New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

ktek
post Oct 25 2023, 12:46 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Oct 25 2023, 12:01 PM)
bro, it's suitable for 17' 1.0 small turbo charged car. Do you want to equip Ativa with 215/225/235 from factory? gg lor, all those traction/grip and no power.

195 is good for 15' same with 205 good with 16' and not that bad on 17'.

Please remember that this is not a performance-oriented car.
we were not talking abt factory setup rite. maybe u didnt catch up
someone ask for hi speed stable by upgrade spring.

so what ur opinions. apa nice spring choices can we improve more than tyres upsize
babisotong
post Oct 25 2023, 03:26 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 25 2023, 12:46 PM)
we were not talking abt factory setup rite. maybe u didnt catch up
someone ask for hi speed stable by upgrade spring.

so what ur opinions. apa nice spring choices can we improve more than tyres upsize
owh, my bad. I was speed reading the whole thingy, might be missing few bits here and there.

most reasonable solution is adding bar, all those anti sway bar, anti-roll bar, it does help in term of overall handling thingy.

like others are saying, aftermarket spring is really hit and miss, it's hard to get what is really good with your stock absorber, some might improve stability at high speed while sacrificing comfort by messing up rebound and etc.

why i didn't mentioned aftermarket coil over/adjustable as most reasonable is because it's really expensive, especially the good 1.

This post has been edited by babisotong: Oct 25 2023, 03:27 PM
air_ed22
post Nov 16 2023, 11:33 AM

40 posts

recently i got this pedalling issues, when give fuel car hold a while only goes....this has come and goes for the pass 2 years...any of u facing similar issues?
ktek
post Nov 16 2023, 12:59 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(air_ed22 @ Nov 16 2023, 11:33 AM)
recently i got this pedalling issues, when give fuel car hold a while only goes....this has come and goes for the pass 2 years...any of u facing similar issues?
throttle adaption. reset will solve
air_ed22
post Nov 16 2023, 02:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 16 2023, 12:59 PM)
throttle adaption. reset will solve
but every service also need reset?
ktek
post Nov 16 2023, 03:13 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(air_ed22 @ Nov 16 2023, 02:11 PM)
but every service also need reset?
no ah. since when u did. we all perform sekali only.
air_ed22
post Nov 24 2023, 11:15 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 16 2023, 03:13 PM)
no ah. since when u did. we all perform sekali only.
leave the car there...said nothing wrong...reset everything again haiz...
contagiouseddie
post Nov 24 2023, 01:43 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(air_ed22 @ Nov 24 2023, 11:15 AM)
Last time I got error due to one of the sensor which occured when I shift the gear where I accidentally let it sit in between gears for more than 1 s. So, ini SC damn bodoh. All they do is reset to clear the error. He said new firmware update fixes this but SC is kecik miao he said, so Perodua haven't give them the firmware update. He said, if want to update have to go for bigger service outlet but that is if and only if the error comes out again.
ktek
post Nov 24 2023, 09:27 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(air_ed22 @ Nov 24 2023, 11:15 AM)
leave car sc wont do anything meaningful. other than cucuk obd check parameter.
waste time waste petrol.
ktek
post Nov 24 2023, 09:30 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Nov 24 2023, 01:43 PM)
Last time I got error due to one of  the sensor which occured when I shift the gear where I accidentally let it sit in between gears for more than 1 s. So, ini SC damn bodoh. All they do is reset to clear the error. He said new firmware update fixes this but SC is kecik miao he said, so Perodua haven't give them the firmware update. He said, if want to update have to go for bigger service outlet but that is if and only if the error comes out again.
refer indonesia forums is there really a firmware to resolve it
Momo33
post Dec 4 2023, 10:13 AM

1,448 posts

Any advice on which engine oil to use for this Turbo car.
i read that the best oil for turbo should have specs at least SN plus , or SP , or dexos as they are design for turbo .

Any Ativa user have experience slight jerking at low speed and when you lightly press the accelerator to pickup . then feel
the small jerks at that instant. its could be petrol used , driving style , SN EO ? i will try get a SP oil in next change.

it come and goes so cant really figure what cause the issue.

