70 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

justnits
post Jan 22 2023, 08:49 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Jan 19 2023, 03:48 PM)
Going to answer my own question.

Basically need to bring to the Perodua Body and Paint center. Any amount of crack can use insurance to claim. The windscreen with the AV tint is RM18xx and without tint is RM13xx. I only insured RM1K, in dilemma on whether to tint outside as the AV tint is rubbish but worried the tint guys going to mess the camera portion. Perodua will also do all the necessary camera recalibration if needed. It will take a day to repair (morning go in, evening can pick up car) but another day before that is required to submit the documents for insurance claim.

Has anyone here has windscreen crack but left it until it becomes much bigger before replacing?
I am aware of the lousy quality of the windscreen, I got it insured. Took it to the highway a few times now, I recalled 3-5 incidents of stone hitting my windscreen, saw like 3-4 stone chip on my windscreen now but syukur no cracks.
The price you inquired, is it from Perodua or was it from elsewhere?
ktek
post Jan 22 2023, 09:29 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 22 2023, 08:49 PM)
I am aware of the lousy quality of the windscreen, I got it insured. Took it to the highway a few times now, I recalled 3-5 incidents of stone hitting my windscreen, saw like 3-4 stone chip on my windscreen now but syukur no cracks.
official sc. tapi they might to outside authorise shop for u.
so
someone_cs
post Jan 23 2023, 08:45 AM

411 posts

Guys. Anyone had problem with rear seatbelt alarm?
The seatbelt keep ringing even if no people seat at middle but someone on left and right and on seatbelt. Only stop when we hook the middle seatbelt. Happened twice so far.

It's cny bit ghost month so. Jokes aside anyone encounter this ?
ktek
post Jan 23 2023, 09:39 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Jan 23 2023, 08:45 AM)
The seatbelt keep ringing even if no people seat at middle but someone on left and right and on seatbelt. Only stop when we hook the middle seatbelt. Happened twice so far.

did he connect to wrong side belt buckle.
maybe one of them mistaken use middle buckle
contagiouseddie
post Jan 23 2023, 10:04 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 22 2023, 08:49 PM)
It's Perodua Body and Paint Center. Normal SC don't do windscreen change.
FrogBlob
post Jan 23 2023, 11:57 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Jan 23 2023, 08:45 AM)

Isn't the seatbelt alarm reminder only for the front two seats?

Did you put anything on the front passenger seat?

I think the rear seats will only show the seatbelt reminder, no alarm.
contagiouseddie
post Jan 23 2023, 12:09 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jan 23 2023, 11:57 AM)

The rear seats also, if my wife take it off before the car stops, it will alarm.
someone_cs
post Jan 23 2023, 01:11 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 23 2023, 09:39 AM)
did he connect to wrong side belt buckle.
maybe one of them mistaken use middle buckle
Tried different slot. Even the indicator is not showing properly. The one at the top part for back seats

ktek
post Jan 23 2023, 02:11 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Jan 23 2023, 11:57 AM)

normally no alarm. once u put in. he is activate
u cabut awal he sound u
Old1030
post Jan 25 2023, 11:38 AM

572 posts

drive for more than 1200 km over the CNY weekend,, my car only 1 month old, clocking 3500km already smile.gif

on Monday drove almost 12 hours with few hours stop in between (8am - 8pm),,
only after 4 hours of driving my butt bone sakit whereas in my CRV its start to hurt after 2 hours

Few things I realized
1. When we walk near the car with smart key, light in car boot will lit up
2. You can drive apprx another 20km after the fuel gauge indicator all zero,, I dont know,, maybe more
3. There is indicator on your dash with coffee cup asking you to take a break after 2 hours or so driving

BravoZeroTwo
post Jan 25 2023, 12:07 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jan 25 2023, 12:38 PM)
drive for more than 1200 km over the CNY weekend,, my car only 1 month old, clocking 3500km already  smile.gif

only after 4 hours of driving my butt bone sakit whereas in my CRV its start to hurt after 2 hours

