PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

XiuKeong
post Dec 2 2020, 09:25 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 2 2020, 09:21 PM)
won't overcrowd kuar. each retail shop max also 100-200 units.

u just put 10-20 ppl per hr can settle in 1 day liao (assuming opening hr 10am-8pm)
Need to take into account if there's anyone will drag his/her collection period.
Lynixx
post Dec 2 2020, 09:25 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Dec 2 2020, 09:21 PM)
won't overcrowd kuar. each retail shop max also 100-200 units.

u just put 10-20 ppl per hr can settle in 1 day liao (assuming opening hr 10am-8pm)
hard to say, you know la Malaysia punya efficiency sweat.gif
SSJBen
post Dec 2 2020, 09:26 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 2 2020, 08:50 PM)
Agreed to this HDR is whole new level compare to SDR. It is like DVD and bluray different. 4k distance abit far wont be very visible, but hdr memang diff
Yeah HDR is mind blowing in some games. Detroit, GTSport, R&C Remake, Spider-Man, Shadow of Tomb Raider and TLOU2 are some of my favorite HDR titles.

I can't see those titles being in SDR, looks really lifeless.

QUOTE(clowve @ Dec 2 2020, 08:51 PM)
I've seen some games like RDR2 and TLOU2 played with HDR on, but I'm one of those that actually prefer SDR. Seems like there's was an over correction of gamma on the screen. But that's just my opinion biggrin.gif
RDR2 has broken HDR, because the game was made in 2013. They half assed the HDR mode because they took so damn long to release the game that by the time it's ready, PS4 pro was already out. There was a later patch that tried and fix it, but it's not ideal.

Disagree on TLOU2, it's one of the best looking HDR games.
Lynixx
post Dec 2 2020, 09:27 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(HolyHuman2000 @ Dec 2 2020, 09:24 PM)
where does it indicate that it hasn't arrive?
there's no PS5 model name in SIRIM as of today.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 2 2020, 09:51 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 2 2020, 09:27 PM)
Not good. But there is still 9 days counting.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 2 2020, 09:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 2 2020, 08:09 PM)
Should start looking into UHD TVs, the resolution is not really the selling point. But rather HDR just adds a whole new dimension to a game (if done well of course).
Agreed to this. Totally different gaming experience.

When I went to Sony Store The Curve and asked about the X9000H, straightaway the SA asked me for PS5?

He told me even before Pre-Order for the PS5 started, many were already looking for this model. So that explains why they oversold the 55'. Only available stocks now are 65' onwards. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 2 2020, 10:02 PM

Lynixx
post Dec 2 2020, 09:57 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 2 2020, 09:51 PM)
Not good. But there is still 9 days counting.
yeah, i started to worry now sad.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 2 2020, 10:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 2 2020, 09:57 PM)
Dont be bro. We are all in this together. nod.gif
shikimori
post Dec 2 2020, 10:14 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 2 2020, 09:27 PM)
Should be fine if sg set , taiwan set , hk set can import to malaysia

You need import permit and sirim cert . Not that long to approve.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 2 2020, 10:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 2 2020, 10:14 PM)
Should be fine if sg set  , taiwan set , hk set can import to malaysia

You need import permit and sirim cert . Not that long to approve.
IINM a forummer posted a picture with his PS5 controller set from SG with MCMC sticker on the back of the controller. So that means Sony has got it certified.
iGamer
post Dec 2 2020, 10:27 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 2 2020, 09:57 PM)
You guys worry too much.
Just chill and the console will be here soon.
shikimori
post Dec 2 2020, 10:29 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 2 2020, 10:20 PM)
IINM a forummer posted a picture with his PS5 controller set from SG with MCMC sticker on the back of the controller. So that means Sony has got it certified.
Thats me who posted it lol

Controller already have in sirim based on their page just not the console.
How reliable the page idk

Don't worry too much they are a big company not their first rodeo.

This post has been edited by shikimori: Dec 2 2020, 10:30 PM
SSJBen
post Dec 2 2020, 10:39 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 2 2020, 09:56 PM)
Agreed to this. Totally different gaming experience.

When I went to Sony Store The Curve and asked about the X9000H, straightaway the SA asked me for PS5?

He told me even before Pre-Order for the PS5 started, many were already looking for this model. So that explains why they oversold the 55'. Only available stocks now are 65' onwards. sweat.gif
Go as big as you can. 65" is so much better than 55.
blitzboy
post Dec 2 2020, 11:07 PM

136 posts

I am just hoping for someone who gone no-show on the 11 Dec 2020 , and I will snag his/her pre-order and buy that PS5 cash and carry on that day itself.
alpayedo
post Dec 2 2020, 11:09 PM

230 posts

lul whut

PS5 comes with different fan blades

This post has been edited by alpayedo: Dec 2 2020, 11:10 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 2 2020, 11:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 2 2020, 10:29 PM)
Thats me who posted it lol

Controller already have in sirim based on their page just not the console.
How reliable the page idk

Don't worry too much they are a big company not their first rodeo.
True to that. nod.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 2 2020, 10:39 PM)
Go as big as you can. 65" is so much better than 55.
Yes. But price difference is enormous. 55' is most economical at 3.7k, 65' is rm5.6k, 75' is rm9.8k and 85' is rm13k. sweat.gif

TOMEI-R
post Dec 2 2020, 11:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Dec 2 2020, 11:07 PM)
I am just hoping for someone who gone no-show on the 11 Dec 2020 , and I will snag his/her pre-order and buy that PS5 cash and carry on that day itself.
Thats a bit too wishful thinking no? biggrin.gif Take note this is not a pay deposit pre order but pay in full pre order. Even if the buyer no show, his/her unit cannot be sold because it has been fully paid for. laugh.gif

And I dont think anybody would "forget" about their successful pre order. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 2 2020, 11:21 PM
shikimori
post Dec 2 2020, 11:16 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Dec 2 2020, 11:07 PM)
I missed the pre-order but do you have to pay full or just small deposit ?
Atin
post Dec 2 2020, 11:44 PM

15 posts

paid full deposit under Mission World.

but i also dunno if i get on release day or not ~ haha

simmarjit
post Dec 2 2020, 11:53 PM

980 posts

Too bad monitor HDR isn’t TV level, hopefully the Samsung G7 would do a decent enough job for me.

BTW check this out

https://www.reddit.com/r/MakeMeSuffer/comme...utm_name=iossmf

149 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:10 AM