ILLEGEAR LAPTOP, RMA UPDATED (Successful) 10/3 > TBU

TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:03 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Mar 3 2021, 02:00 PM)
Who in the right mind that has a degree want to work as a low pay tech lol. Of course techs in retail level are spm grads lar.
so am i allowed to seek for second opinion? previous post that mentioned warranty will be void and they will blame it back at me.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Tribunal will still proceed.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:09 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(bismaximus @ Mar 3 2021, 02:07 PM)
Often times NVIDIA (and Radeon) updates and driver installation very finicky, suggest whenever updating close all apps and use the dedicated GPU. Dont skip updates, keep PC clean from dust and dont bodo, your PC will last 10 years no prob.

But gotta say my 10 week old Onyx V Ryzen has been solid. Great screen (not sure why people say its not good, compared to my external monitor seems same albeit slight color inaccuracy).
always kept my PC up to date, whenever thats update im for sure wont be ignoring it.

I had another laptop its still running fine after 6 years, no such problems.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:12 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 02:08 PM)
as for the second opinion, directly call them and ask whether will it void ur warranty first.
once confirm, whatsapp them black n white regarding the conversation to keep it as proof
but tbh ur current situation also mcm no warranty at all d lol
QUOTE(xPrototype @ Mar 3 2021, 02:09 PM)
Not recommending doing stuff that a laptop is supposed to do is like buying a sports car but better dont keep pressing the acceleration pedal lmaoooooooo

the shop is just being as ass and bullying you. i saw your other post saying you would proceed tribunal, pls do.
Ive texted Illegear this morning, still waiting for reply. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Updated: 3/3 1.00pm

I get a reply from Illegear, they request me to send in again for diagnose.

And they will cover warranty for me this time, what if they still never find out the problem after DDU the driver? i will back to square one?

oh and this time i have to bare the shipping cost. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Gentleman_League: Mar 3 2021, 01:15 PM
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:16 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(xPrototype @ Mar 3 2021, 02:15 PM)
True gentleman, as per username  biggrin.gif
gonna lodge a report to tribunal as well. dont worry.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:19 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 02:18 PM)
i think just send la n bare the shipping cost instead of keep on dragging this
but this time, ask for all proof of any parts changed, diagnostic report, etc
but i will still lodge a report to tribunal, i had enough. I will pull back the report after my laptop is working fine.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:40 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Mar 3 2021, 02:29 PM)
TS, everytime got issue, record down with video.. as a back up proof ya. pls save it with date and time.
Yes I do take videos and date even pictures and everything.

Conversation and documents too.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 01:45 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Mar 3 2021, 02:39 PM)
Not a wise decision as the seller already notify you for warranty claim.
Let give them the last chance.
If the issue is not fix after your lappy return (please insist they send you the warranty claim report), then only you proceed to tribunal.
The judge will be piss off if a date is fix for you to attend the court but you tell the judge the lappy is in process of warranty claim.

Best of luck this time.
The seller really need alot of it to find the actual cause and remedy it.
I’m already given a lot of time, sending more then 4-5times by courier. I’m did patiently waited them to diagnosed and I did not rushed them to return I gave them time to check. Patiently .

If I give them one last chance , they will return as the old excuses “pc is working perfectly afte ddu cleaning and install driver” problem did solved on the spot, but problem came again after sent it back to me.

I understand they did cleaning my GPU and re-install it back, but in the future I have to do it again and again when the problem came? They are solving the problem but not the where does the problem came from.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 02:54 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(bismaximus @ Mar 3 2021, 02:54 PM)
From the looks of your image, seems like driver issue only (unlikely hardware, imo) and when you mentioned few weeks goes blank, seems like a driver thing (usually when updating it will flicker/blackscreen) also. Leave optimus enabled. Do you also have any third party app that might be causing this issues? Maybe some driver cleaning app (those are just garbage bloatware, crap antivirus, etc).

Also what model and spec?
Selenite G, GTX 2060.

It will go blank screen during start up if I'm using running my BIOS with GPU ONLY. Just trying my luck to force resatrt a few times and it sometimes work.

It i run my BIOS in xHybrid mode (Intel GPU and NVDIA GPU) it cant detect my Nvdia GPU.

I don't have anything in my PC, Literally. I have steam/Gameloop and other game platform, i don't even bother to download games.

My works tuff are just Microsoft office, no software or rendering software.

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Mar 3 2021, 03:01 PM)
I understand your frustration.
all options and resources (may) fully utilize to fix the problem but the problem still occurred.
What I saying is give a last chance to the seller to honor the warranty claim.
If fail again then only lodge a dispute to tribunal court.
Don't worry, you can file in the courier charges as well to claim back from the seller (it is up to the judge). I have high confidence the judge will side with you and put a judgement to the seller to refund you + the courier charges.