Few things I realized
2. You can drive apprx another 20km after the fuel gauge indicator all zero,, I dont know,, maybe more
3. There is indicator on your dash with coffee cup asking you to take a break after 2 hours or so driving
Thanks for sharing your experience especially the seats on both cars.
justnits
post Jan 26 2023, 01:25 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jan 25 2023, 11:38 AM)
drive for more than 1200 km over the CNY weekend,, my car only 1 month old, clocking 3500km already  smile.gif

Few things I realized
Eh for #1 do you mean the car interior light in the centre?
A few times I sort of noticed this but I wasn't paying attention. How I thought I noticed was, when I open the car door, I noticed like the light macam already on, as in I didn't notice it switching on the moment I open the door. I never did go verify that again, but thanks to you for confirming it for me 😁

#2 you looking at the distance estimation is it? Was the last bar on your fuel blinking or anything? I only guesstimate that based on my style of driving in the city, one bar of the fuel gauge will get me about 50-60km. So when you say zero, do you mean the distance estimation or your fuel gauge?
Old1030
post Jan 26 2023, 03:02 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 26 2023, 01:25 PM)
Eh for #1 do you mean the car interior light in the centre?
A few times I sort of noticed this but I wasn't paying attention. How I thought I noticed was, when I open the car door, I noticed like the light macam already on, as in I didn't notice it switching on the moment I open the door. I never did go verify that again, but thanks to you for confirming it for me 😁

#2 you looking at the distance estimation is it? Was the last bar on your fuel blinking or anything? I only guesstimate that based on my style of driving in the city, one bar of the fuel gauge will get me about 50-60km. So when you say zero, do you mean the distance estimation or your fuel gauge?
# 1
The light in the car boot, will light up when we approach the car,, only for like 5 sec, when you didnt do anything,, will off back, when you unlock your car, it will stay on until you open and closed all door
I easily notice this because I never use my tonneau cover

I drive until all bar gone and estimate km left is zero, then drive another like 20km

myteam94
post Feb 2 2023, 01:23 PM

438 posts

Hey Guys

quick questions, I plan to change Ativa speaker to Mohawk brand / soundstream PnP.

since the package come with both front n rear speaker

will it affect the tweeter since AV equip with 6 speakers.
justnits
post Feb 6 2023, 02:40 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Feb 2 2023, 01:23 PM)
Hey Guys

quick questions, I plan to change Ativa speaker to Mohawk brand / soundstream PnP.

since the package come with both front n rear speaker

will it affect the tweeter since AV equip with 6 speakers.
Sorry man, didn't change speaker set up. Don't know much on this.
I presume that the tweeter won't be affected lah...but best to ask the installers about this.
jpaq
post Feb 7 2023, 12:41 PM

411 posts

Hi, anybody wants to sell their boot/tonneau cover? Kindly PM me, thanks. I may not reply very quickly, but I will reply.
SUSClowninja
post Feb 10 2023, 09:50 AM

86 posts

I need suggestion for rear dashcam, assuming i dont want to replace the provided front dashcam but it doesnt have rear side, any dashcam that offers only rear side?
mhs87
post Feb 11 2023, 08:04 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Feb 10 2023, 09:50 AM)
I need suggestion for rear dashcam, assuming i dont want to replace the provided front dashcam but it doesnt have rear side, any dashcam that offers only rear side?
any single channel can be your rear-side cam
contagiouseddie
post Feb 11 2023, 12:51 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Feb 10 2023, 09:50 AM)
I used a Xiaomi dashcam (I know it's outdated compared to today's all those "mai" stuff) powered by the USB port at the rear. Cable went under the floor mat and went under the seat.
SUSsuperduper hyperodua
post Feb 20 2023, 08:50 PM

18 posts

Anyone here leased the Ativa Hybrid ? Is it any good ? As good as Toyota hybrids or Honda hybrids ?

70 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:33 AM