149 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

shikimori
post Dec 3 2020, 04:28 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(powerangah @ Dec 3 2020, 11:51 AM)
lol what comparison are you making? thats a massive TDP card thats gonna consume twice as much power than the ps5. also if you didnt notice one is dedicated gpu with most of them having 3 fans. compare ps5 with ps5 lah, why compare with product not even in the same segment
Of course its an unfair comparison . Point im trying to make people are blowing things out of proportion. Its not even that loud ,this is even after long hours of gaming I had over the weekend.

Also , you guys pls calm down and lower your expectation.
The launch title is not that great. If you already have a ps4 you dont miss that much just saying. I was hype for Got at 60fps but thats about it.
Spidey morales is too short , demons souls just being another souls game and ended up playing fifa the most.

This post has been edited by shikimori: Dec 3 2020, 04:28 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2020, 04:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 3 2020, 04:28 PM)
Of course its an unfair comparison . Point im trying to make people are blowing things out of proportion. Its not even that loud ,this is even after long hours of gaming I had over the weekend.

Also , you guys pls calm down and lower your expectation.
The launch title is not that great. If you already have a ps4 you dont miss that much just saying. I was hype for Got at 60fps but thats about it.
Spidey morales is too short , demons souls just being another souls game and ended up playing fifa the most.
I'm migrating from PS2. I guess the excitement is way harder to contain. Have already missed the 3 and 4 due to work and family commitments.
Lynixx
post Dec 3 2020, 04:49 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

FYI, still no PS5 name in SIRIM list today.
shikimori
post Dec 3 2020, 04:50 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 04:39 PM)
I'm migrating from PS2. I guess the excitement is way harder to contain. Have already missed the 3 and 4 due to work and family commitments.
If you havent got a ps3 or ps4 this will be awesome . With ps collection of 20 free games on top of that.

The system isnt bad its way faster than ps4 thats for sure. Launch title kinda weak was hoping for something big that can be compared with zelda botw . Cyberpunk is coming out soon but will get it on PC .
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2020, 05:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 3 2020, 04:50 PM)
If you havent got a ps3 or ps4 this will be awesome . With ps collection of 20 free games on top of that.

The system isnt bad its way faster than ps4 thats for sure. Launch title kinda weak was hoping for something big that can be compared with zelda botw . Cyberpunk is coming out soon but will get it on PC .
Yes bro. I subscribed PS Plus during Black Friday sales in anticipation of getting my PS5 next week. laugh.gif
chekwui
post Dec 3 2020, 05:06 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 05:03 PM)
Yes bro. I subscribed PS Plus during Black Friday sales in anticipation of getting my PS5 next week. laugh.gif
Exactly same situation as me, last console was PS2 and also subscribe the PS Plus last week to get the promo price.
Now just hope SenQ able to deliver on 11 Dec itself
blitzboy
post Dec 3 2020, 05:08 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 2 2020, 11:15 PM)
Thats a bit too wishful thinking no? biggrin.gif  Take note this is not a pay deposit pre order but pay in full pre order.  Even if the buyer no show, his/her unit cannot be sold because it has been fully paid for. laugh.gif

And I dont think anybody would "forget" about their successful pre order. laugh.gif
Sony Centres are technically not allowed to take any deposits for any form of pre-orders.

Some of them did it anyway, and they issued temporary receipts , with company stamping, NOT the official receipt.
There is a condition that prevents them from accepting payment in advance.

Sony Centres are different from game shops, and different from Sony authorized dealers.

The correct practice is a waiting list, first come first serve.
For example 100 units of PS5 , the list has 110 names. If one of among the first 100 is no-show , the unit will goes to the 101st customer name in the list.

If that is how it is done, then I am betting on that I am the 101st. Trying my luck.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2020, 05:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(chekwui @ Dec 3 2020, 05:06 PM)
Exactly same situation as me, last console was PS2 and also subscribe the PS Plus last week to get the promo price.
Now just hope SenQ able to deliver on 11 Dec itself
Ya man... if not we will be wastingmore than 2 weeks of PS Plus subscription already. sweat.gif

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Dec 3 2020, 05:08 PM)
Sony Centres are technically not allowed to take any deposits for any form of pre-orders.

Some of them did it anyway, and they issued temporary receipts , with company stamping, NOT the official receipt.
There is a condition that prevents them from accepting payment in advance.

Sony Centres are different from game shops, and different from Sony authorized dealers.

The correct practice is a waiting list, first come first serve.
For example 100 units of PS5 , the list has 110 names. If one of among the first 100 is no-show , the unit will goes to the 101st  customer name in the list.

