New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

myteam94
post Mar 6 2023, 10:07 AM

438 posts

Just notice, that ativa is kinda fuel saving tho

drive from Penang to KL full tank and reaches kl with 2 bars left (~140km left of range)..

Batu Ferringhi to KL is approximately 370km (started to left batu ferringhi around 386km of range)

speed range from 90-140kmh plus some traffic along the way.

I did similar trip with X70 before although it can reach 3 bars when return to KL(approximately 2++km since it started with 600km of range)
ayamxxx
post Mar 6 2023, 02:22 PM

4,049 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Mar 6 2023, 10:07 AM)

drive from Penang to KL full tank and reaches kl with 2 bars left (~140km left of range)..

Batu Ferringhi to KL is approximately 370km (started to left batu ferringhi around 386km of range)

I did similar trip with X70 before although it can reach 3 bars when return to KL(approximately 2++km since it started with 600km of range)
Whats the both cars km/l on meter for that journey?
air_ed22
post Mar 6 2023, 02:25 PM

40 posts

I was wondering if anyone bought the stabilizing bar front and install themselve, is it helpful as I felt when above 80+km a bit shaky
ikeiyou
post Mar 6 2023, 02:32 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Feb 28 2023, 08:26 AM)
Just curious, do you guys keep the Adaptive Driving Beam function on all the time? By pressing the A button on the side.
err... no button to turn it off on mine
ikeiyou
post Mar 6 2023, 02:34 PM

118 posts

LOL, dont compare with x70 lah. that one has a 60L fuel tank VS a 36L fuel tank.
the X70 super makan minyak in city driving.
ikeiyou
post Mar 6 2023, 02:36 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(air_ed22 @ Mar 6 2023, 02:25 PM)
I was wondering if anyone bought the stabilizing bar front and install themselve, is it helpful as I felt when above 80+km a bit shaky
stabilizing bars/body toughening is not a first stage mod.
to reduce "shaky" at high speeds, first should be change to harder suspensions first.
also get lower profile tyres. If you dont do these first, the stabilizer bars wont help.
air_ed22
post Mar 6 2023, 03:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Mar 6 2023, 02:36 PM)
stabilizing bars/body toughening is not a first stage mod.
to reduce "shaky" at high speeds, first should be change to harder suspensions first.
also get lower profile tyres. If you dont do these first, the stabilizer bars wont help.
Thanks, not really knowing a lot about car. Mean better spring is it?
ktek
post Mar 6 2023, 08:33 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(air_ed22 @ Mar 6 2023, 03:11 PM)
Thanks, not really knowing a lot about car. Mean better spring is it?
free mod= pump tyre until keras.
strut bar roll bar is not acting on straight road one.
jgn kena tipu

This post has been edited by ktek: Mar 6 2023, 08:34 PM
ktek
post Mar 6 2023, 08:35 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

ucla raccing false advertisement on safety bar. puikkk
simon3041
post Mar 6 2023, 09:12 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

Soon to be Artiva Owner. Greetings guys, mind if I ask anyone with artiva AV varaint had see your meter from the inside? is it the meter is U00 83800-BYU00-K variant? Thank you!

air_ed22
post Mar 7 2023, 11:32 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 6 2023, 08:33 PM)
free mod= pump tyre until keras.
strut bar roll bar is not acting on straight road one.
jgn kena tipu
so should I install?
ktek
post Mar 7 2023, 07:31 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Mar 6 2023, 09:12 PM)
Soon to be Artiva Owner. Greetings guys, mind if I ask anyone with artiva AV varaint had see your meter from the inside? is it the meter is U00 83800-BYU00-K  variant? Thank you!

u planning order from jp, siam or indon

QUOTE(air_ed22 @ Mar 7 2023, 11:32 AM)
so should I install?
as mention u want reduce road feel. play with air pressure.
look at the shape ady known, strut bar zero effect on straight roads
stevenhsl2512
post Mar 8 2023, 08:16 PM

179 posts

Have anyone heard about the upcoming running change? Just got laced booking but I heard running change is coming up soon.
mysai
post Mar 8 2023, 09:36 PM

220 posts

Hi, Do you guy get a rattling sound coming from either the lower arm, tie-rod end or steering rack? Very annoying when you go over uneven roads or small potholes which is all over the place at a spot that you cannot avoid?
justnits
post Mar 9 2023, 12:50 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(mysai @ Mar 8 2023, 09:36 PM)
Hi, Do you guy get a rattling sound coming from either the lower arm, tie-rod end or steering rack?  Very annoying when you go over uneven roads or small potholes which is all over the place at a spot that you cannot avoid?
Yeah sometimes. I think mostly its coming from behind the head unit and behind the dashboard. I read somewhere it is cables behind the head unit that is making the rattling sound and the dashboard is, well, Perodua standards of fixtures. But it can be fixed by sticking padded double sided tape on several points between the dashboards.
MegaCanonF
post Mar 9 2023, 08:27 AM

862 posts

how did this car feel travelling at long distance? cruising, overtake, uphill? can giv some real world review? coming from 1.5 will i feel a downgrade/underpower?
contagiouseddie
post Mar 9 2023, 10:18 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 9 2023, 12:50 AM)
Yeah sometimes. I think mostly its coming from behind the head unit and behind the dashboard. I read somewhere it is cables behind the head unit that is making the rattling sound and the dashboard is, well, Perodua standards of fixtures. But it can be fixed by sticking padded double sided tape on several points between the dashboards.
There were a day while driving on those thick repeated yellows lines, suddenly a small screw dropped on the front passenger floor. It's probably coming from the center part. Still weren't able to find where the screw supposed to go. I felt that Perodua front dashboard quality has dropped compared say to their 1st gen Myvi.
myteam94
post Mar 9 2023, 10:23 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Mar 6 2023, 02:34 PM)
LOL, dont compare with x70 lah. that one has a 60L fuel tank VS a 36L fuel tank.
the X70 super makan minyak in city driving.
Despite 36L fuel tank, can still match 60L fuel tank car😁😁😁

myteam94
post Mar 9 2023, 10:30 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Mar 9 2023, 08:27 AM)
how did this car feel travelling at long distance? cruising, overtake, uphill? can giv some real world review? coming from 1.5 will i feel a downgrade/underpower?
I believe this one bit subjective

Personally.. overall I’m already adapt to it. Just ativa seat may not be my preference as it not hugging me enough πŸ˜…

Well from coming 1.5 to 1.0T, you may feel underpowered

But you can try to play around with the PWR button
I constantly use that mode whenever overtaking or going uphill.

I mostly cruise around 110-130 on highway, it feel alright to me.. no wobbly or anything.
simon3041
post Mar 10 2023, 07:50 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 7 2023, 07:31 PM)
u planning order from jp, siam or indon
as mention u want reduce road feel. play with air pressure.
look at the shape ady known, strut bar zero effect on straight roads
I plan to get one from jipon, but not sure if it's pnp. but it seems I need to know the number on the AV model meter first before my car arrive around end of march. to get the meter ready. hehe

70 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:21 PM