70 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

myteam94
post Dec 14 2022, 08:04 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Dec 13 2022, 10:48 PM)
It is normal although it's not supposed to creep into the inside of the car. This is due to a very small opening that supposed to be an secondary optional *[I can't remember the function mentioned by the Perodua technician]*. They cut cost and never seal it tightly. If you use your finger and korek-korek then you will notice it's there. This hole was also present in the Myvi but was sealed properly. Unless everyone mogok buat bising, they won't do any fixes I believe.
where does this 'opening' located?

the smell is more apparent when driving above 100kmh but at low speed sometime can smell it as well.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
ikeiyou
post Dec 14 2022, 09:35 AM

118 posts

did I miss something when collecting car? what was supposed to be here?

justnits
post Dec 14 2022, 06:59 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Dec 13 2022, 10:48 PM)
It is normal although it's not supposed to creep into the inside of the car. This is due to a very small opening that supposed to be an secondary optional *[I can't remember the function mentioned by the Perodua technician]*. They cut cost and never seal it tightly. If you use your finger and korek-korek then you will notice it's there. This hole was also present in the Myvi but was sealed properly. Unless everyone mogok buat bising, they won't do any fixes I believe.
Ugh... What is this, Perodua leaving a hole for us? 😂

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Dec 14 2022, 08:04 AM)
where does this 'opening' located?

the smell is more apparent when driving above 100kmh but at low speed sometime can smell it as well..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
How low? If I'm going uphill and my engine revving 3k-4k constantly, then the smell will come d.

myteam94
post Dec 15 2022, 08:14 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 14 2022, 06:59 PM)
Ugh... What is this, Perodua leaving a hole for us? 😂
How low? If I'm going uphill and my engine revving 3k-4k constantly, then the smell will come d.
yea same with me, if RPM goes close to 3K at low speed (uphill/Downhill, trying to accelerate), can already start to smell

previously not so apparent, but now mcm selalu akan keluar itu bau rclxub.gif
Optizorb
post Dec 15 2022, 03:19 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 12 2022, 10:17 AM)
i think the SA probably thought I'm a lost cause and want to cut me off to save time.

I can't commit to a car that is able to lift off in a 40-50kph turn and not having VSC triggered with an airborne wheel and tire screeches upon landing and continual minor wheel spin.
not to mention the HORRENDOUS CVT lag and droning on Myvi's first CVT implementation.

let's just say i really thoroughly test a car that i am committing for years.

need i add more? lol.
got video of this happening?

or it was your own experience?
matmoto5125
post Dec 15 2022, 03:25 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Dec 14 2022, 09:35 AM)
did I miss something when collecting car? what was supposed to be here?

Emergency flare holder for JDM cars. You can put LED Emergency light, can buy from shopee seller.

Quazacolt
post Dec 15 2022, 04:59 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 15 2022, 03:19 PM)

No video of this happening.

It was a test drive experience with my wife. Everything was under control and not in any harm against other motorist... Is what i tried to convince my wife. It didn't end well.
Old1030
post Dec 16 2022, 05:17 PM

572 posts

update on my Ativa AV booking

got a call from my SA, saying 1 customer cancel order for Ativa AV Grey, want to change color to white,
, he ask me want or not,, I order silver, and since I dont have any preferable choice of color,, then proceed with gray,,

Estimated car will be deliver next week Thursday

Planning to install
MC Bodykit
MC Front Grill
Add on tinted to all back window

ktek
post Dec 17 2022, 04:02 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 15 2022, 03:19 PM)

u cannot imagine the way he drove
that it. cannot imagine
adamhzm90
post Dec 19 2022, 08:55 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Dec 1 2022, 12:25 PM)
Got update from my SA saying that lately P2 pushing production for AV variance,
Hopefully can get my car before X'Mas, buyer for my Myvi keep on asking for the Myvi to be transfer fast fast

