70 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

hz32290
post Jan 7 2024, 12:28 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jan 6 2024, 07:34 PM)

Changing the head unit will only invalidate the infotainment warranty.
I see, that's very reassuring.

Do you have any recommendation for the head unit? and where can I get it?
I saw some older post suggesting JDM Raize head unit or Indonesia Rocky head unit, but I dunno where to source them.
dogbert_chew
post Jan 7 2024, 12:41 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(hz32290 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:28 PM)
I see, that's very reassuring.

Do you have any recommendation for the head unit? and where can I get it?
I saw some older post suggesting JDM Raize head unit or Indonesia Rocky head unit, but I dunno where to source them.

Shorty (kelvin) is a member here but cannot remember his nic

This post has been edited by dogbert_chew: Jan 7 2024, 12:41 PM
Wolffeh
post Jan 8 2024, 01:31 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(hz32290 @ Jan 6 2024, 01:21 AM)
hey guys, i am planning to get ativa, and I hope you guys can enlighten me a little bit:
- how is the regular driving experience? (I am not really a car person, but I do hope the experience is above average for regular person)
- how does the warranty works? If I change the head unit and install a 3rd party infotainment system that has android auto and apple carplay, does that mean warranty voided?
- how much is the cost for servicing and maintenance?
- what are the things that I need to pay extra attention and care to?
- if I want to mod the car (actually just the head unit), is it better to get a 2nd hand or new car?
Check Paul Tan for the maintenance cost sheet. Within your budget if I'm not mistaken.

What are you expecting when you say driving experience?

If you only modding head unit then probably get new. Secondhand quite expensive unless you lucky to buy from friend.
hz32290
post Jan 8 2024, 06:19 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Wolffeh @ Jan 8 2024, 01:31 AM)
Check Paul Tan for the maintenance cost sheet. Within your budget if I'm not mistaken.

What are you expecting when you say driving experience?

If you only modding head unit then probably get new. Secondhand quite expensive unless you lucky to buy from friend.
- Ah, alright. I will check that out.
- As in.. what are the things that annoy you the most after driving it for a period, or some issues that I should be aware about etc?
- Right. That makes sense. I heard there's a new facelift update this year that might comes with Android Auto/Apple CarPlay, and hopefully its just software updates. If not, then will have to change the entire unit =/
rumahwip
post Jan 9 2024, 12:31 PM

1,086 posts

any wassap grup for ativa? tq
Empty Pocket
post Feb 2 2024, 01:20 PM

My Ativa tires are starting to bald.....anyone got recommendation on brand and size to change to? 205/60 seems specific to the Turanza only....was wondering if there are any alternatives?
judesh
post Feb 12 2024, 07:01 AM

76 posts

For those of you thinking of changing HU to get android auto or apple carplay, why don't look at getting old android phone connected all the time to your car? I have an old Mi 8 doing that... Using Onexox prepaid on 2GB monthly data cost me only RM3 per month... Calls around RM10 for 300 minutes ... After 2GB data finish you still connected on slow speed which is sufficient for waze and radio app....bbc sounds is now my favourite music.... Decent sound quality plus it's free....
For the Ativa, I think more important to upgrade front speakers...i diy Steg Leo cost me around 700 plus including pnp connectors and spacer....diy soundproof using element on the 2 front doors cost around 100.... All done in 1 day
Don't have to worry so much warranty.... Warranty over can add dsp and sub
Also got followmee installed so can find my car in case forgot where I park it..... Quite useful when you 60 like me

This post has been edited by judesh: Feb 12 2024, 07:02 AM
trinity8
post Feb 26 2024, 10:30 PM

22 posts

Hello, i find ativa ride is quite bumpy and would like to change the absorbers.. does anyone have recommendation where to change in Klang Valley and estimated prices?
dogbert_chew
post Feb 27 2024, 08:54 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(trinity8 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:30 PM)
Hello, i find ativa ride is quite bumpy and would like to change the absorbers.. does anyone have recommendation where to change in Klang Valley and estimated prices?
Quick question, your 16 or 17" tyres inflated to what psi?
trinity8
post Feb 28 2024, 10:14 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 27 2024, 08:54 AM)
Quick question,  your 16 or 17" tyres inflated to what psi?
17 inch ...not sure what PSI coz just got the car not too long ago. Any advice what PSI should i aim for?
ChaChaZero
post Feb 28 2024, 10:27 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(trinity8 @ Feb 28 2024, 10:14 AM)
17 inch ...not sure what PSI coz just got the car not too long ago. Any advice what PSI should i aim for?
Open the driver's side door and you'll see the recommended tire pressures listed there.

