384 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

lifebalance
post Jul 9 2021, 02:31 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Jul 9 2021, 02:22 PM)
hi all sifu here, im glad tat i found got tis thread here. actually i dunno much abt the insurance & benefit but during the MCO stay at home i study & learn a bit of wat my insurance cover.  sweat.gif before i ask anything plz understand a bit my detail below....

i got few existing GE insurance as the product breakdwn below

1. MULTICARE85 = sum assured 35K.  [yearly annual =RM6++]
2. ENHANCED SUPER LIFE + REDUCING TERM RIDER PLUS WITH TOTAL AND PERMANENT DISABILITY BENEFITS = sum assured 25K each covered. [yearly annual =RM6++]
3. GREATMEDIC CARE 2 = sum assured RM150, limit balance 90k.  [yearly annual =RM9++]

currently 38yo, single, low risk job, non smoker. healthy but got hepatitis b (jz recent year find out, confirm tat i dont have whn i purchase all the insurance above)

recently my agent call & offering me a new medical insurance plan as below
Insurance premium 12k
Premium waiver RM3+++
Critical Illness 100k
SmartMedic Million RM150
GREAT SAVER RIDER (this were add on for cover hepatitis B)

the plan coverage period till 41y & yearly annual cost abt RM4+++

the only different new plan compare wit all my current existing is no premium waiver covered but higher payout cover & it double the yearly annual fees. mayb my age & risk effect the premium high sweat.gif

here the question:
1. does my existing insurance enough to cover? (is ok even no hepatitis cover atm)
2. do u think the new plan have better coverage?
3. let say if i take the offer, surely GREATMEDIC CARE 2 will cancel it after 2 year. how abt the other 2 plan? shud i cancel or keep so i can utilize all the repayment?

btw, my monthly income jz enough to pay off my repayment if i take the new plan.

plzz give me ur opinion, advice & enlighten my dilemma to take the offer or not. bcoz if i dont take the offer, afraid the coming year (whn the economy better) will not get the better premium payment. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif 

sorry for the long read, thank you & appreciate.  notworthy.gif
It's a good effort for you to take some time to understand your insurance coverage.

Insurance premium 12k
Premium waiver RM3+++
Critical Illness 100k
SmartMedic Million RM150

I'm confused by you on Insurance Premium is 12k but you mentioned somewhere below

So are you paying RM4xxx or RM12xxx?

CODE
here the question:
1. does my existing insurance enough to cover? (is ok even no hepatitis cover atm)
3. let say if i take the offer, surely GREATMEDIC CARE 2 will cancel it after 2 year. how abt the other 2 plan? shud i cancel or keep so i can utilize all the repayment?

1. I won't be able to comment without understanding your personal finances. I'd normally conduct a Financial Health Check to understand you better.
2. There is, depending on how the plan suits you, I'd normally tailor a plan with a few insurance companies for comparison and you decide which is best for you after I've understand your personal finances.
3. Can't comment much as those other plans maybe older plans, I won't be able to tell from the premium charges v future charges.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jul 9 2021, 02:39 PM
renjiv2
post Jul 9 2021, 02:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 9 2021, 02:31 PM)
It's a good effort for you to take some time to understand your insurance coverage.
I'm confused by you on Insurance Premium is 12k but you mentioned somewhere below
So are you paying RM4xxx or RM12xxx?

CODE
here the question:

1. I won't be able to comment without understanding your personal finances. I'd normally conduct a Financial Health Check to understand you better.
2. There is, depending on how the plan suits you, I'd normally tailor a plan with a few insurance companies for comparison and you decide which is best for you after I've understand your personal finances.
3. Can't comment much as those other plans maybe older plans, I won't be able to tell from the premium charges v future charges.
my apologize, the 12k is a covered sum assure. yearly annual paying is RM4+++, monthly is about RM4++

thank for your comment. i think is a bit difficult for me to discuss my personal finances here, or can i make assumption or PM u?
Ewa Wa
post Jul 9 2021, 03:55 PM

685 posts

hi all sifu here, im glad tat i found got tis thread here. actually i dunno much abt the insurance & benefit but during the MCO stay at home i study & learn a bit of wat my insurance cover.  sweat.gif before i ask anything plz understand a bit my detail below....

i got few existing GE insurance as the product breakdwn below

1. MULTICARE85 = sum assured 35K.  [yearly annual =RM6++]
2. ENHANCED SUPER LIFE + REDUCING TERM RIDER PLUS WITH TOTAL AND PERMANENT DISABILITY BENEFITS = sum assured 25K each covered. [yearly annual =RM6++]
3. GREATMEDIC CARE 2 = sum assured RM150, limit balance 90k.  [yearly annual =RM9++]

currently 38yo, single, low risk job, non smoker. healthy but got hepatitis b (jz recent year find out, confirm tat i dont have whn i purchase all the insurance above)

