QUOTE(yashin @ Dec 28 2022, 09:47 PM)
If trade in is 1-2 months. Normal is 3-4 months.New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here
New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here
Dec 28 2022, 10:04 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
109 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(yashin @ Dec 28 2022, 09:47 PM) If trade in is 1-2 months. Normal is 3-4 months. |
Jan 3 2023, 10:05 AM
After 2 weeks of driving my new Ativa, the infotainment area starts giving out rattling noises. If I hold the screen down, the noise is gone. Quite annoying.
I was planning to change to an Android screen anyways. Hope that will fix the noise issue. Other than that, so far so good. As for my height of 183cm, it is quite comfortable to drive as well. |
Jan 3 2023, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(air_ed22 @ Jan 3 2023, 02:42 PM) Recently went servicing my 20k and after that got pedalling issue in which when i pedal it won't move much, went back to check said the oil too full but when test went uphill then same things happened, camera memory card spoilt, hit above 80km/j body start shaking and each problems need go to check separately. Very very inconvenience. They able to rectify and fix all your issues at least? |
Jan 3 2023, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jan 3 2023, 10:13 PM) With 183cm how do you find the seats and the seating positions? Think you can't sit at the rear without your head touching against the roof? As for the front passenger and driver seat. Its quite comfortable for me. Lots of leg and head room.But as for the back seat is a whole different story lol. Feel like the back is even much smaller than the Myvi. I am mostly driving it so its okay. |
Jan 4 2023, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Jan 4 2023, 01:51 PM) my knee bones rests directly on the mid console's pillar, so it feels painful when I rest my left leg there. It does felt abit of pain when you rest your left leg towards the middle console. Put some padding there or wear jeans haha.Had to improvise with knee pad for cars bought on shopee. This post has been edited by yongkt: Jan 4 2023, 03:46 PM |
Feb 28 2023, 08:26 AM
Just curious, do you guys keep the Adaptive Driving Beam function on all the time? By pressing the A button on the side.
Mar 3 2023, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Feb 28 2023, 09:03 AM) I left it on but once was stopped by police for this. I said "Perodua set punya ini high beam". It was a dark road though without incoming cars. I do think it works albeit not 100% perfect. QUOTE(gahpadu @ Feb 28 2023, 05:09 PM) I tested the feature. At night the high beam keeps turning on and off maybe because of the trees in my taman. Kinda weird and annoying. Might turn the feature off in City driving. Will try it out in kampung driving. |
Mar 13 2023, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(mysai @ Mar 8 2023, 09:36 PM) Hi, Do you guy get a rattling sound coming from either the lower arm, tie-rod end or steering rack? Very annoying when you go over uneven roads or small potholes which is all over the place at a spot that you cannot avoid? QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 9 2023, 12:50 AM) Yeah sometimes. I think mostly its coming from behind the head unit and behind the dashboard. I read somewhere it is cables behind the head unit that is making the rattling sound and the dashboard is, well, Perodua standards of fixtures. But it can be fixed by sticking padded double sided tape on several points between the dashboards. I have this rattling noise coming from around the headunit as well. The rattling noise will be gone if you hold down the headunit. I tried opening the panel behind the headunit, no loose cables. I dont think its the cables. I have tried to remove the headunit and screw everything back properly. Anyways the rattling noise comes and goes, sometimes it doesnt rattle when I drive over uneven roads. This post has been edited by yongkt: Mar 13 2023, 04:59 PM |
Mar 14 2023, 02:54 PM
Jun 19 2023, 08:42 AM
Sep 26 2023, 04:08 PM
I remember someone mention before here, the burning smell will naturally go away after 10k mileage. I am well above 10K and still smelling it if I go up to 100KM/h haha. Is this something Perodua can help ? Or I just need to tahan until it is gone?
Sep 26 2023, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Sep 26 2023, 04:17 PM) There's a secondary air intake hole that didn't get a proper seal from Perodua. Some cables or piping goes through this hole as well but obviously there's some tiny gaps. When you press hard to accelerate, the smell comes in. Myvi had the similar hole but is properly sealed tight, hence no smell. Got to know this from Perodua technician. He said as long not many people complain, they ain't fixing this. So just tahan for now la? |
Dec 6 2023, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Momo33 @ Dec 4 2023, 10:13 AM) Any advice on which engine oil to use for this Turbo car. Jerking as in like the car pulling you back kind of feeling? I felt that too. It happens sometimes only though.i read that the best oil for turbo should have specs at least SN plus , or SP , or dexos as they are design for turbo . Any Ativa user have experience slight jerking at low speed and when you lightly press the accelerator to pickup . then feel the small jerks at that instant. its could be petrol used , driving style , SN EO ? i will try get a SP oil in next change. it come and goes so cant really figure what cause the issue. Now whenever I stepping and releasing the brakes there are squeaking noise which is quite annoying. Will address that in my upcoming service. |
| Change to: | 0.0542sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:15 AM |