If that is how it is done, then I am betting on that I am the 101st. Trying my luck.
I think they must have changed the rules for this round of PS5. Even Sony Online Store required payment in full, not to mention their physical stores and dealers.
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 05:19 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 04:39 PM)
How were you able to skip 2 generations of console if you do play games all this while? blush.gif

You’re in for huge shock in terms of game graphic and game prices (assuming you’ve been ahem ahem on PS2... biggrin.gif )
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2020, 05:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 3 2020, 05:19 PM)
How were you able to skip 2 generations of console if you do play games all this while?  blush.gif

You’re in for huge shock in terms of game graphic and game prices (assuming you’ve been ahem ahem on PS2... biggrin.gif )
Haha.... I actually wanted to buy the PS4 but never got to really make the purchase. So when the PS5 came, I told myself this must be a sure buy. Got time to play or not would be another question. laugh.gif

Oh... you mean the cheap cds for PS2? I still have loads of them with the console. tongue.gif Anyone knows where I can buy the classic Street Fighter 2 classic and Street Figher Zero 2 Cds? I lost these two of my favourite cds. sad.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 3 2020, 05:37 PM
tnsai
post Dec 3 2020, 05:41 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 05:36 PM)
Haha.... I actually wanted to buy the PS4 but never got to really make the purchase. So when the PS5 came, I told myself this must be a sure buy. Got time to play or not would be another question.  laugh.gif

Oh... you mean the cheap cds for PS2? I still have loads of them with the console. tongue.gif  Anyone knows where I can buy the classic Street Fighter 2 classic and Street Figher Zero 2 Cds? I lost these two of my favourite cds.  sad.gif
You can try asking on FB look for the page "The Zendersons". He is a buddy of Kyo and they usually have their stalls in amcorp side by side. Zendersons buys and sells vintage games. In fact, I sold my 3do/NeoGeoCD/VirtualBoy console and games to him + some old 360 and ps2 games.

TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2020, 05:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 3 2020, 05:41 PM)
You can try asking on FB look for the page "The Zendersons". He is a buddy of Kyo and they usually have their stalls in amcorp side by side. Zendersons  buys and sells vintage games. In fact, I sold my 3do/NeoGeoCD/VirtualBoy console and games  to him + some old 360 and ps2 games.
Hey... thanks. thumbsup.gif
chekwui
post Dec 3 2020, 05:51 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 05:36 PM)
Haha.... I actually wanted to buy the PS4 but never got to really make the purchase. So when the PS5 came, I told myself this must be a sure buy. Got time to play or not would be another question.  laugh.gif

Oh... you mean the cheap cds for PS2? I still have loads of them with the console. tongue.gif  Anyone knows where I can buy the classic Street Fighter 2 classic and Street Figher Zero 2 Cds? I lost these two of my favourite cds.  sad.gif
SF V Shinkiro Theme is RM33.60 in PS Store now
tnsai
post Dec 3 2020, 06:13 PM

1,418 posts

Me and my friend have been considering if we want to change our collection method from senq to self pick up.

However, having experience from other similar stores (not them) on doing something like this.. (amending my order), seems like there would be a high chance they would F up, and accidentally deallocate my order, or somehow have my pickup location in another state or something..

Lol.. what do you guys think? Would you dare to ask them to amend your pick up method?

This post has been edited by tnsai: Dec 3 2020, 06:14 PM
TOMEI-R

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(chekwui @ Dec 3 2020, 05:51 PM)
SF V Shinkiro Theme is RM33.60 in PS Store now
Thanks. Offer valid until 22/12. Have already added this and Grand Turismo Sport Playstation Hits. Both also got offer. nod.gif
tsunjeck

73 posts

QUOTE(Prometheust @ Dec 3 2020, 04:22 PM)
True2, haven't play that yet though. Never play Spidey, Lou2, day's gone aswell, looking forward to play them all.

Would play DS bcz i love souls game.

Also as a big fan of deus ex especially the 1st one, cp2077 hopefully can be better.
oh nice i love souls game too! Maybe can pm me ur psn so we can play demon souls remake together
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2020, 06:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 3 2020, 06:13 PM)
Me and my friend have been considering if we want to change our  collection method from senq to self pick up.

However, having experience from other similar stores (not them) on doing something like this.. (amending my order), seems like there would be a high chance they would F up, and accidentally deallocate my order, or somehow have my pickup location in another state or something..

Lol..  what do you guys think? Would you dare to ask them to amend your pick up method?
Having gone through many rounds of preorder for other stuff, luckily enough I chose self pickup which would be the safest sure get method. You can try emailling or calling them now since its more than a week away from D Day.
DWExia
post Dec 3 2020, 06:20 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 2 2020, 10:39 PM)
Go as big as you can. 65" is so much better than 55.
Seconded. Was looking at the 55" initially as well. Got the 65" in the end. Can never look back already

Wijjog
post Dec 3 2020, 06:23 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 3 2020, 06:13 PM)
Me and my friend have been considering if we want to change our  collection method from senq to self pick up.

Lol..  what do you guys think? Would you dare to ask them to amend your pick up method?
You ask them first, then tell me how it goes tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Dec 3 2020, 06:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 05:15 PM)
Ya man... if not we will be wastingmore than 2 weeks of PS Plus subscription already. sweat.gif
That why told you guys to buy during 12.12 on Shopee whistling.gif
PS+ 1 year subscription: RM 159
Bank voucher: RM 15 to RM 20, depends which credit card you use
Redeem some shopee coin

But still slightly more expensive than black friday sales lar biggrin.gif
At least if PS5 delay, once you got your PS5 then activate PS+ = PS+ subcrption no rugi whistling.gif

149 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:54 PM