141 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

mois
post Jan 20 2021, 12:59 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 20 2021, 12:44 PM)
Depends on your preference. For me, I found out the phone will become a bit lag after switching to 2k mode. So I switched back to fhd mode.

Frame drop got nothing to do with any screen mode you are using. When I am using QHD mode in my S20+, frame drop still here and there. May be it's the processor problem, I dunno.
Im refering to frame drop as in gaming. Even sd865 in my rog3, will suffer frame drop when the temperature hit 42c. Because of the throttling.
Max2006
post Jan 20 2021, 01:06 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jan 20 2021, 12:59 PM)
Im refering to frame drop as in gaming. Even sd865 in my rog3, will suffer frame drop when the temperature hit 42c. Because of the throttling.
Universal rule.

The lower resolution you use, the smoother the FPS in the game. The same rule apply to all game platforms (PC, console, smartphone).

Try to set you phone display to lower resolution (fhd, or even hd if you go extreme), I am sure the frame drop and temperature will be improved. However, the cost is low quality pic.
wira1979
post Jan 20 2021, 01:36 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(aironiq @ Jan 19 2021, 06:22 PM)
Haha.. same with me. Don't wanna risk to leave high value item with security guard. Anyway no need to jealous la. same oso.

Have u start looking for case or SP / TG or u wanna use it bare naked?
I'm thinking of getting Ringke Fusion Clear from Shopee for case..
I'm Muslim bro so must always cover tongue.gif

Will probably go with the Ringke Onyx. I've been loyal to Ringke since the S10. Used Spigen before that but decided to change as I noticed that the Ringke offered the same quality but at a lower price.

All my Samsung stuff is Ringke protected.
orenji
post Jan 20 2021, 01:37 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jan 20 2021, 01:36 PM)

Will probably go with the Ringke Onyx. I've been loyal to Ringke since the S10. Used Spigen before that but decided to change as I noticed that the Ringke offered the same quality but at a lower price.

Ringke where can buy? din found on lazada
wira1979
post Jan 20 2021, 01:38 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(orenji @ Jan 20 2021, 01:37 PM)
Ringke where can buy? din found on lazada
Shopee:

https://shopee.com.my/ringke_official.my
lambsauce
post Jan 20 2021, 01:40 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 20 2021, 12:35 PM)
Indeed. I compared my S20+ (QHD) to S10 lite (FHD). Not much difference.

But on S20+ itself, if I switch it to fhd mode, the difference can be noticed instantly. It's indeed blurer than its native mode.

At the end, it's still depend on personal preference. For me, I found out S10 lite (native FHD) is better than S20+ (downgraded to FHD). So unless you use QHD mode on Samsung flagships, if not, the sharpness (using naked eyes) is basically the same with other cheaper FHD Samsung phones.
so native 1080p on s21/+ should be ok n not blurry?
Max2006
post Jan 20 2021, 01:55 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Jan 20 2021, 01:40 PM)
Yes. However, there are some people who will nitpicking and say the quality is worse than the QHD display. But in fact, some owners can't notice the difference between qhd and fhd, with their naked eyes.

See this video below. Some users think FHD is better and vice versa. The result shows it's a draw.

So the conclusion is, no need to listen to others. Just stick to the one that you think that suits you the most. It's your phone. You decide.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 20 2021, 02:00 PM
ntdote
post Jan 20 2021, 01:58 PM

324 posts

Anyone used samsung official kickstand case before or any case for that matter? Is it of good quality?

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.cONbE
Max2006
post Jan 20 2021, 02:04 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jan 20 2021, 01:58 PM)
Anyone used samsung official kickstand case before or any case for that matter? Is it of good quality?

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.cONbE
it will get dirty and yellow eventually.

I would recommend you to buy the official protective case. It also got the kickstand as well. I used this on my ex-note 9, ex-s10plus and current s20+. Nice and sturty. The only downside is it's heavy.

rav3n82
post Jan 20 2021, 02:22 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

The surface on Ringke Onyx is like sandblasted rough type?
skyp
post Jan 20 2021, 02:23 PM

1,288 posts

I am targeting Ringke Air.
But seems only Clear is available but not smoke black.

Slim and light is my priority.
Any other recommendation? Thanks

joey
post Jan 20 2021, 02:44 PM

1,545 posts

EPU film or Tempered glass better ?
skylinelover
post Jan 20 2021, 02:48 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 20 2021, 01:55 PM)
Yes. However, there are some people who will nitpicking and say the quality is worse than the QHD display. But in fact, some owners can't notice the difference between qhd and fhd, with their naked eyes.

See this video below. Some users think FHD is better and vice versa. The result shows it's a draw.

So the conclusion is, no need to listen to others. Just stick to the one that you think that suits you the most. It's your phone. You decide.
Haha interesting
Zellwong
post Jan 20 2021, 02:50 PM

100 posts

Can anyone understand Korean help to translate?

I found this post at reddit😅
https://www.reddit.com/r/GalaxyS21/comments...tm_source=share

They say overheating causes throttling and brings down the performance 50%

This post has been edited by Zellwong: Jan 20 2021, 02:56 PM
wira1979
post Jan 20 2021, 03:02 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Jan 20 2021, 02:22 PM)
The surface on Ringke Onyx is like sandblasted rough type?
Should be, judging from the photos. Honestly, this is the first time I'll be ordering the Onyx though.

In the past I used either the Fusion or Fusion X. The Fusion came apart after about a year on my S10e (but still fine for my wife's phone). Replaced with the Fusion X and it's still going strong after a year plus.

QUOTE(joey @ Jan 20 2021, 02:44 PM)
EPU film or Tempered glass better ?
I use both i.e. film for my phones and tempered glass for my tablets.

I like my phones to remain light, so always opted for film.

Zellwong
post Jan 20 2021, 03:02 PM

100 posts

Found this comparing s20u(SD865) , note 20u (SD865+) and s21u( E2100), but I can't understand anything since it's in Korean too 😅
joey
post Jan 20 2021, 03:05 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jan 20 2021, 03:02 PM)
Should be, judging from the photos. Honestly, this is the first time I'll be ordering the Onyx though.

In the past I used either the Fusion or Fusion X. The Fusion came apart after about a year on my S10e (but still fine for my wife's phone). Replaced with the Fusion X and it's still going strong after a year plus.
I use both i.e. film for my phones and tempered glass for my tablets.

I like my phones to remain light, so always opted for film.
For good protection? Film or Tempered glass?
ijuanp03
post Jan 20 2021, 03:10 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Jan 20 2021, 01:40 PM)
1080p screen isn't blurry. 🤦‍♂️
It's just that QHD resolution is sharper.
Sharp vs sharper. This isn't VGA vs 4k resolution comparison.
dawho
post Jan 20 2021, 03:13 PM

782 posts

u guys buy smartphone to play games is it or just wan to research on the heat dissipation on all processor...lucky im not that into gaming thus nothing to worry much
msacras
post Jan 20 2021, 03:15 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Zellwong @ Jan 20 2021, 02:50 PM)

Can anyone understand Korean help to translate?

I found this post at reddit😅
https://www.reddit.com/r/GalaxyS21/comments...tm_source=share

They say overheating causes throttling and brings down the performance 50%
Like I said, Qualcomm and Samsung over ambitious and over-claimed on the this gen’s improvement, especially the clock rates. The 5nn Samsung can’t sustain the improvement too well.

They should optimise on performance/watt first before going sky high on clock rates.

141 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:03 PM