SMARTPROTECT ESSENTIAL 3 12k
Premium waiver RM3+++
Critical Illness 100k
SmartMedic Million RM150
Has this plan underwritten d? Great saver rider was due to policy loading

means plan sustain till age 70 and auto extend upon 70yo.

the only different new plan compare wit all my current existing is no premium waiver covered but higher payout cover & it double the yearly annual fees. mayb my age & risk effect the premium high sweat.gif

here the question:
1. does my existing insurance enough to cover? (is ok even no hepatitis cover as the last chk no serious issue atm)
  based on ur financial responsibilities to calculate how much u need.

better coverage on the medical portion as GMC2 annual limit is too low definitely need a change there.

Let ur new policy underwrite 1st, hepatitis B might loading or exclude or reject. If just loading u can replace it directly without the need of holding 2 medical cards

the other 2 plans pls remain, traditional plans are good plans. Just top up how much u need in a new plans.

btw, my monthly income jz enough to pay off my repayment if i take the new plan.

plzz give me ur opinion, advice & enlighten my dilemma to take the offer or not. bcoz if i dont take the offer, afraid the coming year (whn the economy better) will not get the better premium payment. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif 

sorry for the long read, thank you & appreciate.  notworthy.gif
I think the agent who approach u a new plan didnt do a policies review to clear all ur questions. Policy review is really important.

This post has been edited by Ewa Wa: Jul 9 2021, 05:33 PM
ckdenion
post Jul 9 2021, 06:26 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

hi renjiv2, by right after having discussion with agent, agent should have discussed with you what coverage you are looking for and through discussion also he should be able to advise you what type of coverage and coverage amount is enough.

we cant really tell you whether your existing/newly proposed insurance is enough to cover your needs or not because we dont understand your current situation.

to answer

only the life insurance amount is lower compared to your previous plan.
blibala
post Jul 10 2021, 02:31 PM

1,913 posts

I wish to get ILP for my sons. 8yo and 2yo.. Hope some agents can quote me..

Pls inbox me. Tqvm.
ping325
post Jul 10 2021, 04:10 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jul 10 2021, 02:31 PM)

Pls inbox me. Tqvm.
hi blibala your information a bit too brief , many agent might hard to give you proper quotation as we need to understand your needs first.
you are looking for insurance plan for your child , and you mentioned ILP . Assuming normal ILP , inside still have life , accident , CI , medical , payor , savor and so on ....
if some is not inside your requirement then can be omitted / or add on in future.

Also best if you can narrow down budget per person to get better quotation. rclxms.gif
lifebalance
post Jul 10 2021, 04:20 PM

10,162 posts

Pls inbox me. Tqvm.
Basic coverage will start around 150 monthly - also depends on the sustainability and the amount of coverage loaded into the policy.

Feel free to discuss.
perfect10
post Jul 11 2021, 02:14 AM

416 posts

not sure if this place is a good place to ask for price comparison, we are planning to get a standalone medical card for my mom. Already got a quote from AIA, just looking to see if got agent can help give other option with Prudential and Allianz? It's cause we had good experience with this two company too.

Pm me and I will let u know the details.
wilson1989
post Jul 11 2021, 11:36 AM

149 posts

Anyone here did knee ACL reconstruction before? After that surgery, do you face exclusion in your knee when upgrading your insurance?
lifebalance
post Jul 11 2021, 11:40 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Jul 11 2021, 02:14 AM)
not sure if this place is a good place to ask for price comparison, we are planning to get a standalone medical card for my mom. Already got a quote from AIA, just looking to see if got agent can help give other option with Prudential and Allianz? It's cause we had good experience with this two company too.

😉 What's your requirement within the coverage?
Budget?
Details of your mom

QUOTE(wilson1989 @ Jul 11 2021, 11:36 AM)
Anyone here did knee ACL reconstruction before? After that surgery, do you face exclusion in your knee when upgrading your insurance?
I recall the person had exclusion on things related to the knee.
ckdenion
post Jul 11 2021, 03:40 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

hi blibala, some info you can add in so we can have a better picture. who will be the payor of the policy (mainly the persons that earns and pay for both this policy)? you can also give us the details of the payor (age, gender, occupation, smoker/non-smoker).

hi perfect10, yes you can ask for price comparison here. Allianz doesn't have standalone medical plan if im not mistaken. what is your mum age by the way?
meanwhile you can refer the brochure below as reference

