24,219 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 3 2020, 06:39 PM)
That why told you guys to buy during 12.12 on Shopee whistling.gif
PS+ 1 year subscription: RM 159
Bank voucher: RM 15 to RM 20, depends which credit card you use
Redeem some shopee coin

But still slightly more expensive than black friday sales lar biggrin.gif
At least if PS5 delay, once you got your PS5 then activate PS+ = PS+ subcrption no rugi whistling.gif
Haha.... getting impatient bro. When I get my PS5 on 11/12, straightaway setup and log on my PS+ account and start downloading games already. tongue.gif
tnsai
post Dec 3 2020, 06:54 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 06:23 PM)
You ask them first, then tell me how it goes tongue.gif
I actually asked the SENQ Digital chat today and they did reply.. and they say can do it.. but I haven't committed to amend yet...

Feel like don't want DDLY.. lol .. Initially in my mind I expect all these go to a main warehouse.. if I want to self collect, need wait them bring to a store first.

AstonCheah
post Dec 3 2020, 07:23 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 05:36 PM)
Haha.... I actually wanted to buy the PS4 but never got to really make the purchase. So when the PS5 came, I told myself this must be a sure buy. Got time to play or not would be another question.  laugh.gif

Oh... you mean the cheap cds for PS2? I still have loads of them with the console. tongue.gif  Anyone knows where I can buy the classic Street Fighter 2 classic and Street Figher Zero 2 Cds? I lost these two of my favourite cds.  sad.gif
Time to get Sfv.

whatnametoput?
post Dec 3 2020, 07:28 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 3 2020, 06:39 PM)
That why told you guys to buy during 12.12 on Shopee whistling.gif
PS+ 1 year subscription: RM 159
Bank voucher: RM 15 to RM 20, depends which credit card you use
Redeem some shopee coin

But still slightly more expensive than black friday sales lar biggrin.gif
At least if PS5 delay, once you got your PS5 then activate PS+ = PS+ subcrption no rugi whistling.gif
but if not active ps plus early you miss out Middle-earth: Shadow of War and Hollow Knight .
madballs
post Dec 3 2020, 07:36 PM

237 posts

Got my copy of dmc5se last week. The ps5 logo look lazy af. Just change that and the side to label Ps5 and color it white. But the box is still blue.
Lynixx
post Dec 3 2020, 07:39 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 3 2020, 07:36 PM)
Got my copy of dmc5se last week. The ps5 logo look lazy af. Just change that and the side to label Ps5 and color it white. But the box is still blue.
better than Xbox la, they just put a sticker "Optimized for series X"
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 07:56 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Borderlands 3 enhanced, 4K 60fps solid, but no solid 120fps, too much for console. So no lost if your tv can’t display 120fps.

powerangah
post Dec 3 2020, 08:18 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 3 2020, 04:28 PM)
Of course its an unfair comparison . Point im trying to make people are blowing things out of proportion. Its not even that loud ,this is even after long hours of gaming I had over the weekend.

Also , you guys pls calm down and lower your expectation.
The launch title is not that great. If you already have a ps4 you dont miss that much just saying. I was hype for Got at 60fps but thats about it.
Spidey morales is too short , demons souls just being another souls game and ended up playing fifa the most.
nah dude, sony sent reviewers PS5s with the better fans to ensure that they’ll say the system is quiet. however, real retail units contain fans that not only perform worse, but aren’t even the same fans. i’d say customers are allowed to be pissed. it might not be a big deal to you, but it is to other people, they are delivered a product which is inferior to the review units
mwu
post Dec 3 2020, 08:21 PM

27 posts

Wow.. as release date in MY is getting closer it’s super hyped now for gamers. Was planning to get PS5 maybe after 2 years, but I guess I cannot wait any longer probably will get it some time in next year.

As it’s so short in supply at the moment worldwide, when do you guys think the supply will start returning normal?
ho1286
post Dec 3 2020, 08:31 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Dec 3 2020, 05:08 PM)
Sony Centres are technically not allowed to take any deposits for any form of pre-orders.

Some of them did it anyway, and they issued temporary receipts , with company stamping, NOT the official receipt.
There is a condition that prevents them from accepting payment in advance.

Sony Centres are different from game shops, and different from Sony authorized dealers.

The correct practice is a waiting list, first come first serve.
For example 100 units of PS5 , the list has 110 names. If one of among the first 100 is no-show , the unit will goes to the 101st  customer name in the list.

If that is how it is done, then I am betting on that I am the 101st. Trying my luck.
Sony Center have collect full payment for the PO on 11 Nov, since full payment was done, don't think if anyone will no-show and Sony Center also no right to sell the console to next available.

