HP Pavilion Tablet PC TX series, Discussion TX 1000, TX 2000 TX 2500
mych
Feb 14 2009, 11:54 AM
damm waste money if the after sales service not even able to fix issues properly....
Added on February 14, 2009, 11:54 amsounds like Lemon model
This post has been edited by mych: Feb 14 2009, 11:54 AM
obm_nlh
Feb 14 2009, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(mych @ Feb 14 2009, 11:54 AM) damm waste money if the after sales service not even able to fix issues properly.... Added on February 14, 2009, 11:54 amsounds like Lemon model Very strange but after post-sales service in Malaysia. My TX broke down (keyboard) before and the treatment was to me acceptable. Maybe the Malaysian version needs some PR work groomed into them as part of the service training.
Deani_77
Feb 15 2009, 07:19 AM
I heard from my brother who was looking for this TX2000 model recently, he said all the shop already increased this model price since HP already stop producing this model. Any comments?
obm_nlh
Feb 15 2009, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Feb 15 2009, 07:19 AM) I heard from my brother who was looking for this TX2000 model recently, he said all the shop already increased this model price since HP already stop producing this model. Any comments? Why getting TX2000? How much is the new price for the unit? To me, the seller should at least glad to sell off old models ASAP and recoup his losses fast.
Deani_77
Feb 15 2009, 10:09 AM
He said it almost RM4k but it differ from one shop to another...
obm_nlh
Feb 15 2009, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Feb 15 2009, 10:09 AM) He said it almost RM4k but it differ from one shop to another... If RM4k, better get the low end TX2.
arturo_bandini
Feb 17 2009, 10:58 AM

DON'T BUY HP!!!
Me, my little sister, and my little brother all bought the TX1316AU (bought at different places on different dates). Our experience:
- My little sister's WiFi broken well within warranty period. Sent to HP and got it repaired. - My WiFi broken one month before end of warranty period. Sent to HP and got it repaired. - My little brother's WiFi broken one month after end of warranty period. Had to suffer it since he didn't have money for replacement. - Two month's after the end of warranty period, my little brother's TX1316AU cannot even start anymore. Seems like the motherboard is kaput. - At about the same time, my little sister's TX1316AU can start, but keeps rebooting before Windows has finished loading. Seems like the motherboard is kaput also...
WTF, HP???
I just received mine (after WiFi repair) so I'm very hopeful that with low settings and a good notebook cooler my TX1316AU will last longer than my siblings'.
Btw, if any of you need spare parts for your TX1316AU, PM me. At least my siblings can recover some money...
obm_nlh
Feb 17 2009, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ Feb 17 2009, 10:58 AM) Btw, if any of you need spare parts for your TX1316AU, PM me. At least my siblings can recover some money... Well, we been discussing on TX1000 series and its shortcoming for awhile. On our part as customers, we need to inform each other on issues to be aware of. So, keep in touch with LYN's forums.
Deani_77
Feb 17 2009, 03:40 PM
My brother just successful bid a TX2z from ebay for less than RM4k powered by turion 2.1GHz and 320GB hard disk.
obm_nlh
Feb 17 2009, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Feb 17 2009, 03:40 PM) My brother just successful bid a TX2z from ebay for less than RM4k powered by turion 2.1GHz and 320GB hard disk. That's with 8GB RAM option, right?
Kuntau
Feb 25 2009, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(obm_nlh @ Feb 17 2009, 07:48 PM) That's with 8GB RAM option, right? Mine is 3GB RAM spec  bought for USD830
obm_nlh
Feb 26 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Kuntau @ Feb 25 2009, 10:14 PM) Mine is 3GB RAM spec  bought for USD830 what's the whole specs? 4GB or 8GB max?
Kuntau
Feb 26 2009, 05:35 PM
I'm not sure, I think 4GB.. I can't even find the exact model number.. don't know where they put it. Anyway it come with Vista Home Premium 64bit :thumb:
obm_nlh
Feb 26 2009, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(Kuntau @ Feb 26 2009, 05:35 PM) I'm not sure, I think 4GB.. I can't even find the exact model number.. don't know where they put it. Anyway it come with Vista Home Premium 64bit :thumb: See bottom face plate.. you should see something somewhere there.
Deani_77
Feb 26 2009, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(Kuntau @ Feb 26 2009, 05:35 PM) I'm not sure, I think 4GB.. I can't even find the exact model number.. don't know where they put it. Anyway it come with Vista Home Premium 64bit :thumb: Welcome to the club bro... How is you TX2z software trimming process? Getting better WEI?
Kuntau
Feb 26 2009, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Feb 26 2009, 08:28 PM) Welcome to the club bro... How is you TX2z software trimming process? Getting better WEI? Hehe.. after I get rid some junk my WEI jump from 3.3 to 3.5.. for sure can get much better just I dont have time to play with it
obm_nlh
Feb 26 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Kuntau @ Feb 26 2009, 09:46 PM) Hehe.. after I get rid some junk my WEI jump from 3.3 to 3.5.. for sure can get much better just I dont have time to play with it  I thought yours is a 2.2GHz processor? 3.3 is too slow.. My Ultra X2 can easier throttle at 3.6 without losing some of the junks .. hahahahaha
Kuntau
Feb 26 2009, 10:41 PM
Mine is 2.1GHz.. and RAM only 3G.. but I think my proc is not the ultra one..
Hey.. can shot where it say your model no?? The bottom number seems like random number to me.
yiks001
Feb 26 2009, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(obm_nlh @ Feb 17 2009, 11:07 AM) Well, we been discussing on TX1000 series and its shortcoming for awhile. On our part as customers, we need to inform each other on issues to be aware of. So, keep in touch with LYN's forums. Think the issue here is to discuss the way HP is treating it's customers who bought the tx1000 and tx2000 series.....As customers who got shanked by HP I'm surprised you're still talking about their new notebooks..... especially on this thread..... Am I missing something here????/!!!!! This post has been edited by yiks001: Feb 26 2009, 10:49 PM
obm_nlh
Feb 26 2009, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(yiks001 @ Feb 26 2009, 10:47 PM) Think the issue here is to discuss the way HP is treating it's customers who bought the tx1000 and tx2000 series.....As customers who got shanked by HP I'm surprised you're still talking about their new notebooks..... especially on this thread..... Am I missing something here????/!!!!! Hate / love situation ...