The only risk I want to warn you is don't waste the judge precious time when the date court date is set and you tell different story to the judge. Straight to the claim you want refund for the product not working to your expectation. (FULL STOP). no but here but there.
You have all the evidence that all communication and warranty claim have been done with the seller but the issue is not solve. Based on this evidence you conclude you receive a defective product. (FULL STOP).

Nowdays I heard the tribunal cases has been concluded in fast and short period. Not like when it started, alot of backlog case.
Even my brother-in-law case within 2weeks being call in after the case being lodge. The judge immediate sentence the car washing company fault for damaging the engine during the car cleaning process. It cost him few thousand to fix the engine and the judge slapped the car washing company full price of the repair cost.
I wanted to call in Illegear today, talk to the manager personally but they dont have any hotlink direct to HQ, only service and sales.

Yes i understands, they asking me to send it in to diagnosed but I'm sure they will still said my GPU is working perfectly. till then, i will lodge a report to tribunal if the last chances and given.

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 3 2021, 03:36 PM)
I think TS most likely unable to get refund because he's been using for 5 months, most likely honour the warranty and seller reimburse back the cost of courier charges.
It doesnt matter, i just want my PC works perfectly and wont give me stress everyday just by turning it on and off.

If the wanted to refund, i will definitely order another alienware.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:00 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 3 2021, 03:57 PM)
just send it back one last time and see what they say
hope Prince J can solve it out for u
dah banyak last time bro HAHA biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

i will Gdex them tmr yawn.gif sad.gif sad.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif

TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:04 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Mar 3 2021, 04:02 PM)
don't hold your breath and just prepare your tribunal evidence and paperwork. when they send back your working laptop that doesn't work then you can just proceed immediately liao
Yes bro, definitely if product send back without taking any action.

Tribunal that way ---->
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:07 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Lampazhi @ Mar 3 2021, 04:02 PM)
12 pages lulz.. got drama I missed? hmm.gif
yes. my frustration page 12 cry.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:18 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Mar 3 2021, 04:17 PM)
a while back i was thinking of buying illegear laptop, lucky i googled around for user review then end up buying a legion 5
side step a bullet, good for u. thumbup.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:29 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Mar 3 2021, 04:25 PM)
This morning check 1st page. Now 13page. What did I miss?
Interesting story, read up. Will keep u guys posted soon
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:38 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(knazlee @ Mar 3 2021, 04:33 PM)
Wah. I was considering to pull the trigger on the onyx v ryzen this few days. Lucky found this thread. Not gonna purchase it then with such shitty customer service
console.gif console.gif console.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:39 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Mar 3 2021, 04:33 PM)
13pages but still no sign of Prince J
Is this how ppl do business?
HHI, no sign of him today. Its Wednesday its their off day.

dont ask how i know brows.gif brows.gif

been sending too much parcel there lately.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:57 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 3 2021, 04:54 PM)
Just go and make the report.
At least it will allow you the experience of exercising your customer's right. In the future, you'll know what to do if another business is treating to like dirt without going through them too many times.

And yes, you can simply withdraw your report at any given time through the portal too.
Noted, i will send it in my laptop first and if i cant get claimed from warranty and the problem is not solved.

I will go for tribunal, till then if problem already solved i might just witdeaw my report, its depends on ILLEGEAR how he wanted to go with it.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:58 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(NB01 @ Mar 3 2021, 04:56 PM)
Ignore the sohai, send straight to SC.
Its the SC itself, telling me which my laptop has no problem. Just User problem not laptop rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 03:58 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Mar 3 2021, 04:57 PM)
This is why better buy laptop from a reputable company
the price u pay a little more would be covering things like this
true that, lesson learned. Will stick to Dell/Alienware next time. cry.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 04:08 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Mar 3 2021, 05:06 PM)
Got mine couple months ago. Now reading this also my confidence level goes down lower....
Hope they can solve your problem this time. Don't know why is this so complicated. The support team didn't put in more effort to troubleshoot since the same issue arises so many times.
Yup, after they replace my SSD which it fried for the first month of purchasing it.

This problem occur since then.

hmm hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 04:10 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(NB01 @ Mar 3 2021, 05:07 PM)
Wah lau..what brand again? Like this you better talk to upper manager level and threaten them with a consumer tribunal lawsuit.
i wish to show u the conversation, i cant find the thread anymore.

Sucubus and Chinti saw it, its at Netebook section.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0337sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:30 PM