-stated intention to invade Taiwan, and the West needs to be ready should the conflict escalate into World War III, experts say. https://www.skynews.com.au/australia-news/p...7da8b9bc8d66c62 This post has been edited by Lampuajaib: Oct 8 2021, 09:54 AM |
Oct 8 2021, 10:02 AM
Maybe...if in 30 years WWIII is happened many Malaysian will cross the border and become PATI in indon
Helang boleh pigi mana mana tempat depa mahu, rakyat marhaen mana nak pigi? This post has been edited by Lampuajaib: Oct 8 2021, 10:10 AM |
Oct 8 2021, 10:13 AM
A US Navy Seawolf nuclear attack submarine suffered an underwater collision in the South China Sea.
https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2021/10/07/politics...-sea/index.html with or without AUKUS and future Australian nuclear submarines, South China Sea has always been a playground for nuclear submarines, from China, US, UK and France. https://www.reuters.com/article/southchina-...e-idUSL1N2KF1J7 https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2008...istory-in-sabah |
Oct 8 2021, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Oct 8 2021, 10:02 AM) Maybe...if in 30 years WWIII is happened many Malaysian will cross the border and become PATI in indon In the next GE, if there is a 3rd choice other than the current government or opposition, better pick the 3rd choice.Helang boleh pigi mana mana tempat depa mahu, rakyat marhaen mana nak pigi? |
Oct 8 2021, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Oct 8 2021, 10:02 AM) Maybe...if in 30 years WWIII is happened many Malaysian will cross the border and become PATI in indon Which is also why, based on what little budget that we have, we need to prepare our defences for future threats, not based on past historical practices.Helang boleh pigi mana mana tempat depa mahu, rakyat marhaen mana nak pigi? For our future threats Our army needs shore based anti ship missiles, rather than expensive custom made 6x6s. our navy needs more submarines, rather than dozens of expensive OPVs our airforce needs AWACs in 10 years time, rather than buying brand new transport helicopters in that timeframe. |
Oct 8 2021, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 8 2021, 10:15 AM) In the next GE, if there is a 3rd choice other than the current government or opposition, better pick the 3rd choice. The economy crisis 97 and embargoed had knock ID head very hard that they learned the lesson a lot.It is a blessing in the long run. They walk step by step. Meanwhile MY always proud and feel strong that Malaysia boleh.....maybe it is MY turn to be knocked harder. |
Oct 8 2021, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Oct 8 2021, 10:27 AM) The economy crisis 97 and embargoed had knock ID head very hard that they learned the lesson a lot. Knocked down now with weak leadership will turn us into another Philippines very quickly.It is a blessing in the long run. They walk step by step. Meanwhile MY always proud and feel strong that Malaysia boleh.....maybe it is MY turn to be knocked harder. We cannot afford that. We need a group of leaders free of past baggages like umno, keadilan, etc. for example i wish i can root for khairy to be a future PM candidate, but i cannot see the whole of umno being the government again. |
Oct 8 2021, 11:17 AM
Okay no more politic rant from me. Ex Bersama Gold 2021 starts today. ![]() . somebody received their MD530 yesterday ![]() ![]() ![]() HangPC2 liked this post
Oct 8 2021, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(azriel @ Oct 8 2021, 07:24 AM) For malaysian future MRCA requirements, I have no issues if TUDM go for the KF-X. We need a fighter that we can afford not just to buy, but a fighter that we can afford to fly, of which the F-35 is probably not. F-35 is single engined, while KF-X is twin engined, for redundancy on overwater missions. The fact that Indonesia is going to use it should not be a factor at all. |
Oct 8 2021, 11:56 AM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Oct 8 2021, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 8 2021, 11:27 AM) For malaysian future MRCA requirements, I have no issues if TUDM go for the KF-X. We need a fighter that we can afford not just to buy, but a fighter that we can afford to fly, of which the F-35 is probably not. F-35 is single engined, while KF-X is twin engined, for redundancy on overwater missions. The fact that Indonesia is going to use it should not be a factor at all. I think MY will get F35 or others 5th gen fighter later.If MY want to buy KFX, we should look at SK-ID agreement first who has the right to sell to us. MY is closer to ID. ID is the producer that will make TNI is initial user of KFX. The good thing for ID that ID can make changes/ modification/upgrade by themselves without any permission needed. This post has been edited by Lampuajaib: Oct 8 2021, 12:10 PM |
Oct 8 2021, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Oct 8 2021, 12:05 PM) I think MY will get F35 or others 5th gen fighter later. malaysian MRCA buy to replace the Hornets will only be in the 2031-2040 timeframe. Right now the priority is and should be the LCA/FLIT first.If MY want to buy KFX, we should look at SK-ID agreement first who has the right to sell to us. MY is closer to ID. ID is the producer that will make TNI is initial user of KFX. The good thing for ID that ID can make changes/ modification/upgrade by themselves without any permission needed. By 2031, the KF-X development with internal weapons bay should already started. Current Korean plans for 40 production aircraft delivered to Korean air force by 2028, and 120 units by 2032. |
Oct 8 2021, 01:43 PM
408 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: LANGKASUKA مليسيا |
![]() ![]() This post has been edited by HangPC2: Oct 8 2021, 01:44 PM |
Oct 8 2021, 03:14 PM
