PS5 Chat tread ver2 , 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY
Lynixx
Nov 13 2020, 04:31 PM
For my opinion, everything must be transparent, especially when providing the PO information to the public. Everything must be stated clearly even if GH decided to go for PWP this nonsense.
Lynixx
Nov 14 2020, 02:17 PM
Guys...does anyone knows the hdmi cable which included in the box is hdmi 2.0 or 2.1? The common 1080p TV can support?
Lynixx
Nov 14 2020, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(whatnametoput? @ Nov 14 2020, 02:18 PM)
ps5 give us 2.1 hdmi cable,but its a normal hdmi 2.0 if you plug to normal tv/monitor that dont support 2.1
i wont worry about 8k/2.1 hdmi support now....because its need take 2-3 years for the real support from tv/playstation...
Thanks buddy for answering my doubts 👍🏻💪🏻
Lynixx
Nov 14 2020, 11:14 PM
Guys may i know how those “free upgrade” works? I have watch dogs legion on PS4, from the disc cover it stated “free upgrade to PS5”. Does it means i can play watch dogs game on PS5 if i insert the PS4 game disc?
Lynixx
Nov 14 2020, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 14 2020, 11:20 PM)
No, you download the PS5 version. If you just put the disc in, you'll still be playing the PS4 version.
Noted...thanks for the information bro 😉
Lynixx
Nov 15 2020, 12:31 PM
Guys, I’m currently using 1080p TV, and not expect to upgrade to 4k at anytime soon. So my question is if possible to switch to fidelity mode on 1080p TV? Or performance mode is only option for me to play on 1080p TV.
Lynixx
Nov 15 2020, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Nov 15 2020, 12:39 PM)
You still can switch to fidelity mode even if you are using 1080p tv. The screen resolution will downscale to 1080p automatically.
Does this mean RT is possible on 1080p TV?😱
Lynixx
Nov 15 2020, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Nov 15 2020, 12:50 PM)
Of course. Ray Tracing is available no matter you switch to which resolution.
To see it to believe, Check the video below. 1080p 60fps with Ray tracing on!
VIDEO
Alright bro...i have been google around for the answer but no luck. thank you and i can finally no need to worry about changing new TV for a PS5😁
Lynixx
Nov 16 2020, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Nov 16 2020, 11:34 AM)
Pre-order list....Hopefully it will become owner list very soon! LOL.
PS5 pre-order list
Nickname / Version / Place ordered
1. -PuPu^ZaPruD3r- / Disc Version / Sony KL
2. shinjite / Disc Version / SenQ online (hopefully no delays LOL)
3. Max2006 / Digital Version / Sony Store KLCC
4. Astoncheah/ disk version/sony store queensbay penang
5. dark_heart07 / disk edition / sony centre ipoh parade
6. Lynixx / Disc version / Sony Store The Curve
Lynixx
Nov 16 2020, 02:54 PM
Think I’m slowpoke to know the game price might increase. Then i have no regret to get disc version for an extra RM400. Can just buy new game and sell it or buy 2nd game with slightly cheaper price😁
Lynixx
Nov 16 2020, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 16 2020, 02:57 PM)
yes, they already increase the game price long time ago.
new game like demon souls is RM300, which i am not getting until i see a sale on psn.
Even godfall also RM299😒
Lynixx
Nov 16 2020, 03:26 PM
That’s why getting disc version is best choice😄
Lynixx
Nov 16 2020, 06:32 PM
Lynixx
Nov 17 2020, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 17 2020, 10:14 AM)
colgate offers you a choice. you can buy 1 toothpaste by itself or you can choose "discount" bundle.
gh got you give choice or not?
They give choice by letting you to choose the items for RM300😆
Lynixx
Nov 17 2020, 02:36 PM
Gamers united 1-0 Gamers hideout 🤣
Lynixx
Nov 17 2020, 02:44 PM
Do you guys agree this?
Lynixx
Nov 17 2020, 06:04 PM
Old but gold 😆
Lynixx
Nov 17 2020, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 17 2020, 06:08 PM)
Haha is this guy still working there ?
Don’t think do so he still there, not seeing them for long time ady.
Lynixx
Nov 18 2020, 10:27 AM
2nd batch PS5 PO i presume😊
Lynixx
Nov 18 2020, 01:56 PM
Ini kali lah💪🏻