9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

TOMEI-R
post Oct 12 2020, 09:32 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2020, 08:55 AM)
Apple has a lot of fans like you which is why they make so much money bro laugh.gif

Staying up for the launch?
Oooookkkkayyyy......so whats new this round?

Faster proc, higher pixel camera and 120hz screen..... any other new innovations?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 12 2020, 03:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 12 2020, 01:11 PM)

Direct to the Yotube Video

Based on the video contents, we will be seeing 4 models and apparently, a pay feature = Apple Pay? It mentioned "pay face" which kinda feels like it's finally launching here.

TOMEI-R
post Oct 12 2020, 04:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 12 2020, 09:36 AM)
I think the 120hz screen is for 2021 iPhone... ;(
Nolar... coming on this iteration. But only on the Pro models.

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2020, 09:37 AM)
A bump in the price and no charger? Hahaha

https://m.gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_12_even...-news-45717.php

Well, to start with, it's a brand new more squarish design, so that itself will attract attention smile.gif
Nanti Apple kena tiao kaw kaw for not giving the charger and cable. laugh.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 12 2020, 11:00 AM)
no need innovation. every year apple will just need to make one significant change to make people buy their iphones.

this year has one very strong reason to. which is the redesign.
same like iphone 6/6 plus time.

having something on hand that people can immediately tell that you are using a new iphone 12. it is already the greatest selling point this year. haha.
iFag.... rclxs0.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 12 2020, 04:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2020, 04:00 PM)
Actually some people been waiting since September 2019 coz they wanted an all new design before upgrading laugh.gif
"Private" video - #manofculture stuffs? laugh.gif
That's why. They want to track you first before letting you view the video. rolleyes.gif

They are counting how many Ifags are watching their junk. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 12 2020, 04:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 12 2020, 04:13 PM)
Heh, lucky I have downloaded the video. Not sure where to upload will be safe.
No need la. We are helping him making money by watching his stupid videos. Since he make it private, just ignore only. Stupid youtuber.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 12 2020, 07:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 12 2020, 05:13 PM)
charger don't have... >.> but cable still got...
bangwall.gif mad.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2020, 08:52 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

Seems like not much interest and excitement on the phone this round. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 13 2020, 08:53 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2020, 01:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2020, 12:11 PM)
Rumours are Apple sacrificed 120hz for 5G this year...

https://m.gsmarena.com/apple_reportedly_had...-news-45738.php
I hope not. If not it would practically be no upgrades for the 12 this year. dry.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2020, 01:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2020, 01:04 PM)
Already a brand new design is reason enough for most people to upgrade smile.gif
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 13 2020, 01:06 PM)
shape change already the biggest upgrade.. even u pack 11 pro spec inside 12 pro case.. still alot ppl going to change
The design is like going backwards to IPhone 5's squarish design. Slap on a case then can't see any design already. Oh... And confirm they are not giving the charger? That should be an upgrade since you could get better chargers outside. Upgrade yourself LMAO...

So yeah....

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 13 2020, 01:34 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2020, 01:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Oct 13 2020, 01:50 PM)
My initial thought is pairing the apple’s black leather case on a white pro max. But hmm have to see how the silver one looks like since apparently no white colour on the pro and pro max.

Then think about it, maybe a transparent casing could showcase the design better.
Definitely transparent tpu casing for me always. Simple, light and cheap to replace. Showcases the colour and design of the phone.

I don't need a case that makes my phone look like a brick. It's not that I'm going to war or anything with it. Lol.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2020, 06:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 13 2020, 03:42 PM)
There’s no such a thing as brand new design in Apple dictionary. They all look the same. They just recycle the same designs over and over with minor tweaks. I will only say it’s brand new design if they actually come out with something so revolutionary and they don’t need to sabotage other brands like huawei for it. XD
Hahaha.... that's true. But then again, there has not been much breakthroughs or innovation coming from phone manufacturers nowadays. I actually see more innovation coming from android phone manufacturers, ie 120hz screen, pop up cameras, under screen front cameras. It would be a real bummer indeed if Apple wont be giving a 120hz screen on their latest iteration of the Iphone 12 Pro Max while their android competitors have already did so since last year. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 08:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 14 2020, 08:01 AM)
Yikes. Looks like I will stuck with my iPhone 11 Pro for now. sad.gif can’t sell it.
Can sell but at lower prices. Gone are the days where you will get good resale values. Prices of phones have risen to a all time high level. Nowadays only mid range phones garner much attention.

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 14 2020, 08:10 AM)
hold on, can some one confirm again? 12 pro or 12 pro max, both doesnt support 120hz?
Nope....you will still get the same 60hz on the 12 Pro and 12 Pro Max. Apple is definitely skimping on this screen and charger.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 08:44 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 14 2020, 08:34 AM)
And no charger and no earphones right?
yeah. That's why they need a iphone mini to stay relevant cause the sales of their flagships are dropping.
QUOTE(jibpek @ Oct 14 2020, 08:34 AM)
I am ok with no earphone, but no ok when there is no charger. I have been trying to avoid using non apple charger all these while to avoid damaging my phone.