AIA A-Life Med Regular
Great Easter Great Medic Xtra + Extender
Manulife Health Cover
Prudential PruSenior Med

QUOTE(wilson1989 @ Jul 11 2021, 11:36 AM)
hi wilson1989, i got a client who did ACL surgery due to ACL tear from an accident. the policies bought after that will have exclusion on that knee. you can try to appeal again after 24 months after the last check up if you have this exclusion.
Ewa Wa
post Jul 11 2021, 06:34 PM

685 posts

https://www.greateasternlife.com/content/da...er-brochure.pdf

refer to this brochure from GE standalone medical card.
aronron33
post Jul 12 2021, 03:01 PM

30 posts

Waiting period of Cashless admission for medical card is 2 years?
lifebalance
post Jul 12 2021, 03:03 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(aronron33 @ Jul 12 2021, 03:01 PM)
There is no waiting period for cashless admission.
sadukarzz
post Jul 12 2021, 03:20 PM

782 posts

Here there sifu sifu sekalian, I had an existing policy (not sure if standalone insurance/with medical) with GE which my parent enrolled for me back when I was a kid. They paid for a duration of time then stopped paying (got some sort of balance that self sustains).

Now that I would like to review it, and to make my decision whether to continue paying (as the balance is low); or to make the decision to let it forfeit.

I have quite little knowledge on the technicality of the insurance world at the moment so go easy on me in regards to the terms. I had just gotten my policy number from GE CS, but they need me to submit some ctc'd hardcopy details / forms etc to update my details.

Meanwhile, if I am going to forfeit the existing GE one (I also have another active one with HLA), i am considering to enroll another one for myself / GF (apart from GE).

our details:
-PII related pls pm me to get details
-both working with private company
-both non smoker
-no medical history (she has allergies but nth apart from that)
-typical health condition (borderline high cholesterol), the rest okay
-budget per month = around 200

hope im providing enough info, otherwise can reach out to me thanx
lifebalance
post Jul 12 2021, 03:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jul 12 2021, 03:20 PM)
Here there sifu sifu sekalian, I had an existing policy (not sure if standalone insurance/with medical) with GE which my parent enrolled for me back when I was a kid. They paid for a duration of time then stopped paying (got some sort of balance that self sustains).

Now that I would like to review it, and to make my decision whether to continue paying (as the balance is low); or to make the decision to let it forfeit.

I have quite little knowledge on the technicality of the insurance world at the moment so go easy on me in regards to the terms. I had just gotten my policy number from GE CS, but they need me to submit some ctc'd hardcopy details / forms etc to update my details.

Meanwhile, if I am going to forfeit the existing GE one (I also have another active one with HLA), i am considering to enroll another one for myself / GF (apart from GE).

our details:
-both non smoker

If you intend to maximize within the 200 budget, then you'll also have to consider the sustainability of the policy (20 years or till age 100).

Things that you might want to look into to cover:
1. Debts
2. Living expenses
3. Disabilities (Partial / Permanent)

However, without understanding your personal finances, the basic info given above will just garner random pre-packaged quotes from the agents. smile.gif
Ewa Wa
post Jul 12 2021, 03:35 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jul 12 2021, 03:20 PM)

our details:
-both non smoker

1st thing 1st is review ur existing policies b4 forfeit them. I strong believe old policies do have good value. based on wht u mentioned pay for a certain duration should be Par traditional plan.

If u need help in updating ur details to GE do let me know.

This post has been edited by Ewa Wa: Jul 12 2021, 04:25 PM
Ewa Wa
post Jul 12 2021, 03:39 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(aronron33 @ Jul 12 2021, 03:01 PM)
So the medical plan u r getting is cashless admission or reimbursement admission?

If the medical plan u r getting is cashless admission then the agent should be referring the medical plan will encounter GL declined in the 1st 2 years. The reason is company has the right to do investigation on the policy b4 claim payout is made.

h180800
post Jul 12 2021, 03:50 PM

22 posts

Hi, can recommend insurance for my parents? My dad (age 67) don't have any and my mom (age 59) just bought one medical card insurance. Both of them non-smoker. I'm more worried about any critical illness that can happen.
ping325
post Jul 12 2021, 03:52 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(h180800 @ Jul 12 2021, 03:50 PM)
Hi, can recommend insurance for my parents? My dad (age 67) don't have any and my mom (age 59) just bought one medical card insurance. Both of them non-smoker. I'm more worried about any critical illness that can happen.
Entry level for age 67 for standard plan will be very very expensive , how much is your budget per month ?
if need low budget can consider standalone medical card with co-insurance / deductible

This post has been edited by ping325: Jul 12 2021, 03:56 PM

384 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:11 AM