Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1

YoungMan
post May 24 2022, 09:18 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 24 2022, 09:28 PM)
thanks wondering has anyone actually lodge a complaint. the amount is not much but i feel is still wrong insist customer to pay for their mistakes and refused to rectify the problems. actually just deducting the overcharged rm40 will resolve the issue but they refused to and proceed to say there's nothing they can do and just terminate the chat rudely. although the amount isnt big is still wrong to ask customer to continue overpay and said nothing they can do.
It is your right to report them to MCMC. I have lodge report even on some unknown deduction for my prepaid.
GameSky
post May 25 2022, 10:20 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 24 2022, 08:09 PM)
completely agree. they have screw up my package and overcharge but refused to rebate but continue to ask user to overpaid saying there's nothing they can do and just end the chat very rudely. wondering if there's a way to complain Digi. this is really bad like outright robbery. never had that bad experience with other telco before. to those who tempted on the price of Digi promo beware. it's a scam.
" nothing they can do and just end the chat very rudely"
can agree no more. Used their postpaid last time and they overcharge due to "so-called prorate" and some other services that I dont subscribe due to their sms "compliment". chatted with them to refund, the cs is quite rude during chat and end the chat like that.

Hence never go back to digi afterward.. the fiber package seems quite interesting but then recalled the experiences with the cs ...meh\

for your case, just report to mcmc complaint, that's how I got my refund last time.

This post has been edited by GameSky: May 25 2022, 10:21 AM
ctys2012
post May 25 2022, 10:36 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(nonamer @ Oct 2 2020, 09:29 PM)
maybe just typo...50mbps if properly QoS-ed can replace 100mps line without much degradation...that is why tm avoid offering such package otherwise their revenue will affected
i got a call from TM offer me 50Mbps for RM 99, i took the offer...extend 2 years
HippyTony
post May 25 2022, 03:00 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(ctys2012 @ May 25 2022, 10:36 AM)
i got a call from TM offer me 50Mbps for RM 99, i took the offer...extend 2 years
I was wondering whether TM still offering this 50Mbps package they upgraded my old Unifi 10Mbps to this in 2019.
JonathanHanYT
post May 25 2022, 04:37 PM

114 posts

Actually in Malaysia, most of the fiber backbone is under TNB.
Archaven
post May 26 2022, 06:50 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 25 2022, 10:20 AM)
" nothing they can do and just end the chat very rudely"
can agree no more. Used their postpaid last time and they overcharge due to "so-called prorate" and some other services that I dont subscribe due to their sms "compliment". chatted with them to refund, the cs is quite rude during chat and end the chat like that.

Hence never go back to digi afterward.. the fiber package seems quite interesting but then recalled the experiences with the cs ...meh\

for your case, just report to mcmc complaint, that's how I got my refund last time.
i see. thanks for sharing. i'm still dilemma if wanted to file a report to MCMC or not because it's just rm40. later worry have to entertain alot of enquiries and waste alot of time and effort and since a small amount perhaps MCMC also dont want to layan later.

i think these CS are really acting like kings and answering customer very rudely when they themselves at fault. guess why these happen because big directors all sitting comfortably without knowing their bad attitude staff and has no idea why their subscribers drop one day. if for my company if CS were acting in such manner, it will be escalated to CEOs or founders already. well guess we can't compare smaller company with big corporate.

perhaps i'll just pay it and ban digi for my life next time.
Archaven
post May 26 2022, 06:55 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 24 2022, 09:18 PM)
It is your right to report them to MCMC. I have lodge report even on some unknown deduction for my prepaid.
cool. is it troublesome? i believe MCMC will call back or need to go their office and show them proof and discuss? problem is my life is tough enough and busy. just don't want so much trouble for just rm40. but again the CS attitude is really very impolite and rude. it's like outright bullying customer. like that also can.
YoungMan
post May 26 2022, 07:28 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 26 2022, 07:50 PM)
i see. thanks for sharing. i'm still dilemma if wanted to file a report to MCMC or not because it's just rm40. later worry have to entertain alot of enquiries and waste alot of time and effort and since a small amount perhaps MCMC also dont want to layan later.

i think these CS are really acting like kings and answering customer very rudely when they themselves at fault. guess why these happen because big directors all sitting comfortably without knowing their bad attitude staff and has no idea why their subscribers drop one day. if for my company if CS were acting in such manner, it will be escalated to CEOs or founders already. well guess we can't compare smaller company with big corporate.

If you don't want to report, that's your lost. My claim is way less than RM40 and I got a refund.

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 26 2022, 07:55 PM)
cool. is it troublesome? i believe MCMC will call back or need to go their office and show them proof and discuss? problem is my life is tough enough and busy. just don't want so much trouble for just rm40. but again the CS attitude is really very impolite and rude. it's like outright bullying customer. like that also can.
Take a look at the website I share with you above. You just need to submit everything there. Can include screenshots and write up about your case.
No need to go to their office.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: May 26 2022, 07:30 PM
cloudstrife07
post May 29 2022, 01:47 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(AdrianS_99 @ Apr 5 2022, 11:27 AM)
DIGI 100MBPS User here on my working office (actually was DIGI fiber for business)
Used getting 1 year, so far so good, experience once due my office outside INFRA box been "attacked" by monkey, called DIGI and they informed UNIFI to fix within 2hours.
UNIFI didn't give a fk for apologize about their service down, but DIGI they called me apologize for inconvenience caused, DIGI rebate RM10 for that month bill for apologies.

