New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

FrogBlob
post Aug 23 2022, 09:04 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(xXjinXx @ Aug 23 2022, 07:46 PM)
you had the same issue that stuck in the connecting part forever?
I don’t recall having this problem, but then again I didn’t use this function that often before I broke the phone and changed to iPhone.

May I know what phone you using?
Try toggling different permissions on your phone for the app.
This app is so iffy that it’s basically a coin flip for everyone.
myteam94
post Aug 24 2022, 09:52 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Aug 23 2022, 09:04 PM)
I don’t recall having this problem, but then again I didn’t use this function that often before I broke the phone and changed to iPhone.

May I know what phone you using?
Try toggling different permissions on your phone for the app.
This app is so iffy that it’s basically a coin flip for everyone.
i manage to connect my S20 but along the way, it disconnected sendiri and to re-connect its like 50-50

already change 2 cables (both have data transfer and PD), even original samsung type-C also have the problem to connect with Ativa radio

funny thing is, the same cable works for X70 EasyCon functions rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Not sure why it happen but heard from ativa fb group

the updated version of easycon / carbit release causes an issue with connecting to ativa IFU. Need to download previous version

Angry Clerk
post Aug 26 2022, 01:37 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 12 2022, 01:18 PM)
No.

I cannot accept anything from Perodua.
what do you recommend for similar price
Quazacolt
post Aug 26 2022, 02:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Aug 26 2022, 01:37 PM)
what do you recommend for similar price
At 60-70k brand new car without a doubt Persona Iriz
Ativa isn't any much higher to really justify the need for SUV

And I'm personally against SUVs to begin with.
ed209
post Aug 30 2022, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 24 2022, 09:52 AM)
i manage to connect my S20 but along the way, it disconnected sendiri and to re-connect its like 50-50

already change 2 cables (both have data transfer and PD), even original samsung type-C also have the problem to connect with Ativa radio

funny thing is, the same cable works for X70 EasyCon functions rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Not sure why it happen but heard from ativa fb group

the updated version of easycon / carbit release causes an issue with connecting to ativa IFU. Need to download previous version
The headunit in the ativa is total ass garbage. Some have no issues connecting but some do, some have to install a specific version to work but some will never get it to work.

It all boils down to luck unless you're still on android 10.

If you try asking Perodua to help, they will taichi your ass over to the headunit manufacturer Betamek to make an appointment with them to diagnose.

This is what i dont understand with Perodua, they've had touchscreen headunits since when? Since the 2nd gen Myvi and yet they are still putting shit out on to the market.

Their progress honestly, is really nothing to shout about.
myteam94
post Aug 30 2022, 10:47 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Aug 30 2022, 10:41 AM)
The headunit in the ativa is total ass garbage. Some have no issues connecting but some do, some have to install a specific version to work but some will never get it to work.

It all boils down to luck unless you're still on android 10.

If you try asking Perodua to help, they will taichi your ass over to the headunit manufacturer Betamek to make an appointment with them to diagnose.

This is what i dont understand with Perodua, they've had touchscreen headunits since when? Since the 2nd gen Myvi and yet they are still putting shit out on to the market.

Their progress honestly, is really nothing to shout about.
It baffled me because somehow Alza AV (H still with crappy IFU) got the new and slightly better head unit but Ativa / Aruz which within the same range still get the shitty IFU.

Right now, I just use Miracast set-up as my daily is an iPhone.

Perodua can actually initiate a Buy-Back programmed whereby AV model IFU for both Aruz and Ativa can be change to Alza AV IFU for free. Only if need 360-Cam then need to add some charges. It is a win-win for consumer and perodua. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ed209
post Aug 30 2022, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 12 2022, 12:45 AM)
I just want to say THANK YOU for knowing what a good car should be like and it looks like you appreciate a good drive! wub.gif
If there's ever one feature i might miss from the ativa if i were to switch cars, it'd be the D-CVT's characteristics of wanting to coast.

Someone else also pointed this out, but if i sound like i truly hate my car, i do, but it feels very "free-ing" and "flow-y" when the car doesn't have significant engine braking once you're at the highest gear.

If you're travelling on our inner city highways like LDP, coasting at 80km/hr and then going up a flyover, assuming you're maintaining constant pedal pressure, you'll lose 10km/hr climbing the flyover without jeopardising your fuel consumption of atleast 20km/l, but as you're coming down, the car regains its 80km/hr speed with very little effort and again without jeopardising fuel consumption, heck you might even exceed abit more than 80km/hr. However, if you ease off the pedal coming down the flyover, you can easily maintain 70km/hr with a much better fuel consumption.