901 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 8 2021, 09:07 AM) as i have told you before, sigma 7311 and stan patrol 6811 has totally different hull shape. The reason stan patrol is not called the sigma. No u said sigma & other Damen ship are different platforms with no commonalities. I were the one who say the difference is mostly in it exterior design. A U shape hull help with economic of operation at the cost of increase radar cross section and a beef up equipment onboard.stan patrol 6811 is a "displacement" hull. cross section more of a "U" shape sigma 7311 is a "semi planing" hull. cross section more of a "V" shape. QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 8 2021, 11:27 AM) For malaysian future MRCA requirements, I have no issues if TUDM go for the KF-X. We need a fighter that we can afford not just to buy, but a fighter that we can afford to fly, of which the F-35 is probably not. F-35 is single engined, while KF-X is twin engined, for redundancy on overwater missions. The fact that Indonesia is going to use it should not be a factor at all. A waste of money that we don't have really.It's a limited production jet which makes the cost twice that of Real US jet, but it still kinda US jet with all the limitations of US jet compared to something like rafales, It has limited user which limit future upgradability options. It looks like Raptor but without radar absorbing composite body and internal pod it has the RCS higher that then a Gripen and SK themselves are scared of china, which make the risk of them not sending parts during heighten tension higher. At the end it's really just a glorified hornet build with tech from the 70s. Uncle Sam ain't stupid. They been burnt by Israel who sell US tech to china B4. But for Korean That's is the cost of self sufficiency and that's the price Korean pays to not be a strong US allies and want to have independent foreign policy. This post has been edited by darth5zaft: Oct 8 2021, 03:20 PM |
Oct 8 2021, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Oct 8 2021, 03:14 PM) No u said sigma & other Damen ship are different platforms with no commonalities. I were the one who say the difference is mostly in it exterior design. A U shape hull help with economic of operation at the cost of increase radar cross section and a beef up equipment onboard. .A waste of money that we don't have really. It's a limited production jet which makes the cost twice that of Real US jet, but it still kinda US jet with all the limitations of US jet compared to something like rafales, It has limited user which limit future upgradability options. It looks like Raptor but without radar absorbing composite body and internal pod it has the RCS higher that then a Gripen and SK themselves are scared of china, which make the risk of them not sending parts during heighten tension higher. At the end it's really just a glorified hornet build with tech from the 70s. Uncle Sam ain't stupid. They been burnt by Israel who sell US tech to china B4. But for Korean That's is the cost of self sufficiency and that's the price Korean pays to not be a strong US allies and want to have independent foreign policy. You really have no idea what you are talking about. |
Oct 8 2021, 05:37 PM
901 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Oct 8 2021, 08:23 AM) Probably both... In my opinion,This is my calculation about ID navy and AF ID navy need replacement for 6 van speijk class and 16 parchim class. Total of 22 units need to be replaced gradually. Even if fremm and AH140 are ordered, they still need more than they already ordered. For ID AF, they already retired F5 which replaced by SU35. But I think the deal will be canceled due to CAATSA. IMO, the Rafale is set to replace their F5. The F15 is for their new squadron. ID has plan to have 10-11 Sq of fighter. Even their current F-16s are only a refurbished that need to be replace in 20 years. Rafale, F15, Boramae are still not enough to fill their 10-11 Sq.ID will be busy shopping gradually in the future. ID or at the very least Probowo ain't stupid to continue with large military footprint doctrines. They are well versed in western doctrines of few platforms to acquired a technological edge. They afterall spend as much as SG but have no power projection capabilities compared to SG. So keeping large military footprint doesn't do ID any favors at all. It just something they do before because terpaksa rather than they wanted too. ID back then has bad record in human right abuse. But most of their human right abuse stem from their inability to provide wealth to their citizens beyond java. Bebas aktif is just a nice name to we are scared of sanction to secure own country create an almost juche situation that spill to their economic situation. The lack of intergration with other countries, export & FDI created a unstable economic environment & rupiah values resulting in the lack of ability to acquired debt and thus no ability to develop their economy & infrastructure. Which created a pocket of dissented that seek seperation in the first place. I don't expect modernization in TNI-AD because it's dual roles is defense & protecting the 'intergtity' of kesatuan Indonesia. They can't afford it for as long as the other islands aren't develop and wealthy. But for AF & navy they can and should modernize. ID objective is to take advantage of US desperation to counter china to strengthen themselves and so by 2040 they can play abang besar kawasan. US want ID help to counter china but not to overdo it and allowed ID to be a abang besar kawasan without any kind of a leashes to tie ID. ID afterall don't have much beef with china beyond some fisherman. They can just buat Don't know like Thai or SG is they wanted. Them countering china not for just self defense but more towards milking the adversery conflict to their advantage So they do want to move away from bebas aktif doctrines that comes at the expenses of their economy & military might. Remember the difference in MY & ID aerospace industry size? They can be bigger than us if they choose not to be bebas aktif anymore. They like us are seeking US relationship not just for defense but more so for economic purposes. the rafales deal is there because US refuse to sell them f15 initial. F16 has limited range which make it less than ideal for operation in ID. They would need to buy a lot of F16 to cover their entire country, but they can reduce the number of jet they need by using F15 or Rafale or keep the same number of jet and be very powerful. US are reluctant to sell them F15 because of it range & technology advantage mean it can threaten Aussie & SG as well. Off course ID would ceases to be a threats when they join in and intergrated their economy & defense platforms to their neighbors & western powers. Which is what ID want to do probably. Buying both F15 & Rafale doesn't help ID to be more powerful, it make them weak due to the high cost of supporting multiple platforms and buying multiple missiles something that our AF has experience before. If they wanted to be strong they just choose 1 over the other like what we currently plans to do. If they ddidn't .& still acquired both then it mean they don't want to be as strong as possible. Which is good for us ( & SG too) in economics terms i guess. |
| Change to: | 0.0635sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:07 PM |