PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

tsunjeck
post Nov 12 2020, 09:31 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 12 2020, 09:19 PM)
Really? If true may wanna sell it and wait for revised console  sad.gif
Its just software issue regarding rebuilding storage when transfer from ps4 to ps5 and then putting it on rest mode
tsunjeck
post Nov 12 2020, 09:32 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 12 2020, 07:28 PM)
i just came back from sony store @ the curve and they only have disc version for preorder. i wanted to get the digital version but ended up with disc version instead. oh well, at least i can still play some of my old ps4 disc games like the witcher. tongue.gif
What time did u go? I went there at 9:45am and the sony guy told me all 40 units of disc version for batch 1 already sold out. Can only leave name for second batch.
tsunjeck
post Nov 12 2020, 11:54 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Nov 12 2020, 11:33 PM)
Also which model more laku in Malaysia? Digital or standard?

I choose digital
Definitely disc edition since we can play ps4 games on it. Used games are quite cheap here too
tsunjeck
post Nov 12 2020, 11:59 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Nov 12 2020, 11:57 PM)
Good point. Rethinking life choices now
Can swap or exchange with other members with top up. I know some people prefer to go digital because they dont like to swap game disc all the time and no need to keep the cases, more space in your room
tsunjeck
post Nov 13 2020, 01:56 PM

73 posts

Bro u need to calm down. The allocation of stocks were done way before the online pre order starts. This is the same for any new product launch, not just sony.

Lets say online store gets 100 units, the curve gets 200 units, klcc gets 200 units. The system glitch happened when the 101 unit was sold online and because they only have 100 units, they cannot fulfill the order for 101 so have to refund u. It has nothing to do with the curve 200 units allocated. In fact, the 200 units allocated to the curve can only be sold through the store. Even if only 199 people pre ordered from the curve, that one unit left wont be moved for the online store order. They are Treated as separate store in this case.
tsunjeck
post Nov 14 2020, 01:31 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Nov 14 2020, 12:43 PM)
Whats a good uhd tv brand and model below rm2k?

Planning to upgrade since ps5 will support 4k reso.
below 2k can only get low end 4k tv but its not 4k120hz. so far, the cheapest ps5 ready tv is x90h 55" for around rm4000, then samsung Q80/Q80T RM5800 then LG OLED CX series RM9000, maybe good to wait for 2021
tsunjeck
post Nov 16 2020, 12:15 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 16 2020, 11:09 AM)
Other region the Sony care about their reputation, hence they willing to give disc version for ppl who actually pre-order digital version.

Here in Msia, Sony can delay or cancel ppl's pre-order due to their own human fault/system glitch. I doubt they care much about reputation here so give you better deal than what u ordered.
LOL this is not true.

I know u butthutt because po cancel but bro if you have some knowledge about IT and how system works, you will understand that a system glitch can happen anywhere. Its nothing related to reputation at all. Reputation/PR is done by Marketing Department, Stocks allocation is done by Business Dev/Dealers/Management Department, Online store maintenance is done by IT Department, Packing and Sending items is done by Logistic Department which include machines and human. Before you shoot sony, learn how a business works first.

You think they so happy can cincai cancel your order? They want to make profit so if they have a unit confirm they will sell to you la. Not only Malaysia, PS5 is on shortage worldwide, they are working hard to produce more units which will come in 2nd, 3rd batch and so on. This is why they give you an option to pre register for 2nd batch OR refund, due to system glitch and that's unavoidable. Sony online store cannot just simply take stocks from his dealers like sony klcc/curve/impulse/hgtime or other game shops just to fulfill your order because of system glitch, why? because this is how business works. sony needs to fulfill his dealers orders first then only fulfill the consumers orders.
tsunjeck
post Nov 18 2020, 03:56 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 18 2020, 02:23 PM)
sometimes you cannot believe this nonsense story that comes out on the net.

i have a psn friend from japan & he plays COD:CW on ps5 everyday. i ask him if he has any problems or not. he says no problem.

so it depends on your luck if you get a lemon for a console or a working ps5.
Me too have a friend in New Zealand who gets one of the first console since 12th November, almost one week still no problems no complaints apart from the blazing fast loading times and impressive ray tracing in miles morales
tsunjeck
post Nov 18 2020, 04:45 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 18 2020, 04:40 PM)
Ya.... those who pre-ordered from them better pray Sony dont delay their allocation of PS5.
Hahaha... who in their right minds would want to buy a PS4 game for a PS5 console, at RRP.  laugh.gif
Actually almost all ps4 games are getting free uprgade to ps5 so you can insert the ps4 disc into ps5 to play anyway but yea i wont buy at RRP lol