Another cool scenario is when you're coming down the steep highway at bukit lanjan on the NKVE, its so steep, but most cars would immediately engine brake if there's no throttle input, but the ativa would pick up speed. If you give it a very slight pedal pressure, you can actually accelerate the car from 55km/hr to 100km/hr and the fuel consumption bar would be FULLY green.
Quazacolt
post Aug 30 2022, 11:47 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Aug 30 2022, 11:01 AM)
If there's ever one feature i might miss from the ativa if i were to switch cars, it'd be the D-CVT's characteristics of wanting to coast.

Someone else also pointed this out, but if i sound like i truly hate my car, i do, but it feels very "free-ing" and "flow-y" when the car doesn't have significant engine braking once you're at the highest gear.

If you're travelling on our inner city highways like LDP, coasting at 80km/hr and then going up a flyover, assuming you're maintaining constant pedal pressure, you'll lose 10km/hr climbing the flyover without jeopardising your fuel consumption of atleast 20km/l, but as you're coming down, the car regains its 80km/hr speed with very little effort and again without jeopardising fuel consumption, heck you might even exceed abit more than 80km/hr. However, if you ease off the pedal coming down the flyover, you can easily maintain 70km/hr with a much better fuel consumption.

Another cool scenario is when you're coming down the steep highway at bukit lanjan on the NKVE, its so steep, but most cars would immediately engine brake if there's no throttle input, but the ativa would pick up speed. If you give it a very slight pedal pressure, you can actually accelerate the car from 55km/hr to 100km/hr and the fuel consumption bar would be FULLY green.
these are features (being eco/frugal/fuel saving etc) that more upmarket cars come with without need for advertising.
and, maybe i am brushing it off too lightly as my interests on fuel saving (especially if it will sacrifice driving enjoyment) is very low.

hence my preference and bias towards Proton (if we're looking at that price bracket/tier of local cars) as they have a completely different philosophy when it comes to throttle response/CVT/gearing, the car tends to maintain higher rpm/higher ratios so that it is more readily to accelerate/pull out of corners when you want it to. of course, the sad part is the higher rpm cruising/coasting on highways that many may not want as it does have higher NVH (from higher rpm) and of course the added fuel consumption (which isn't too bad as Persona Iriz can still easily do between 10-13 KM/L on 50/50 urban/highways settings and maybe 12-16+ for majority highways)

yes, it isn't 20+ KM/L with high green eco motivation LEDs. but if i have to spend long hours in a car, many years repaying a loan for said car, i can let go of some fuel consumption (or resale value, etc. but that's another topic for another day) in favor of enjoyment.
then there is safety, but i guess it would drag the topic elsewhere anyways so eh lol.

however, notice i also just mention Proton bread n butter sedan/hatch, not their Geely rebadged products. which should be a fairer SUV vs SUV comparison. thing is, the X70 doesn't handle anywhere near as good as Sedan/hatch Persona/Iriz, and i haven't personally test driven the X50 which, from many feedback seem to echo the same. and even if (far cry, lol) the ride and handling of said X50/X70 SUVs are weaker than Ativa/Aruz, their tech(L1 or L2 autonomous driving)/drive train offerings more than made up for it and the result is the insanely lopsided demand due to lack of competition. This is similar to Honda HRV with its ultra seats/magic seats offering, no one else offers it. and now HRV is the only SUV in that segment and price point that offers a C/D segment engine which is the 1.5T to its already light weight chassis resulting in a fairly fast (for a SUV) at this segment.
to me its a bit forced due to the messed up exhaust (lol i posted an image in the main F&F thread) and it's just bullshit Honda pulling to extend market dominance (AND the monopoly pricing shows! lol)
ed209
post Sep 1 2022, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 30 2022, 10:47 AM)
It baffled me because somehow Alza AV (H still with crappy IFU) got the new and slightly better head unit but Ativa / Aruz which within the same range still get the shitty IFU.

Right now, I just use Miracast set-up as my daily is an iPhone.

