Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

blibala
post Jul 10 2021, 02:31 PM

1,918 posts

I wish to get ILP for my sons. 8yo and 2yo.. Hope some agents can quote me..

Pls inbox me. Tqvm.
blibala
post Oct 1 2021, 10:27 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Sep 30 2021, 02:07 PM)
I know agents don't like this kind of topic. How many agents explain tnc to customers when you promote your product? Normally will just mention benefits offered by the products and compare competitor packages.

When come to fill in the application form, how many agent go thru items with buyers? I met different agent when bought my insurance and for my family members. None of them go thru in details with you. Only sigm the blank form. (i only said the agents i met and those i heard from friends, colleagues).

I was insurance agent about 13 years ago but quit. I know how insurance works.

'No one is forcing you to sign the dotted lines' < this is very irresponsible sentence when come out from agent mouth when claim is rejected.

Ok. That's all. Insurance is good. But buyers please make sure your agent is very professional.
My agent also never asked me on past medicsl record although all small case and minor surgery. Everything tick ok by himself. So what action csn i do? Bought aince many years ago. Just ask me give him blood test report.

This post has been edited by blibala: Oct 1 2021, 10:27 AM
blibala
post Oct 1 2021, 10:32 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 1 2021, 10:29 AM)
Small case & minor surgery such as ?
Hemorrhoids treatment, back pain checkup but no treatment and etc

blibala
post Oct 1 2021, 10:34 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Oct 1 2021, 10:08 AM)
Is clearly written as "non disclosure" to decline the claim regardless is related or non related on the death which compliance with the FSA 2013 act. Else the FSA can be challenged and revise. If claim is payout, insurer is charity center and not profit orientated.

Cant say winning in court because already breach the FSA compliance, if insurer pay the claim is in GOOD WILL or known as Charity. They have no obligation to pay due to the breach of non disclosure.

I want to question the single mother who knew she had thyroid problem WHY didn't disclosure? or The agent FAULT didn't write in the proposal form?? Whose fault? Agent or Client? The initial step when applying the policy is based on upmost good faith sad.gif

We as an insurance agent must must remind ourselves, all the health questionnaires must ask and answer honestly.

read this article https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%A8%80%E8%AE%BA/...-IfW2D3BvFz5x4E

In e-nanyang which written in Chinese. Is a good article on reviewing all the recent rejected claim.
Actually i wonder how insurance company know she had thyroid. If they can find out when she want to making claim, why dont insurer check before approve their application..

I really puzzle on this.

blibala
post Oct 1 2021, 10:42 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 1 2021, 10:36 AM)
I've explained this in another thread.

"Yes that's the practice now in Malaysia. Otherwise you wait long long before you can get your policy coverage.

The turnaround time today for your policy to get activated is less than 15 minutes if it's a clean case with no illness history. If there is any investigation, it will probably take months before you can get your insurance policy issued.

Keep in mind that your policy needs to be underwritten by an underwriter after assessing your risk profile before they decide to take you in, not just because you "paid" for the initial premium and already means it's considered an acceptance from the insurance company."
I see. Just my point of view. i understand insurer want to fast approve the application. However they can still investigate or review, say in 3 momth time on the history. If any info they found out from investigation they can always ask customer to clarify or cancel the policy. Then it is fair to both parties. Shouldn't when people want to make a claim then it rejects lor.

Honestly i pity that single mother case. Her kids need the money to survive.
blibala
post Oct 1 2021, 02:00 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Oct 1 2021, 01:31 PM)
Better ask ur agent to send in a letter signed by you to declare the above minor surgery. Then let the company to decide further investigate or remain the same conditions.

One recent declined CI claim was non disclosure of back pain check up with no treatment too. The back pain was slip disc and did a MRI.
Just curious. Actually how many years record can insurance company trace back? 5 years, 10 years or 20 years?
blibala
post Feb 13 2022, 08:27 PM

1,918 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by blibala: Feb 13 2022, 08:47 PM
blibala
post Apr 23 2022, 12:47 PM

1,918 posts

Can do termination online for GE policy? My agent dissappear many years
blibala
post Aug 5 2022, 05:13 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Aug 5 2022, 08:00 AM)
I noticed that the life insurance provided by EPF I-lindung doesn't required us to do medical check up before buying. If a person has some chronic diseases, they also can buy this insurance as like normal healthy person?
Surely they have pre-existing illness clause somewhere.. U may proceed to buy... But when come to claim later they can findnway to reject.. So u paid for nothing eventually
blibala
post Aug 28 2022, 01:14 PM

1,918 posts

Just notice that my agent didnt submit my health report which i have given to him during application.. Everything tick healthy and no pre-existing condition declared. Bought 2 years ago and i just rrad the policy document.

