285 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

attw
post Oct 15 2020, 09:22 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mr08nobody @ Oct 15 2020, 08:02 AM)
interesting, not sure to upgrade or not from current pro max
If you have an 11 Pro Max, I would say not necessary to upgrade, since the only upgrades are the camera and chipset - 5G shouldn't be a consideration at all right now smile.gif
red1982
post Oct 15 2020, 09:24 AM

488 posts

anybody here knows whether got shopee preorder lazada preorder
TOMEI-R
post Oct 15 2020, 09:25 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2020, 08:48 AM)
The target is two units bro. A Pro Max for the Mrs and a Mini for me laugh.gif
Bro... Maybe buy one more set for me. tongue.gif I buy my own charger ok...
Andrewtst
post Oct 15 2020, 09:25 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

I kind of like new iPhone 12 Pro / Pro Max.

Maybe this will be my second iPhone. Haha!
TOMEI-R
post Oct 15 2020, 09:27 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ Oct 15 2020, 09:04 AM)
I currently have XS Max for over 2 years liao with great TLC.

Thing is which 12 Pro model is worth an upgrade - 12 Pro or 12 Pro Max? Or rather skip this year?

I'm thinking of keeping it for long term...

P.S. no 120Hz refresh rate screen is a letdown... sad.gif
If you are used the the max then Pro Max it is. You wouldn't want to go back to small screens. I'm still on the fence. Not sure of upgrading my XS Max too unless attw buys me a set in support of Apple's falling sales. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 15 2020, 09:28 AM
PikachuM
post Oct 15 2020, 09:30 AM

151 posts

the only things i like about the new iphone12 is the new blue colour, especially pacific blue on pro
soitsuagain
post Oct 15 2020, 09:32 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 15 2020, 08:40 AM)
Hahaha...Malaysia being on the first tier launch says a lot about ready stocks no? tongue.gif

Anyway as a true blue ifag, it is your call of duty to help Apple stay afloat. You have to buy not one but a few units bro.... to help Apple keep up its market share and profits. nod.gif  tongue.gif
I think is 30/10 no? I am not sure about ready stocks bro because Pro Max will only be available next month even for the US.
willi_chs
post Oct 15 2020, 09:42 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 15 2020, 09:27 AM)
If you are used the the max then Pro Max it is. You wouldn't want to go back to small screens. I'm still on the fence. Not sure of upgrading my XS Max too unless attw buys me a set in support of Apple's falling sales.  tongue.gif
I'm on the fence between 12 Pro and 12 Pro Max... I worried 6.7 inch device is too big for my pockets...
andrewtho
post Oct 15 2020, 09:43 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2020, 09:22 AM)
If you have an 11 Pro Max, I would say not necessary to upgrade, since the only upgrades are the camera and chipset - 5G shouldn't be a consideration at all right now smile.gif
I’m upgrading my 11 Pro Max after 1 year, unnecessary upgrade but always a sucker for new tech.

The idea of MagSafe is just too tempting - especially the magnetic wallet pouch tongue.gif
attw
post Oct 15 2020, 09:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 15 2020, 09:27 AM)
If you are used the the max then Pro Max it is. You wouldn't want to go back to small screens. I'm still on the fence. Not sure of upgrading my XS Max too unless attw buys me a set in support of Apple's falling sales.  tongue.gif
Hahaha, buy your own tongue.gif

Actually, there seems to be a desire for smaller, flat screen flagships these days, considering the S10e was quite popular last year. Maybe Apple will have a winner in the 12 Mini.

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 15 2020, 09:43 AM)
I’m upgrading my 11 Pro Max after 1 year, unnecessary upgrade but always a sucker for new tech.

The idea of MagSafe is just too tempting - especially the magnetic wallet pouch  tongue.gif
I upgrade every year unnecessarily too so no judgement there biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 15 2020, 09:58 AM
zwanvedder
post Oct 15 2020, 10:00 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ Oct 15 2020, 09:42 AM)
I'm on the fence between 12 Pro and 12 Pro Max... I worried 6.7 inch device is too big for my pockets...
12 Pro Max still the same size of 11Pro Max just a bit bigger screen
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 15 2020, 10:06 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Oct 15 2020, 10:00 AM)
Just realised the 12 Pro Max is also more or less same size as my 7 plus, which is good news.
willi_chs
post Oct 15 2020, 10:09 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Oct 15 2020, 10:00 AM)
Mmmm I've checked the dimensions of 12 Pro Max, it's a tad millimeter diff from XS Max, so yay can consider...

Another thing is, is d camera upgrade of 12 Pro Max do justice as compared to 12 Pro?
attw
post Oct 15 2020, 10:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ Oct 15 2020, 10:09 AM)
Mmmm I've checked the dimensions of 12 Pro Max, it's a tad millimeter diff from XS Max, so yay can consider...

Another thing is, is d camera upgrade of 12 Pro Max do justice as compared to 12 Pro?
I'd say only if you're a photography enthusiast or semi professional or higher smile.gif For casual point and shoot, I think the 12 Pro will be more than adequate.
boonhan
post Oct 15 2020, 10:31 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

Disappointed if the battery rumour are true compared 11 series. The rest of spec seem ok.
zwanvedder
post Oct 15 2020, 11:09 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 15 2020, 10:31 AM)
Disappointed if the battery rumour are true compared 11 series. The rest of spec seem ok.
Buying 4-5k phone n still worry about the battery?....just enjoy the phone bro biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Oct 15 2020, 11:23 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2020, 09:56 AM)
Hahaha, buy your own tongue.gif

Actually, there seems to be a desire for smaller, flat screen flagships these days, considering the S10e was quite popular last year. Maybe Apple will have a winner in the 12 Mini.
I upgrade every year unnecessarily too so no judgement there biggrin.gif
We always find excuses to upgrade every year tongue.gif

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 15 2020, 10:31 AM)
Based on many sites - the battery is indeed smaller than the 11. But that doesn’t mean that the battery will be worse off - with the help of software optimization, the battery performance might be equal / similar to the 11. Then again, if you are buying the Pro Max variant, battery should be the least of your concerns.
TongCN
post Oct 15 2020, 11:38 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

If u guys know DJI OSMO Mobile 4 , then now i know why Apple makes their iphone 12 variant back with magnetic biggrin.gif

Now it makes DJI OM4 more compatible with Iphone 12
Mavik
post Oct 15 2020, 11:41 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 14 2020, 03:31 PM)
when not overseas anymore, do you switch back to physical sim for MY line? i heard esim can be quite unrealiable...
no, stuck with esim and I completely forgot that I had an esim until I read this thread since last year around November. No issues faced at all.
rayhvs
post Oct 15 2020, 01:00 PM

321 posts

Now check with price of Iphone 11, it is now RM1k cheaper than iPhone 12. Thinking to get my wife iPhone 11 or iPhone 12. I personally like the curve edges as compared to square. But iPhone 12 is the latest. Haha dilemma

285 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:35 PM