Also not ok with qualcomm 5g supports only mmwave. no sub6
Cut the lower carbon emission bullshit. All these tactics are here to make consumers pay more to purchase their chargers separately and also their earpods. If you purchase the earpods and charger separately, these items would have to be packed in different plastic and cardboard boxes packaging and wouldn't that be contributing to more carbon emission and deforestation?

You should be glad though that Apple is not charging for the box the phone comes in though. lol.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 08:46 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 14 2020, 08:39 AM)
With the New (Feels old like iphone 4 + 5) design for Iphone 12, i wonder will the screen pop out issue happen again ?

I owned Iphone 5c and Iphone SE Gen 1, both pop out thanks to that design  sweat.gif

Example Link
Hahaha....good one there. But the popping up screen was caused by a bloated battery during the Iphone 5 era.

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 14 2020, 08:40 AM)
hmm now gonna wait and see which 5g MY gonna use.
Wont get 5G here until next year. Apparently launch has been pushed back to next year due to the pandermic.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 08:50 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Oct 14 2020, 08:45 AM)
ya.. same here la, gonna stick to my ip11 pro for a while first  biggrin.gif
Food for thought, can we sell our used sets now without the earpods and charger citing the same reasons Apple is giving for not including them in their latest iphones. Hey, I still want an original charger and earpods for my coming 12. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Oct 14 2020, 08:45 AM)
i guess they r trying to make ppl to get their airpods
Its all about the moneh..... nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 14 2020, 08:51 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 08:56 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 14 2020, 08:50 AM)
Actually is the "glue" part? my battery didn't bloat but still kenak  sweat.gif
To be fair, after so many years bro.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Oct 14 2020, 08:53 AM)
looks uninteresting
You are not alone. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 09:24 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 14 2020, 08:58 AM)
Well, #bendgate still exist since Iphone 6 which no in Ipad Pro, lol ...

And this design almost like Ipad Pro and new gen Ipad air, wait Zack (JerryRigEverything) test see whether it will patah or not XD
Hahaha....again to be fair, no one should sit down with an iPhone in their jeans back pocket.

QUOTE(red1982 @ Oct 14 2020, 09:11 AM)
i wonder why iphone 12 still use 12 mega pixel . topkek .. macam zaman iphone 7 plus lagi ..
What you expect them to do with the excess stocks of 12 Mp cameras in their inventory?

Simple, push it to consumers. Apple is not a billion dollar company for nothing you know. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 14 2020, 09:16 AM)
no use the charger...
the cable provided for 12pro is usb C to lightning...
apple is definitely making us get the ipads/macbook usb C charger...
No secrets there homey....

Best thing is we still have ifags justifying Apple's move in not providing the charger at their own expense of buying one. Mindless droids Apple programmed fags to be. sweat.gif

#Apple can do no wrong.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 14 2020, 09:25 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 09:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 14 2020, 09:21 AM)
All my previous iPhones were sold with the accessories untouched anyways so it doesn't affect me as much as I have my own charger and cable. So yeah, I'm probably in the minority group that doesn't think this move from Apple is a bad move, if you consider the spike in prices of so-called 5G phones like the S20 Ultra, Note 20 Ultra, etc. So sacrificing a couple of accessories (probably worth RM200) while keeping the prices the same as last year (in fact, the base Pro models get double the storage for the same price) is acceptable for me.
Bro...a brand like Remax could see a fast charger for Rm20-Rm30 with profits. So how much would it cost to make one? Rm5 maybe? Since you are making thousands already as profit from the sale of the phone, I think its only fair that at least you provide a charger, maybe even the old 1A charger with the package.

Most users sell of their existing phones with the ori charger, which is a prerequisite on buying used sets. So most will be left without an ori charger or no charger at all. This is akin to forcing to buy one no?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 09:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Oct 14 2020, 09:29 AM)
Is the iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max come with 120Hz display rate?
No no no.

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Oct 14 2020, 09:32 AM)
But all Android manufacturers will probably copy Apple and release their phones next year without chargers as well, just like how they follow Apple’s footsteps in removing the headphone jack. Nowadays even Samsung phones don’t come with the headphone jack anymore.

Maybe the Android manufacturers are ifags too?
That is why Apple is setting a bad precedence for other smartphone manufacturers. Which is short changing consumers like you and me.

Lets see with the current price wars on android phones right now, if any android phone companies dare to skimp on the charger.

If any one them tries to, they should be severely dealt with by consumers by boycotting their products totally. Its like not adding value to your products but taking away them from your consumers.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2020, 11:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 14 2020, 10:55 AM)
agreed lol, to reduce carbon emission, Apple should release new product every 5 years instead laugh.gif so their customer spend more years using and recycle existing phone, chinese said 牵强.. cut then cut dont crap haha
Well said bro.

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 14 2020, 10:57 AM)
Why don't they just remove the manual?  laugh.gif
No they should remove the box. The phone should be in shrink wrap to save on the need to have trees being cut down.

QUOTE(red1982 @ Oct 14 2020, 11:01 AM)
hope they give more stickers . mega_shok.gif
What stickers? I never had any stickers come in my Iphone package before.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1585sec    1.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:58 PM