This post has been edited by tsunjeck: Nov 18 2020, 04:45 PM
tsunjeck
post Nov 18 2020, 05:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Nov 18 2020, 04:42 PM)
I removed all add ons.
Hey, even if they delay it to the second batch i don't really mind. I still have another set coming in from Impulse  cool2.gif
wahhh this guy, how much u thinking to sell the other set for?
tsunjeck
post Nov 19 2020, 11:38 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 19 2020, 11:10 AM)
Here's a list of games that will receive free upgrade from ps4 to ps5:

Assassin's Creed Valhalla
Borderlands 3
Cyberpunk 2077
Dead by Daylight
Destiny 2
Dirt 5
Doom Eternal
Far Cry 6
FIFA 21
Hitman 3 (Digital Only)
Horizon Forbidden West
Immortals Fenyx Rising
Kena: Bridge of Spirits
Madden NFL 21
Maneater
Marvel's Avengers
Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales
Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom
Mortal Kombat 11
RIDE 4
Riders Republic
Sackboy: A Big Adventure
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Siege
The Elder Scrolls Online
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
Watch Dogs Legion
WRC 9
Yakuza: Like A Dragon

and here's a list of games that are not free to upgrade:

CoD: Black Ops Cold War
Control Ultimate Edition
Marvel's Spider-Man Remastered
NBA 2K21

why spider-man not free? ask sony.  whistling.gif
well considering the remastered comes with all the dlc, so if u own ps4 spiderman but u never buy the dlc, its like paying for the dlc on ps5 and u get the base game for free but remastered version

tsunjeck
post Nov 19 2020, 04:00 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 19 2020, 03:08 PM)
Eh, I'm well aware of that. The reason I'm even talking about this, is that for PS4 our release date was within days of the HK and Singapore release. Just surprised that this time around ours is  a month away.
probably stock shortage due to covid too
tsunjeck
post Nov 20 2020, 10:53 AM

73 posts

PlayStation Plus (12 MONTH SUBSCRIPTION) is 25% off at RM119 from playstation store. not sure until when, grab it while u can!
tsunjeck
post Nov 20 2020, 11:49 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 20 2020, 11:10 AM)
this guy in kopitiam still butthurt over sony cancelling his po: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5060680/+20
hahaha he is still butthurt! one week already lol, needs to focus on other things in life bruh
tsunjeck
post Nov 20 2020, 01:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Nov 20 2020, 12:52 PM)
For those who want to buy PS5 dualsense wireless controller, you all can order from Qishan now, they have ready stock. Can ship immediately can reach with 4-6 days.
It is cheaper by almost RM50 compare to Malaysia SRP.

I have secured 1 too. smile.gif

Of course warranty is abit hassle just in case because Singapore, but  Qishan is quite OK one.
Qishan ships to malaysia? how much is shipping?
tsunjeck
post Nov 20 2020, 04:49 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Nov 20 2020, 03:15 PM)
25% OFF valid till 30 November 2020 only.
Nice, will purchase on 30th to maximise it!
tsunjeck
post Nov 20 2020, 04:52 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Javier1224 @ Nov 20 2020, 03:18 PM)
Guys , i received a call from Sony said that i'm resecure a PS5 unit .and able to get it on Dec 11th.

initial already cancel & put my name to the second batch list by sony after 2 days i pre-order from sony website on that midnight.
So stay hope guys !
Congrats! Shot right back to those butthurt who complained and want to sue Sony 😂
tsunjeck
post Nov 24 2020, 01:06 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Nov 23 2020, 09:30 PM)
any idea this still available to redeem after Malaysia launch?

https://www.pushsquare.com/guides/all-ps-pl...on-games-on-ps5
yes
tsunjeck
post Nov 24 2020, 01:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Nov 24 2020, 10:57 AM)
He got space constraint. Lol. But it's true. X90H at discount is rm3. 6k for 55in
which shop is selling rm3.6k ya? considering getting x90h 55 too, the ones i asked all quote me 3750-3999 with no firm eta
tsunjeck
post Nov 24 2020, 01:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 24 2020, 11:40 AM)
Yeah... but no more stocks everywhere. If anyone knows where got stock please share ya... TIA.
shopee thunderway online but its 3899....

0.0825sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:46 PM