Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

keithk11 P
post Feb 13 2021, 10:58 PM

Probation
20 posts

Walao..s21 ultra price drop to 4999 at sengheng!!?

khuen72
post Feb 13 2021, 11:07 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(keithk11 @ Feb 13 2021, 10:33 PM)
Yes, my s21u also quite easy to get warm and hot at beginning. Getting a bit better after few days usage. Still quite warm but more acceptable or maybe i used to it already 😂
I noticed if I had the phone on battery saver mode with cpu speed limited , the phone stay relatively cool most of the time.
PJng
post Feb 13 2021, 11:13 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Feb 13 2021, 10:18 PM)
2 questions:

- how to turn of camera shutter sound?

- how to use good lock app? i've tried with vpn USA server but no dice. the error message is "app not available in your region"
Yes, turn off system sound

I download apk on sammobile
keithk11 P
post Feb 13 2021, 11:18 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(khuen72 @ Feb 13 2021, 11:07 PM)
I noticed if I had the phone on battery saver mode with cpu speed limited , the phone stay relatively cool most of the time.
Use 60hz and FHD+ also can help the phone stay cool, but most of time i keep 120hz and QHD+… hahah
silrave
post Feb 14 2021, 12:40 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 13 2021, 10:39 PM)
pre order only got free earbud, now don't have anymore
haha
i still able get it
but price 5299 with all free gift like pre-order
XeactorZ
post Feb 14 2021, 01:20 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 14 2021, 12:40 AM)
haha
i still able get it
Go for it since you still able to get it biggrin.gif
Azureknight94
post Feb 14 2021, 01:20 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 14 2021, 12:40 AM)
haha
i still able get it
Go for it only la tongue.gif no need to think twice. Get the phone and enjoy it biggrin.gif think too long then the next device will arrive soon.

Anyways on another note just to update on my FP sensor post TG installation.
After few days of use so far the FP is working pretty well but definitely less sensitive already. Sometimes if you hit the right spot then can unlock as if no TG at all. Not sure if this is the effect of the glue as I did cure the part with the FP sensor also didn't cover with a coin as some vids suggested. sweat.gif
So far no bubbles and lifts yet at the edges too, so am pretty much satisfied with it especially considering how much cheaper it is than whitestone dome.
silrave
post Feb 14 2021, 02:07 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 14 2021, 01:20 AM)
Go for it only la tongue.gif no need to think twice. Get the phone and enjoy it biggrin.gif think too long then the next device will arrive soon.

Anyways on another note just to update on my FP sensor post TG installation.
After few days of use so far the FP is working pretty well but definitely less sensitive already. Sometimes if you hit the right spot then can unlock as if no TG at all. Not sure if this is the effect of the glue as I did cure the part with the FP sensor also didn't cover with a coin as some vids suggested. sweat.gif
So far no bubbles and lifts yet at the edges too, so am pretty much satisfied with it especially considering how much cheaper it is than whitestone dome.
hahaha
problem is no more phantom black > <
skylinelover
post Feb 14 2021, 10:01 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Feb 13 2021, 06:17 PM)
I finally received my phone and have been using the phone with normal usage (internet browsing, watching Youtube videos etc.). I didn't realise any overheat issue and the temperature seems to be normal, will monitor for a few more days and see.
Most importantly are you able 2 burn full battery in 1.5 days laugh.gif brows.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 14 2021, 10:08 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(keithk11 @ Feb 13 2021, 11:18 PM)
Use 60hz and FHD+ also can help the phone stay cool, but most of time i keep 120hz and QHD+… hahah
Haiyah

Pay 5k 2 use 60hz FHD 4 what bangwall.gif

I pay 3k for s20 ultra 2 use FHD+ 120hz still acceptable bah hahahaha
lOrDjAbU
post Feb 14 2021, 10:37 AM

337 posts

Anyone found cheaper alternative to samsung silicon cover with s pen? 2 in 1 accessories (case and stylus)

Mind sharing here?

P/s: inspired by this video by soya cincau

Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra: Do you need an S Pen? https://t.co/ZvLWaUGPAU

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Feb 14 2021, 10:37 AM
khuen72
post Feb 14 2021, 11:13 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(keithk11 @ Feb 13 2021, 11:18 PM)
Haha cannot go back to 60 already

khuen72
post Feb 14 2021, 11:14 AM

236 posts

Btw where u all buy tempered glass / or got recommendation of tempered glass for S21 ? Apparently T Max don't have for S21 .
kamil129
post Feb 14 2021, 11:27 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Feb 13 2021, 06:17 PM)
I finally received my phone and have been using the phone with normal usage (internet browsing, watching Youtube videos etc.). I didn't realise any overheat issue and the temperature seems to be normal, will monitor for a few more days and see.
omg, finally!!!
vexus
post Feb 14 2021, 11:29 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

https://www.gsmarena.com/exynos_2100_vs_sna...-news-47648.php

https://www.gizchina.com/2021/02/13/samsung...too-much-power/

This post has been edited by vexus: Feb 14 2021, 11:37 AM
bennedict82
post Feb 14 2021, 11:50 AM

2,122 posts

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Feb 14 2021, 11:52 AM
rav3n82
post Feb 14 2021, 11:56 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 14 2021, 01:20 AM)

What TG you're using sir?
mnibar
post Feb 14 2021, 12:03 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Feb 13 2021, 10:18 PM)
2 questions:

- how to turn of camera shutter sound?

- how to use good lock app? i've tried with vpn USA server but no dice. the error message is "app not available in your region"

For good lock

Try remove the your sim card 1st the clear galaxy store app data and cache . Connect to vpn

Work fine with my note 10 .
keithk11 P
post Feb 14 2021, 12:27 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 14 2021, 10:08 AM)
Haiyah

Pay 5k 2 use 60hz FHD 4 what bangwall.gif

I pay 3k for s20 ultra 2 use FHD+ 120hz still acceptable bah hahahaha
Hahaha. True, who care the phone is warm and battery life shorter!? 120hz +2k screen is the best 🤣

QUOTE(khuen72 @ Feb 14 2021, 11:13 AM)
Haha cannot go back to 60 already
Feel my old phone 60hz so laggy... Nvr feel that before 😂 really cant go back to 60hz
grumpyoldgit
post Feb 14 2021, 01:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Feb 14 2021, 12:03 PM)
For good lock

Try remove the your sim card 1st the clear galaxy store app data and cache . Connect to vpn

Work fine with my note 10 .
Why would they restrict good lock anyway?

141 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 >Top

0.0333sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:18 AM