I asked about Year End Promo,, still no news from P2

Update on my Myvi selling
My Myvi 1.5 SE,, year 2017, just 1 or 2 weeks before the new version come out, I got a very good price for the car since new version coming out, they want to clear old stock

SA wanted 30k for it
Carsome wanted 32k
MyTukar 33k

Decided to sell it myself using Mudah, advertise at 35k, and got offer for 34k, sold within same day, but the car still with me
1k difference, worth to sell yourself since need to handle puspakom etc yourself?
ikeiyou
post Dec 19 2022, 01:32 PM

118 posts

the HU turn on and off by itself.... is this common issue? but not always, happened twice so far.
FrogBlob
post Dec 19 2022, 03:08 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Dec 19 2022, 01:32 PM)
the HU turn on and off by itself.... is this common issue? but not always, happened twice so far.
Has happened to me before, but only around twice in my one and half year ownership.

Did you install any aftermarket accessories?

Best if can take video to record the occurrence and show to service center.
ikeiyou
post Dec 19 2022, 04:14 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Dec 19 2022, 03:08 PM)
Has happened to me before, but only around twice in my one and half year ownership.

Did you install any aftermarket accessories?

Best if can take video to record the occurrence and show to service center.
1 month+ of ownership. it automatically turned itself on and then off again, and on again, for a couple of times.
I had to factory reset the HU so it would stop doing it. OK next time I will be sure to record a video of it

Old1030
post Dec 19 2022, 04:17 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Dec 19 2022, 08:55 AM)
1k difference, worth to sell yourself since need to handle puspakom etc yourself?
worth it, since on my case, buyer will handle the puspakom, and Carsome / MyTukar need the car within 2-3 days once you agreed on the price,
ikeiyou
post Dec 20 2022, 09:37 AM

118 posts

I dare anyone to beat this, any car LOL
it glitched... if only it was real cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ikeiyou: Dec 20 2022, 04:08 PM
FrogBlob
post Dec 20 2022, 10:49 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Dec 20 2022, 09:37 AM)

I dare anyone to beat this, any car LOL
it glitched... but if only it were real  cool2.gif
How's the Hybrid experience so far? So far only met one on the road.
ikeiyou
post Dec 20 2022, 12:21 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Dec 20 2022, 10:49 AM)
How's the Hybrid experience so far? So far only met one on the road.
For the record lah, that 99km/L is a glitch, I get only about 26km/L on average.
It has been great, especially since I live and work in the city where even a 5km stretch of road could often mean a 1 hour traffic jam!
What I dont like, is the ACC isn't as refined as in, say the X50. it sometimes will accelerate too suddenly to catch up with the car in front, so dont feel very comfortable.
Another thing is the S-PDL mode driving. It is great but since engine braking wont trigger the brake lights, I worry motorists behind me may not have enough time to stop if they aren't alert. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ikeiyou: Dec 21 2022, 09:37 AM
CZero
post Dec 20 2022, 10:37 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

sigh. all these ppl telling me new car usually comes with windscreen insurance. i checked mine but there's none. i guess i have to fork 1.8k to replace this?

also, i heard stories about the sensor/radar whatever that was mounted on the windscreen would have issues after they replaced it. how do i go about this? find dr cermin? go to sc?

contagiouseddie
post Dec 21 2022, 07:34 AM

304 posts

Usually only salesmen that cares will ask you about the windscreen coverage. But again, it really looks like Ativa windscreen macam quality cap ayam. Can see so many cases of it on FB.
myteam94
post Dec 21 2022, 09:32 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Dec 21 2022, 07:34 AM)
Usually only salesmen that cares will ask you about the windscreen coverage. But again, it really looks like Ativa windscreen macam quality cap ayam. Can see so many cases of it on FB.
funny people don't care about ativa windscreen cap ayam but somehow condemn X70 door handle cap ayam.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

then again, my car already got stone chipped (because of lorrybodo) and hoping to replace it next year before insurance renewal.. it disrupt my driving view laugh.gif laugh.gif

70 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:29 AM