70 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

FrogBlob
post Sep 14 2022, 01:11 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Sep 14 2022, 10:17 AM)
wonder if its true or not

recently saw a video about petrol car vs electric car/hybrid car

in the video said that by comparison of statistics, EV / hybrid cars are more easily caught in fire after collision in road accidents than petrol cars
May I know what video? I think still abit early for a fair comparison.
I feel like both are equally combustible.
steevan1000
post Sep 14 2022, 05:04 PM

4,539 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Sep 14 2022, 01:11 PM)
a random video recommended by youtube
didnt remember the video name
sorry
ed209
post Sep 16 2022, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:12 AM)
Dont forget to add on stage 1 Ultra racing bar
Worth the investment  smile.gif
Do you mind elaborating what exactly it does and does it have any impact to comfort ride including going over bumps and potholes in a diagonal manner.
Sitting Duck
post Sep 16 2022, 11:34 PM

473 posts

Has any brother/sister change the Head Unit (HU) to 1 that support apple play/android auto?

1. Does it break any feature on the original HU? Menu for car setting or configuration for example? Reverse Camera?

2. Is the radio FM frequency impacted? Last time I tried to change HU but radio FM becomes out of tune and couldn't tune to the frequency properly. When I approach the accessory shop owner, he said it was because the HU is no longer to connected to the car's antenna which is why the signal could be weaker. Nothing much he can do about it.
ktek
post Sep 17 2022, 12:13 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Sep 16 2022, 02:27 PM)
Do you mind elaborating what exactly it does and does it have any impact to comfort ride including going over bumps and potholes in a diagonal manner.
to me it is useless thing. u want positive answer can consult UR salesman
ktek
post Sep 17 2022, 12:17 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Sep 14 2022, 01:11 PM)
petrol we can isolate away flameable elements.
ev susah
myteam94
post Sep 28 2022, 09:41 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 16 2022, 11:34 PM)
Has any brother/sister change the Head Unit (HU) to 1 that support apple play/android auto?

1. Does it break any feature on the original HU? Menu for car setting or configuration for example? Reverse Camera?

2. Is the radio FM frequency impacted? Last time I tried to change HU but radio FM becomes out of tune and couldn't tune to the frequency properly. When I approach the accessory shop owner, he said it was because the HU is no longer to connected to the car's antenna which is why the signal could be weaker. Nothing much he can do about it.
For No.1 : not really since car setting done via the meter cluster. So it doesn't affect any car settings. Reverse Camera, just need to re-connect to the new IHU

2. This one bit tough, if just Plug n Play IHU, it won't affect original antenna since it use the same original cable. Best to find a plug n play android player socket compatible for Ativa.
Angry Clerk
post Sep 28 2022, 11:21 AM

253 posts

Rumour saying ext year Ativa may have small update on HU with AA and ACP
happymelon P
post Sep 28 2022, 02:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Sep 28 2022, 11:21 AM)
Rumour saying ext year Ativa may have small update on HU with AA and ACP
oh yes please! long over due!
also, i very dislike that HU used by p2 lah, so cheapo down to the menu and selections.
Angry Clerk
post Sep 28 2022, 03:10 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(happymelon @ Sep 28 2022, 02:41 PM)
oh yes please! long over due!
also, i very dislike that HU used by p2 lah, so cheapo down to the menu and selections.
no insider news... can only guess guess... hopefully someone with cable help to ask haha...
mhs87
post Sep 28 2022, 08:28 PM

88 posts

wasnt the HU with AA and ACP for Alza AV only?

the one Ativa AV using are the same as Alza below AV, AA and ACP are not available for that, probably due to hardware limitation

This post has been edited by mhs87: Sep 28 2022, 08:30 PM
myteam94
post Sep 29 2022, 10:04 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Sep 28 2022, 08:28 PM)
wasnt the HU with AA and ACP for Alza AV only?

the one Ativa AV using are the same as Alza below AV, AA and ACP are not available for that, probably due to hardware limitation
nah... perodua just being cheapskate about it.

Price of Alza AV and Ativa AV differ just RM3k.

If mazda previously can offer owner to retrofit their IHU with ACP/AA, why can't perodua do the same as well. Offer RM500 and be done with it.
Despite missing out EPD (AH) and updated ACC with LSF, a new IHU much better consolation.
someone_cs
post Oct 2 2022, 06:33 PM

411 posts

Guys. Just gotten my car but had some issue with connecting to the HU. Either it's on the connecting but no movement on the progress bar or it can't detect at all and the Perodua smart link shows service malfunction on my phone.
d@odao
post Oct 2 2022, 07:11 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Oct 2 2022, 06:33 PM)
Guys. Just gotten my car but had some issue with connecting to the HU. Either it's on the connecting but no movement on the progress bar or it can't detect at all and the Perodua smart link shows service malfunction on my phone.
To me that smart link is useless. I never will use it.
Especially if u are iphone user. The most i will just bluetooth it only.
someone_cs
post Oct 2 2022, 07:44 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Oct 2 2022, 07:11 PM)
To me that smart link is useless. I never will use it.
Especially if u are iphone user. The most i will just bluetooth it only.
I'm using Android. So no luck in mirrow navigation app?

This post has been edited by someone_cs: Oct 2 2022, 07:45 PM
FrogBlob
post Oct 3 2022, 10:13 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Oct 2 2022, 07:44 PM)
I'm using Android. So no luck in mirrow navigation app?
What phone you using? USB debugging already on?
Android version plays a part also.
Also, some users reported that using an earlier version of the EasyConnection app yielded better results.

Whatever the car and headunit, mirroring apps are always iffy.
Tried the mirror app on X70 before also, although compatible with iPhone, still depends the mood of the headunit.

But from my short experience using the EasyConnection on my previous Android phone, I can say it works quite well (when it felt like working). I can even use the touch screen of the headunit to scroll or touch my Google Maps. Alas already change to iOS, cannot vouch for it now.

someone_cs
post Oct 7 2022, 01:27 AM

411 posts

Anyone tried HDMI for Android ? HDMI to type c and does it work ? Saw someone at youtube did that using Android but did not show if it works when driving
d@odao
post Oct 7 2022, 06:23 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Oct 7 2022, 01:27 AM)
Anyone tried HDMI for Android ? HDMI to type c and does it work ? Saw someone at youtube did that using Android but did not show if it works when driving
In order to display on screen and driving u need to install bypass cable else it will not allow as soon u pun the hand brake down.
edriem
post Oct 7 2022, 10:19 AM

257 posts

How to properly naik/turun genting? Manual mode both naik turun?
ktek
post Oct 7 2022, 11:07 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Oct 7 2022, 10:19 AM)
How to properly naik/turun genting? Manual mode both naik turun?
nonid. just pijak more to increase boost

70 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:02 PM