Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores
rav3n82
Jan 20 2021, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jan 20 2021, 01:36 PM) I'm Muslim bro so must always cover Will probably go with the Ringke Onyx. I've been loyal to Ringke since the S10. Used Spigen before that but decided to change as I noticed that the Ringke offered the same quality but at a lower price. All my Samsung stuff is Ringke protected. The surface on Ringke Onyx is like sandblasted rough type?
rav3n82
Jan 31 2021, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Jan 31 2021, 02:21 PM) Anyone tried to connect the s21 to windows already? somehow my PC not able to detect the phone, MTP file transfer also didn't pop out. It just show as charging My Ultra able to connect, no problem. Tried using other cable? Perhaps that one for charging only? Not data transfer.
rav3n82
Feb 3 2021, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 3 2021, 09:06 PM) Just received the Ringke Onyx case and now can start to use the phone. Wouldn't recommend the case though, a bit loose fitting. I'll probably be changing to another one in a few weeks. May I know which S21 model you bought for? I used similar Onyx for S21 Ultra, it fits perfectly and loved the rough-like feel.
rav3n82
Feb 6 2021, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(dawho @ Feb 6 2021, 10:35 PM) sp or tp wont effect finger print...but before u apply the tp or sp...delete your finger print data first...after apply tp or sp then register it back Oh yes it does. Especially those UV glue type tempered glass. Tested X-One UV type on S20+ and totally cannot use the fingerprint reader at all. After trying a few soft type (nano or hydrogel) and cannot tahan, then I settled for Blue O brand. This one my fingerprint reader works but the detection rate drops by easily 50%. I hear good feedbacks so far on T-Max or Whitestone Dome (not sure available for S21 series yet) though. But these are not readily available from where I come from.
rav3n82
Feb 7 2021, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(hspace @ Feb 7 2021, 10:01 PM) I hv 2 extra. There is a round cutout for the fingerprint area. It's for S21 Ultra? Normal tempered glass or UV glue type?
rav3n82
Feb 9 2021, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Feb 9 2021, 01:27 PM) I also installed T-Max UV TG (from Shopee) last night, turned out a lot dust within the glue, and now the dust is all over the screen underneath. Fingerprint sensor also couldn't work despite putting a 50 cents coin on top of the scanner before curing it with UV light. At least, this TG is case-friendly with the official silicon case with S-Pen. Can anyone recommended reliable good TG brand that can work with fingerprint scanner? Thanks. This is what I always fear. It's always very hard to find a TG that can still allow the fingerprint reader to work reliably after applying. From what I heard from last gen S20, only Whitestone Dome works well with fingerprint reader.
rav3n82
Feb 9 2021, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(weeuweed @ Feb 9 2021, 02:16 PM) That's bad. TG doesn't seem to work reliably then.  I've never liked soft type screen protectors anyway but the stock film is actually pretty decent.
rav3n82
Feb 11 2021, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(altecphoto @ Feb 11 2021, 02:42 AM) For those who are worried about the screen protector ultrasonic sensor issue, I fitted my s21 with tempered glass+uv glue type from ninjaz, pretty pricey at rm59 but at least it comes with a 7day warranty. The sensor might seem to not work properly at first but after few hours, it works perfectly fine just like before applying the tempered glass. BTW, don't don't don't go for matte SP, made the display look like shiet 🤦 Thank you sir. This confirmation is what I need. Btw, is the fingerprint detection slower compared to when using the stock film? Yours is the vanilla S21 variant?
rav3n82
Feb 11 2021, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(altecphoto @ Feb 11 2021, 11:58 AM) Yes sir, mine is the vanilla s21. I wouldn't say that it takes a longer time it to process for fingerprint but more like you have to press on the screen slightly firmer. Unlocking on this ultrasonic sensor compared to my P30, P40's optical sensor is very different, you don't actually need to hold down your finger until it unlocks. Yes indeed, the last time I used a similar type of UV TG on Mate 30 Pro, the unlocking process is virtually flawless.
rav3n82
Feb 14 2021, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 14 2021, 01:20 AM) What TG you're using sir?