Anyone here get their PO at Sony Center IOI city Mall? rclxms.gif
shikimori
post Dec 3 2020, 08:35 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(powerangah @ Dec 3 2020, 08:18 PM)
nah dude, sony sent reviewers PS5s with the better fans to ensure that they’ll say the system is quiet. however, real retail units contain fans that not only perform worse, but aren’t even the same fans. i’d say customers are allowed to be pissed. it might not be a big deal to you, but it is to other people, they are delivered a product which is inferior to the review units
As for the alleged claim how many actually affected and did it affect gameplay in terms of performance or did the console crash ?

If it is working as design which is to play games . Then it is working period. Stop nit picking .

This post has been edited by shikimori: Dec 3 2020, 08:44 PM
HolyHuman2000
post Dec 3 2020, 08:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(powerangah @ Dec 3 2020, 08:18 PM)
The report says the different fan is only louder by 5 decibels.
Unless you play games with your ears next to the console, you shouldn't have an issue.

perky
post Dec 3 2020, 09:13 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 3 2020, 06:54 PM)
I actually asked the SENQ Digital chat today and they did reply.. and they say can do it.. but I haven't committed to amend yet...

Feel like don't want DDLY..  lol .. Initially in my mind I expect all these go to a main warehouse.. if I want to self collect, need wait them bring to a store first.
I might change mine to self collect as well if it's faster but since I'm in Sarawak not sure which method is faster sad.gif Only if they could tell us earlier on which date that they are going to ship it
madballs
post Dec 3 2020, 09:14 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 3 2020, 07:56 PM)
Borderlands 3 enhanced, 4K 60fps solid, but no solid 120fps, too much for console. So no lost if your tv can’t display 120fps.

That's not everything. 120hz cut the input lag by alot. It's more responsive in terms of the control.

Also, drop of 120 to 100/90 is not the same as 60 to 40/30.

If only Ps5 have VRR enable soon, the screen tearing is something very noticable.
Wijjog
post Dec 3 2020, 09:21 PM

118 posts

You guys are really missing the point doh.gif

No matter what it is still unfair for Sony to discriminate customers by giving some of them inferior units, especially when these customers are paying the same price. Everyone should get what they paid for

Stop appeasing, and at least just acknowledge the issue

This is why Sony dont even bother to come clean about it. Because they know even if they choose to cheap-out ya'll still eat it up rolleyes.gif
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 09:28 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 3 2020, 09:14 PM)
That's not everything. 120hz cut the input lag by alot. It's more responsive in terms of the control.

Also, drop of 120 to 100/90 is not the same as 60 to 40/30.

If only Ps5 have VRR enable soon, the screen tearing is something very noticable.
Ok, peasant never experienced 120fps before, current tv also cannot support it sweat.gif

Edit: I heard VRR is also taxing on system performance hmm.gif

This post has been edited by iGamer: Dec 3 2020, 09:29 PM
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 09:41 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 09:21 PM)
You guys are really missing the point doh.gif

No matter what it is still unfair for Sony to discriminate customers by giving some of them inferior units, especially when these customers are paying the same price. Everyone should get what they paid for

Stop appeasing, and at least just acknowledge the issue

This is why Sony dont even bother to come clean about it. Because they know even if they choose to cheap-out ya'll still eat it up rolleyes.gif
Haiya.... u haven’t even get your hand on the console, why bother upset or having anxiety over something that may not even happen to you yet? Worst case scenario if u unhappy with your unit, can easily sell to many eager ppl who would buy it off your hand at premium biggrin.gif
Wijjog
post Dec 3 2020, 09:52 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 3 2020, 09:41 PM)
Haiya.... u haven’t even get your hand on the console, why bother upset or having anxiety over something that may not even happen to you yet? Worst case scenario if u unhappy with your unit, can easily sell to many eager ppl who would buy it off your hand at premium  biggrin.gif
Im not upset lah tongue.gif

Just dont like the fact that 2 people paid the same price for the same product, but one of them is getting a slightly inferior spec

Also dont like those who just turn a blind eye simply because they belong to the PS camp
Prometheust
post Dec 3 2020, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(tsunjeck @ Dec 3 2020, 06:13 PM)
oh nice i love souls game too! Maybe can pm me ur psn so we can play demon souls remake together
Sure, can just add me: Remorhazx
madballs
post Dec 3 2020, 10:26 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 3 2020, 09:28 PM)
Ok, peasant never experienced 120fps before, current tv also cannot support it  sweat.gif

Edit: I heard VRR is also taxing on system performance  hmm.gif
VRR has No impact on system performance.

Vsync does impact on control responsiveness, VRR is a better technology.

149 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:45 AM