Nice DIGI, but I know was not their fault, just the monkey "attacked".
Actually, UNIFI already crazy to given Unifi existing customer which contract was ended, want to port out maxis / digi / allo / time,
UNIFI confirm will give special special special promotion package to keep their customer continue on UNIFI

Base on your experience, I faced before, they (unifi) know me want to transfer MAXIS FIBER 300MBPS with RM129/Months with rebate 6 months (24months contract), UNIFI they told me they special for me a package, RM119/Month 300mbps with 24months contract, but base on calculation, MAXIS still won, UNIFI they nothing to do....
Want to ask since you’re on business fiber. Do they at least give dynamic public IP?

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: May 29 2022, 10:28 PM
AdrianS_99
post May 31 2022, 02:01 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ May 29 2022, 01:47 AM)
Want to ask since you’re on business fiber. Do they at least give dynamic public IP?
Yes, provide public IP, but some of website are blocked by digi DNS
allomicro
post Jun 2 2022, 10:44 PM

88 posts

I am currently on Astro IPTV and looking to make a change soon. How is Digi service, connection?

From some of the post here, their CS seems to be terrible to deal with. Should I make the switch or steer away from Digi?

Thanks for any insight.
watekeke
post Jun 3 2022, 12:18 AM

2,158 posts

Hi new here. Wanna ask regarding digi fiber. Anyone using their 1gbps plan ? My area no time and now using maxis 300mbps but feels sometimes at night gaming on 2nd floor thru mesh wifi lag so much. Now using around 5 devices at once from 6pm -12am
afif92
post Jun 3 2022, 12:55 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Jun 3 2022, 12:18 AM)
Hi new here. Wanna ask regarding digi fiber. Anyone using their 1gbps plan ? My area no time and now using maxis 300mbps but feels sometimes at night gaming on 2nd floor thru mesh wifi lag so much. Now using around 5 devices at once from 6pm -12am
change to good wifi access point and you are free from lagging
watekeke
post Jun 3 2022, 12:59 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(afif92 @ Jun 3 2022, 12:55 AM)
change to good wifi access point and you are free from lagging
Any recommendation ?
JuneResources
post Jun 3 2022, 11:24 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 26 2022, 06:50 PM)

You go for other telco, also treat like this attitude.
Once get the business, the service quality straight lousy.

Those directors and higher management won't peduli at all. If the subscribers drop, throw some offer price (offer foods) like dog/cat, sure the subscribers will come back continue use. (It's normal nowadays😅)

Unless you totally don't use any telco. That is the best way of it.
YoungMan
post Jun 3 2022, 12:19 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(allomicro @ Jun 2 2022, 11:44 PM)
I am currently on Astro IPTV and looking to make a change soon. How is Digi service, connection?

From some of the post here, their CS seems to be terrible to deal with. Should I make the switch or steer away from Digi?

Thanks for any insight.
Their connection so far is ok, comparable to Unifi and Maxis. Their fibre CS is dual layer though, though so far I have not had any bad experience yet. Meaning you call Digi hotline to ask for upgrade or report problem, they will channel it to another team who will subsequently respond through WhatsApp. Thus any subsequent communication there of will be through WhatsApp, and not a direct human respond like in call.

QUOTE(watekeke @ Jun 3 2022, 01:59 AM)
Any recommendation ?
Depend on your budget and the setup you want. You can go for the Deco X series like the X50 or X60, or go high end like Asus.
ethaniel
post Jun 24 2022, 04:18 PM

85 posts

does digi fibre include fixed line number? planning to switch unifi to digi fibre
YoungMan
post Jun 24 2022, 05:17 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(ethaniel @ Jun 24 2022, 05:18 PM)
does digi fibre include fixed line number? planning to switch unifi to digi fibre
Digi fibre has no fix line number.
westlife
post Jun 26 2022, 12:54 AM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 10 2022, 02:30 PM)
No chance to get out of TM after more than a decade using them.

My Unifi baru in the process of porting out to Digi because i wanted to take up the 50mbps package @RM90.
Once TM knew i was going for the second time, immediately they called me up from KL and proposed upgraded package (current 30mbps upgraded to 100mbps @RM99) i cannot resist. End up, TAK JADI LAGI move out from TM.

My mobile phones all using TM also (Unifi Mobile) as their package @RM59 is the best amongst all other networks. Lagi2 stuck to them. Haiya.
unifi mobile has better coverage than maxis and celcom?
westlife
post Jun 26 2022, 01:01 AM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 5 2022, 11:01 AM)
Saw the promo from Digi.

currently using unifi 100mbps
Unifi immediately call, maintain same price RM129 plan for 300mbps

i think think, ill stick to Unifi because i know Unifi 300mbps is Public Ip than CGNAT, and less hassle of swapping hardware/login id etc etc
hi, u mean u had registered for digi fibre broadband, then tm counter offer u?

i tot digi fibre broadband, u must register with digi, then digi will ask for ur info such as ic no, existing unifi address and ic copy, then they will provide u with transfer request id and visit tmpoint to provide them with the id.

at which stage did tm call u to counter offer?

61 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:32 PM