Where to report?Agent from Axxxxx.i still keep the voice msg and text record.

This post has been edited by blibala: Aug 28 2022, 01:18 PM
blibala
post Nov 5 2022, 01:16 AM

1,918 posts

Is it normal to take more than 2.5 months to process the downgrade application and still not approved?
blibala
post Nov 5 2022, 11:54 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Nov 5 2022, 11:19 AM)
For prudential , it depend ur agent submit using digital platform or via hardcopy filled.
If digital normally Monday submit , before Friday already reflected.
If hardcopy indeed it takes very very long time.it could take 1 months.
I signed the form agent emailed to me. Not sure how he submits to GE..i think i will call GE directly on Monday to confirm.
blibala
post Nov 5 2022, 09:21 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(denion @ Nov 5 2022, 08:06 PM)
hi killeralta, what is the reason they say cannot? what's the explaination?
hi blibala, usually 10 working days +-. won't take more than 20 working days unless there is lack of documentation/signature defer
Checked with my agent few times and he just said submitted but i have not receive reply yet. eConnect still show same benefit same riders. I better call or go to GE when free. My agent no more keen to service me after i rejected him to upgrade many times.

blibala
post Jun 3 2023, 09:27 PM

1,918 posts

Hi all. Want to ask. i purchased ILP for my spouse and im the policy owner/payor and she is the life assured. What will happen to the policy if i passed away before her? Will the policy been cancelled?

blibala
post Jun 4 2023, 10:21 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 4 2023, 12:41 AM)
Hi there,

Good question. Your policy will not be cancelled. The policy payouts will depend on your nomination.
What do u mean Sir?
blibala
post Jul 8 2023, 01:04 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 7 2023, 11:38 PM)
Very simple lah.
You replied to me and the report came at the same time.

And only immature ppl like you would report my post even though it's on topic.

You think everyone iq as low as you meh

Yes that clown suits you.
After reading so many pages on what u posted, pls go read and understand why to buy an insurance.. Feel u r very childish and cheapskate.

blibala
post Jan 9 2024, 11:59 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 8 2024, 01:03 AM)
Company seems to send me idiots. I already specify English speaking, they send me Chinese speaking. I already specify no ILP, send me those pushing for ILP.
Actually dont need to buy medical Insurance one. Can just go to government hospitals and pay few bucks. U still can get medical treatment. And money saved can be invested elsewhere and grow faster than pay monthly for insurance premiums.

There is no right or wrong to buy ILP and atandalone... Juat dont understand why can relate insurance with fund performance blablabla... Can switch funds if not satisfied... Simple as that.. Adui..

This post has been edited by blibala: Jan 10 2024, 12:01 AM
blibala
post Jan 10 2024, 12:19 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 10 2024, 02:40 AM)
True. But some stuff govt hospital super slow. Another thing is govt overcrowded so you mix with all the sick people. You admitted for disease A, get disease B in the hospital pulak due to overcrowding.

If everyone think like you, insurance no business already. Lol.
Thata why lo.. u also know the purpose of getting insurance right? It is for emergency... No need relate this to fund performance actually and make it complicated

This post has been edited by blibala: Jan 10 2024, 12:19 PM
blibala
post Jan 20 2024, 09:54 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Jan 20 2024, 06:46 PM)
Does insurance companies have centralise data centre for sharing information like bank ccris system? Wandering if I got rejected by A company and i went to B company, does B gona know that if i hide the history?
Yes
blibala
post Feb 8 2024, 08:03 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 7 2024, 09:54 PM)
I have submitted an application to upgrade my medical plan in my ILP.

After a few weeks, I received an enquiry from the insurance company to fill in a "Neck & Back Pain" questionnaire.

I asked my agent, she says:

1) I declared it in my application form (Note: I did not)
2) I have received medical attention / hospitalization for it (Note: I did not)

Both my neck and back are completely fine to my knowledge. I do not recall ever seeking any kind of medical attention, or indicating as such to any doctor, regarding this.

How can I appeal to the insurer? I have filled in "N/A" to all the questions but not sure how acceptable it will be to the insurer. What will they make me do next?

NOTE: Asking for a close personal friend, NOT myself.
Very similar case with my sis... She was admitted to hospital for surgery.long time ago. Rest for few nights in hospital. Since keep lying on bed so she complain feel a bit of pain at her back and neck when doctor came.. And the doctor called another doctor came to check but no further treatment was given. There was no injury to my sister neck and back..

Few years later when my sis want to upgrade her existing insurance she got rejected.. Asked her to go back hospital to get doctor report on her neck and back. She also tried look for new insurance from other companies and got rejected since she has record of bank and neck pain.. End up new policy exclude neck and back even with doctor checkup report

0.0326sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:03 AM