The recommended is 34-35 PSI or 240 kpa but feels a bit hard when driving, you'll certainly feel all the bumps. I reduced it to around 225kpa, it was much better but went back to 240 again soon after since it is the recommended value.
jimmyteng18
post Mar 6 2024, 02:17 PM

669 posts

Hi guys,

Considering Ativa AV spec.
What are the things I should be aware off, like any known issues?
justnits
post Mar 14 2024, 05:28 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Mar 6 2024, 02:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Considering Ativa AV spec.
What are the things I should be aware off, like any known issues?
Have you tested the car?

Some "known" issues that I can think from the top of my head.
1) "hot hairdryer" smell when you reach around 100km/h speed
2) every service after your 5000km service in SC, you have to "re-set" your car's throttling yourself by speeding or stepping on the accelerator to rev up the rpm. (this is my experience, other user who experience this and have other method pls share)
3) ride can be bumpy (more so when you have passengers)
4) idle vibration (which eventually will get used to it or you accept it over time)
5) a couple of times my AEB activate pre-maturely, example, a car about 5 meter in front of me doing u turn and I am going to turn right at the same traffic light. The rear of the car doing the u turn has already exit out of the lane I'm in but at 1-2 meter distance, my AEB kicks in, leaving me with a "what the heck" feeling.

This section is the features in the car that I end up didn't use it or use much.
1) I end up never use auto high beam feature as it is wonky and the detection sometimes are slow.
2) ACC I only use it sometimes when I travel between PG and KL. Quite annoying to use when there's a lot of cars driving at 80km/h in the middle lane or left lane.
3) eco-idle must off everytime you start the car, or you can get accessory to auto off it.

This post has been edited by justnits: Mar 14 2024, 05:44 PM
ktek
post Mar 15 2024, 09:20 AM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(Empty Pocket @ Feb 2 2024, 01:20 PM)
My Ativa tires are starting to bald.....anyone got recommendation on brand and size to change to? 205/60 seems specific to the Turanza only....was wondering if there are any alternatives?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3005924
SUSeds2
post May 18 2024, 07:59 PM

101 posts

Anybody knows the price for door quarter glass?

Tq
dogbert_chew
post May 24 2024, 10:00 AM

1,563 posts

Necessary stick to Ruthenium spark plugs since 1KR-VET does multi spark?

Iridium much cheaper..
Blackblade0303
post May 31 2024, 11:22 AM

139 posts

hi sifus, recently my ativa meter has this warning light up, checked the user manual it says "Key Free System Warning Light" but the user manual never explain what does it indicate sad.gif and sometimes i have to press the start button a few times in order to start the car, so far I'm assuming that my car key is running out of battery but then when i used my spare key, the same warning light lights up again. I am planning to go to the service center to check but hope to get some opinion here before i go to avoid unnecessary cost haha..

Picture of the warning light attached below for your ref

context :

Perodua Ativa X
Almost 2 years old
Original car battery and key battery from day 1

hopefully any sifus can share your exp if you faced this before~ thanks in advance..

This post has been edited by Blackblade0303: May 31 2024, 11:22 AM
contagiouseddie
post May 31 2024, 11:56 AM

304 posts

If you were to put your key fob on the push start button and start the car, does the start works easier?
Blackblade0303
post May 31 2024, 12:41 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ May 31 2024, 11:56 AM)
If you were to put your key fob on the push start button and start the car, does the start works easier?
yes sir
contagiouseddie
post May 31 2024, 12:50 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Blackblade0303 @ May 31 2024, 12:41 PM)
yes sir
Probably the key fob battery is low. CR2032 coin cell. I notice it's battery lifespan is not that great.

70 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:27 AM