Perodua can actually initiate a Buy-Back programmed whereby AV model IFU for both Aruz and Ativa can be change to Alza AV IFU for free. Only if need 360-Cam then need to add some charges. It is a win-win for consumer and perodua.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
But it's perodua, there's no reason for them to take any proactive steps since there's barely anyone complaining about the ativa. Our standards are so low, that we are willing to accept the status quo.
myteam94
post Sep 1 2022, 11:58 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Sep 1 2022, 11:54 AM)
But it's perodua, there's no reason for them to take any proactive steps since there's barely anyone complaining about the ativa. Our standards are so low, that we are willing to accept the status quo.
got a lot of them complain of the mirroring set-up bit of hassle. hence, owner take their own action by replacing with aftermarket Android player or just live with it until can change to android player

at the end, perodua don't give a fucuk for ativa...
even ploton kasi Powerboot untuk X70 CKD after many CBU owner feedback about it. sweat.gif
dennisbklow
post Sep 6 2022, 03:41 PM

340 posts

I need advice on the adaptive led headlights or some called it matrix led. I u/stand tht d lights will dim with oncoming cars ahead.
But the auto high beam is very sensitive and d blue beam indicator doesnt switch off eventho lights are detected.
In such situation, is d adaptive led working its magic?
myteam94
post Sep 6 2022, 05:27 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Sep 6 2022, 03:41 PM)
I need advice on the adaptive led headlights or some called it matrix led. I u/stand tht d lights will dim  with oncoming cars ahead.
But the auto high beam is very sensitive and d blue beam indicator doesnt switch off eventho lights are detected.
In such situation, is d adaptive led working its magic?
probably.

i only turn it ON if driving in kampung road where light is barely visible or non-lit road.

the indicator not that accurate so you might actually blinded some traffic without noticing it.
gahpadu
post Sep 11 2022, 07:44 PM

1,438 posts

Got my Ativa AV after 2 months waiting. Its for my wife daily ride. And i occasionally drive it

My initial review driving for less than 50km

Road noise very loud. Steering very light .

Future plan. Sound proof the door and floor pan. Change the speaker and maybe upgrade to conti tyre
justnits
post Sep 13 2022, 07:49 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 11 2022, 07:44 PM)
Got my Ativa AV after 2 months waiting. Its for my wife daily ride. And  i occasionally drive it

Future plan. Sound proof the door and floor pan. Change the speaker and maybe upgrade to conti tyre
3 months waiting here sad.gif
Did u trade in with Perodua?
gahpadu
post Sep 13 2022, 08:34 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Sep 13 2022, 07:49 PM)
3 months waiting here sad.gif
Did u trade in with Perodua?
Nope. Actually my actual booking color come earlier. But my SA sold to other while waiting for my Ativa hybrid application been process. Sadly Perodua rejected mine then back to Turbo version. My SA offered another color so i just take it. If then..need to wait for another month
d@odao
post Sep 13 2022, 08:50 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 13 2022, 08:34 PM)
Nope. Actually my actual booking color come  earlier. But my SA sold to other while waiting for my Ativa hybrid application been process. Sadly Perodua rejected mine then back to Turbo version.  My SA offered another color so i just take it. If then..need to wait for another month
Almost similar situation with mine.
I booked a red 2-tone but ended with white 2-tone.
It is like hot cake or stock is floating to whoever grab it while there is else just wait for months to get.
I gotten mine in 3 weeks because was told white 2-tone available that time else who know when.
myteam94
post Sep 14 2022, 01:12 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 11 2022, 07:44 PM)
Got my Ativa AV after 2 months waiting. Its for my wife daily ride. And  i occasionally drive it

Dont forget to add on stage 1 Ultra racing bar
Worth the investment smile.gif

justnits
post Sep 14 2022, 09:31 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:12 AM)
Dont forget to add on stage 1 Ultra racing bar
Worth the investment  smile.gif
Have u tried further stages?
myteam94
post Sep 14 2022, 10:11 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Sep 14 2022, 09:31 AM)
Have u tried further stages?
Plan to, due to budget

I set up with stage 1 and it already give bit of improvement to the car.

steevan1000
post Sep 14 2022, 10:17 AM

4,545 posts

wonder if its true or not

recently saw a video about petrol car vs electric car/hybrid car

in the video said that by comparison of statistics, EV / hybrid cars are more easily caught in fire after collision in road accidents than petrol cars

This post has been edited by steevan1000: Sep 14 2022, 10:17 AM

70 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:26 AM