LegendLee
post Dec 3 2020, 12:21 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Dec 2 2020, 11:09 PM)
Looks like the same issue with last gen consoles.
Noisy fans in some models.
Certainly expected from Sony.
chiahau
post Dec 3 2020, 01:41 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Atin @ Dec 2 2020, 11:44 PM)
paid full deposit under Mission World.

but i also dunno if i get on release day or not ~ haha
They also can't confirm when can get stocks, no?

Asked them couple of weeks back, same SOP answer.
ho1286
post Dec 3 2020, 01:41 AM

137 posts

dear all,

May i know if Sony X7000E TV can support 4K 60FPS on PS5?

I see the spec are
4096x2160p(24,50,60Hz), 3840x2160p(24,25,30,50,60Hz), 1080p(30,50,60Hz), 1080/24p, 1080i(50,60Hz), 720p(30,50,60Hz), 720/24p, 576p, 576i 480p, 480i

because i only have PS4 slim so i not sure my TV can support 60FPS or not. thanks for advice
wallance13
post Dec 3 2020, 02:26 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Dec 2 2020, 11:07 PM)
I am just hoping for someone who gone no-show on the 11 Dec 2020 , and I will snag his/her pre-order and buy that PS5 cash and carry on that day itself.
I think first batch all paid full and retailer can’t resell regardless pre purchasers gonna show up or not.

This post has been edited by wallance13: Dec 3 2020, 02:27 AM
outdoorxplorer
post Dec 3 2020, 07:43 AM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

Yes it is possible to do 4K HDR10 with 60FPS.

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 3 2020, 01:41 AM)
dear all,

May i know if Sony X7000E TV can support 4K 60FPS on PS5?

I see the spec are
4096x2160p(24,50,60Hz), 3840x2160p(24,25,30,50,60Hz), 1080p(30,50,60Hz), 1080/24p, 1080i(50,60Hz), 720p(30,50,60Hz), 720/24p, 576p, 576i 480p, 480i

because i only have PS4 slim so i not sure my TV can support 60FPS or not. thanks for advice
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 07:45 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 3 2020, 12:21 AM)
Looks like the same issue with last gen consoles.
Noisy fans in some models.
Certainly expected from Sony.
Seems Sony had to source different fan models to meet production needs sad.gif
Hopefully no other more important components having same issues of different quality.
ho1286
post Dec 3 2020, 07:48 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Dec 3 2020, 07:43 AM)
Yes it is possible to do 4K HDR10 with 60FPS.
thanks Sifu thumbup.gif
ben3003
post Dec 3 2020, 08:20 AM

10,859 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2020/227363/ps5-fans...mber-of-blades/

lol double standard for sony? clearly seen the one at left is a better fan.

oops posted by someone up there but i think tis is not a good way to treat people. someone this one can easily seen whether u get the lousier fan or not when open the sideplate. but u cant do anything about it to sony lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 3 2020, 08:22 AM
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 08:35 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 3 2020, 08:20 AM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2020/227363/ps5-fans...mber-of-blades/

lol double standard for sony? clearly seen the one at left is a better fan.

oops posted by someone up there but i think tis is not a good way to treat people. someone this one can easily seen whether u get the lousier fan or not when open the sideplate. but u cant do anything about it to sony lol.
Not double standards lah, more of a production issue. Probably sourcing different models/supplier due to lack of supply during the pandemic. Better pray that it's only the fan that they compromised on to meet production needs. sweat.gif
Wijjog
post Dec 3 2020, 08:35 AM

118 posts

So I’m guessing all those YouTube influencers got cherrypicked units by Sony
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 08:39 AM

1,374 posts

As per one of the youtube video doing in-dept termo testing, we can reduce the PS5 temperature by 5 degree Celsius by just not having the 2 white plates...... Anyone planning to use it without the plates? sweat.gif

5 degree Celsius different is a lot biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Dec 3 2020, 08:40 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 3 2020, 08:35 AM)
Not double standards lah, more of a production issue. Probably sourcing different models/supplier due to lack of supply during the pandemic. Better pray that it's only the fan that they compromised on to meet production needs. sweat.gif
lol apa lanjiao not double standard, apa production issue? If wan source for different model, u also source similar spec one la... where got source inferior one? u get the lousier one u will happy and satisfied? same like the coil whine issue.
LegendLee
post Dec 3 2020, 08:57 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 3 2020, 07:45 AM)
Seems Sony had to source different fan models to meet production needs  sad.gif
Hopefully no other more important components having same issues of different quality.
Same issue with the PS4 pro nidec vs delta fan.
I wonder how loud is the PS5 fan with fewer blades is.

Changing the PS4 pro fan wasn’t tough but certainly not something I want to do if I can help it.

Either way, this is more reason for me to just wait and hold up on the PS5 purchase. Perhaps till Q3 next year where they’ve fixed this issue.
Wijjog
post Dec 3 2020, 09:16 AM

118 posts

Sony knows they can cheap-out whoever they want, and it still wont affect sales. Being ethical is not in their business motto

Calling it first that future versions of the PS5 wont come with a controller. All in the name of saving the environment. Sounds familiar? tongue.gif
shikimori
post Dec 3 2020, 09:28 AM

236 posts

Dunno what fiasco with the fan noise my unit runs fine with no noise.

My 3090 noise much more louder if compared to my ps5
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 09:40 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 3 2020, 09:28 AM)
Dunno what fiasco with the fan noise my unit runs fine with no noise.

My 3090 noise much more louder if compared to my ps5
Time to dismantle your PS5 and count how many blades on your PS5 fan blush.gif
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 09:43 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 3 2020, 08:40 AM)
lol apa lanjiao not double standard, apa production issue? If wan source for different model, u also source similar spec one la... where got source inferior one? u get the lousier one u will happy and satisfied? same like the coil whine issue.
No need profanity in this thread bro. None of us are spokesperson for Sony, don't take chit chat too seriously. blush.gif
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 09:45 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 09:16 AM)
Sony knows they can cheap-out whoever they want, and it still wont affect sales. Being ethical is not in their business motto

Calling it first that future versions of the PS5 wont come with a controller. All in the name of saving the environment. Sounds familiar? tongue.gif
Not possible, Sony does not enjoy monopoly or god status like Apple.
If Sony remove controller from the console package, it would lose sales to Xbox biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2020, 09:46 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 3 2020, 09:16 AM)

That no good cheapskate fruit company.... mad.gif
Max586
post Dec 3 2020, 10:08 AM

So those who PO'ed from other than Sony, M4G Impulse, HG ALL IT, any update from them on stocks and delivery schedules, I would presume those guys too will be waiting for Sony for stocking up?

149 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:36 AM