This post has been edited by Momo33: Dec 4 2023, 10:14 AM
yongkt
post Dec 6 2023, 03:17 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Dec 4 2023, 10:13 AM)
Any advice on which  engine oil  to use for this Turbo car.
i read that  the best oil  for turbo should have specs  at least    SN plus , or  SP , or dexos  as they are design for turbo .

Any Ativa user have experience slight jerking  at  low speed and when you lightly press the accelerator  to pickup .  then feel
the small jerks at that instant.    its could be  petrol used , driving style , SN EO  ?  i will try get a SP  oil  in next change.

it come and goes so  cant really  figure  what cause the issue.
Jerking as in like the car pulling you back kind of feeling? I felt that too. It happens sometimes only though.

Now whenever I stepping and releasing the brakes there are squeaking noise which is quite annoying. Will address that in my upcoming service.
Momo33
post Dec 7 2023, 10:31 AM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Dec 6 2023, 04:17 PM)
Jerking as in like the car pulling you back kind of feeling? I felt that too. It happens sometimes only though.

Now whenever I stepping and releasing the brakes there are squeaking noise which is quite annoying. Will address that in my upcoming service.
yes... happens sometimes for like about 2 sec. when pressing the accelerator pedal down .

Wolffeh
post Dec 24 2023, 10:23 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Sep 23 2023, 10:54 PM)
Anyone changed the head unit for Ativa? I'm looking at the available options. Not interested in Android HU.
Did you change your head unit? Which one did you end up going with?
chronous
post Dec 25 2023, 11:04 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Wolffeh @ Dec 24 2023, 10:23 AM)
Did you change your head unit? Which one did you end up going with?
Not yet bro. Floating HU from brands like Pioneer is super expensive for me.

hz32290
post Jan 6 2024, 01:21 AM

95 posts

hey guys, i am planning to get ativa, and I hope you guys can enlighten me a little bit:
- how is the regular driving experience? (I am not really a car person, but I do hope the experience is above average for regular person)
- how does the warranty works? If I change the head unit and install a 3rd party infotainment system that has android auto and apple carplay, does that mean warranty voided?
- how much is the cost for servicing and maintenance?
- what are the things that I need to pay extra attention and care to?
- if I want to mod the car (actually just the head unit), is it better to get a 2nd hand or new car?

This post has been edited by hz32290: Jan 6 2024, 01:22 AM
dogbert_chew
post Jan 6 2024, 10:44 AM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(hz32290 @ Jan 6 2024, 01:21 AM)
planning to get ativa,
- how is the regular driving experience? (I am not really a car person, but I do hope the experience is above average for regular person)
- how much is the cost for servicing and maintenance?
- what are the things that I need to pay extra attention and care to?

- how does the warranty works? If I change the head unit and install a 3rd party infotainment system that has android auto and apple carplay, does that mean warranty voided?
- if I want to mod the car (actually just the head unit), is it better to get a 2nd hand or new car?
Do you mind providing further info
1. What is your current car and how do you use it
2. What are the criteria you looking for in a car
3. What is your buying and maintenance budget
hz32290
post Jan 6 2024, 11:21 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jan 6 2024, 10:44 AM)
Do you mind providing further info
1. What is your current car and how do you use it
2. What are the criteria you looking for in a car
3. What is your buying and maintenance budget
1. Currently have no car. Been using my family members' car and they are quite old models. Gen2 Myvi, and Saga.
2. Not much, just want a comfy ride, and also convenient enough (that's why I wanted to change head unit)
3. buying budget is around 75k, maintenance budget is around 500?
dogbert_chew
post Jan 6 2024, 07:34 PM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(hz32290 @ Jan 6 2024, 11:21 AM)
1. Currently have no car. Been using my family members' car and they are quite old models. Gen2 Myvi, and Saga.
2. Not much, just want a comfy ride, and also convenient enough (that's why I wanted to change head unit)
3. buying budget is around 75k, maintenance budget is around 500?

Changing the head unit will only invalidate the infotainment warranty.
dogbert_chew
post Jan 6 2024, 07:36 PM

1,565 posts

Duplicate entry

This post has been edited by dogbert_chew: Jan 6 2024, 07:38 PM

70 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:17 AM