Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

lOrDjAbU
post Jan 29 2021, 12:21 PM

337 posts

Hi, anyone can comment on Digi phone freedom package?

I have just purchased galaxy s21 ultra via digi store and already paid RM4100. But then I noticed that I still have to pay RM288 monthly for 24 months.

So have to pay RM4100 + (24 X RM288)?? That's 11K, OMG!

I May need to refund lah if like dat. Haha

I check Lowyat website, it says the cost of ownership after 24 months is only like RM69xx

https://www.lowyat.net/2021/230737/samsung-...ile-and-celcom/

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Jan 29 2021, 12:23 PM
lOrDjAbU
post Jan 30 2021, 06:17 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jan 29 2021, 12:51 PM)
288 supposed to be the line monthly fees?
i got confirmation from digi rep via mydigi app.

the bill will show RM120 (plan) + RM168 (device) and there will be rebate RM168 after that so in the end only have to pay RM120 (data plan).

btw ... anyone found good bumper case? kind of a waste if cover the sexy back with full case doesnt it? i reckon bumper case is good enough for side / edge protection..
lOrDjAbU
post Jan 31 2021, 04:45 PM

337 posts

anyone here tried mcdodo ch-791 GaN charger? is it compatible with S21 ultra fast charging protocol?

i have mcdodo powerbank, it's >1 year old now. no complaint. bought it solely because it's the only powerbank that supports oneplus warp charging for OP7Pro. if i'm found other branded power bank that supports warp charging then maybe i wont even buy mcdodo. really weird name lol

p/s i already have ugreen 65w gan charger with 4 ports but im looking for gan charger to use at workplace, so i wont be needing more than 2 ports (1 to charge phone, 1 to charge my galaxy watch3)
lOrDjAbU
post Feb 2 2021, 10:19 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(swanqueen @ Feb 2 2021, 10:09 PM)
Ya, thought of S21U but the features i hardly use mean under utilise. No point to spend another 1k for the features I'm not using. S21+ is more than enough for me.

Anyone got any idea which Samsung store got stock S21+?
perhaps u should look beyond that.

case availability in local shops. if you're living in northern or east coast then it'll probably be harder to find cases at local shops in mall for fitting and feel in hand. must buy in shopee/ lazada only.

software wise: samsung will most probably favours the top of the line (ultra) first in regards to software update, and even app update. developers might fix their app's bugs later for less used devices. If you're into modding scene then you're gonna feel it also, less rom / kernel / wuteva develop for less used device.

i could perah otak some more but i think that's enough stuffs to think about..

edit: bold statement and fix grammar

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Feb 2 2021, 10:24 PM
lOrDjAbU
post Feb 5 2021, 12:45 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Feb 1 2021, 06:18 PM)
Try ninja Z they shud have some case selling. Got my jelly matte case from there also. While waiting my lazada order to arrive and my spigen pen cover case.
hi where did you find spigen liquid air pen edition case? searched lazada and shopee, not found
lOrDjAbU
post Feb 5 2021, 12:49 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Feb 5 2021, 12:46 AM)
From spigen.com, not in lazada or shopee bro.
okay. thats about 25 usd. which is quite pricey.

but weird seeing the price is ranging from 19.90 to 30-ish usd but when search shopee only about RM60-70. copy ori?
lOrDjAbU
post Feb 13 2021, 10:18 PM

337 posts

2 questions:

- how to turn of camera shutter sound?

- how to use good lock app? i've tried with vpn USA server but no dice. the error message is "app not available in your region"
lOrDjAbU
post Feb 14 2021, 10:37 AM

337 posts

Anyone found cheaper alternative to samsung silicon cover with s pen? 2 in 1 accessories (case and stylus)

Mind sharing here?

P/s: inspired by this video by soya cincau

Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra: Do you need an S Pen? https://t.co/ZvLWaUGPAU

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Feb 14 2021, 10:37 AM
lOrDjAbU
post Feb 14 2021, 02:11 PM

337 posts

Anyone else recent apps icons cut off like that?

I recently experimented with samsung good lock.

edit: after a few restart, recent apps screen back to normal

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Feb 14 2021, 04:17 PM
lOrDjAbU
post Feb 14 2021, 04:14 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Feb 14 2021, 12:03 PM)
For good lock

Try remove the your sim card 1st the clear galaxy store app data and cache . Connect to vpn

Work fine with my note 10 .
lol i confirmed this lil trick worked. how noob of samsung for not thinking of this.

0.0227sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:55 PM