Interior Designer Advisor, Ask me anything. I am please to help

v1nc3z
post Sep 12 2020, 05:42 PM

62 posts

Hi TS, any suggestions on how to treat/cover/beautify the beams shown in the picture less obvious or awkward? FYi, the staircase will be converted into an RC staircase placed at the side of the house.
Agent 45
post Sep 12 2020, 09:06 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Sep 12 2020, 04:59 PM)
Hi Agent45, if you have some photo of it then will be better for me to visualize and recommend accordingly. Thx !
my sliding door width is 2800, 2400 height.
TSLefty
post Sep 13 2020, 06:25 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Sep 12 2020, 09:06 PM)
my sliding door width is 2800, 2400 height.
Make it same height as plaster ceiling

Agent 45
post Sep 13 2020, 08:51 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Sep 13 2020, 06:25 PM)
Make it same height as plaster ceiling

I dont install plaster ceiling. What size of curtain should i get? My sliding door is 2800 width, which means i need to buy 2 x 2800 width curtain?

Can i use zebra blind instead of curtain?
allinbox2u
post Sep 13 2020, 10:01 PM

164 posts

Dear sifu, looking forward your idea on simple modern design for ground floor which is area between dining table and dry kitchen. Additional, also headache about how to locate the Piano.

atyy88
post Sep 14 2020, 11:05 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Sep 12 2020, 04:55 PM)
Option C better. Bed facing toilet door not so good. In addition, you have better view from bed to balcony. You can put some plants in the balcony
Thank you for your sharing!
khoocheekit
post Sep 15 2020, 08:09 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Sep 5 2020, 08:53 AM)
Good morning! May I know how many rooms and bathrooms are there ? You are asking renovation cost for 1 living  room, dining room , toilets , bedrooms? Thank you
cost for, 2+1 room with plaster ceiling tq very much
viperyap92
post Sep 17 2020, 04:38 PM

Any interior design software can advice for draft home design and color?
TSLefty
post Sep 17 2020, 06:40 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

Hi all, pls allow me some time to reply ya. As now I am rushing for a client remaking of his 30 years old house to a stylish and comfortable perfect home

Stay tune!! Be right back 😊

This post has been edited by Lefty: Sep 17 2020, 06:40 PM
v1nc3z
post Sep 17 2020, 11:24 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Sep 17 2020, 06:40 PM)
Hi all, pls allow me some time to reply ya. As now I am rushing for a client remaking of his 30 years old house to a stylish and comfortable perfect home

Stay tune!! Be right back 😊
Need help on this too, just bought a 30years old house as well!
wilsonwwws P
post Sep 20 2020, 04:38 PM

Probation

Hi Lefty,

Can provide any ideas on how to build a dry kitchen here with an island table? to something like the 2nd picture...not as complicated as the sample, but at least got 1 small sink with a minimal cabinet + the island.

Thank you very very much.

theproblemkid
post Sep 21 2020, 08:25 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Sep 9 2020, 10:31 PM)
Hi theproblemkid,

It is abit of a fresh design . You may opt for some cover at the walk in L shape cabinet there so that dust won't accumulate at the clothes.

We design in such is mainly because we don't want to block the window of the room so that your room won't feel so glommy.
Actually there is another option is to make walk in wadrobe nearer to toilet but that will block out your entire window. That's y we don't propose it. Just FYI only
Hi Lefty...Sorry for a late response....I agree with you that the windows should be left as is if possible because I would definitely want to let in as much light as possible...Was also contemplating to maybe cover up 1 panel of window to make a walk-through wardrobe to the bathroom but might just scrap that idea..
sws1802
post Sep 21 2020, 01:49 PM

Do you have any ideas how to hide cables for lighting and air con if i dont want to do plaster ceiling? smile.gif Thanks
ChuanHong
post Sep 23 2020, 11:23 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(sws1802 @ Sep 21 2020, 01:49 PM)
Do you have any ideas how to hide cables for lighting and air con if i dont want to do plaster ceiling? smile.gif Thanks
lighting sure can.. surface light or track light all can hide cables..

air cond, you can conceal or use casing to hide it.. unless you have to pull piping over long distance..
TSLefty
post Sep 23 2020, 06:34 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(sws1802 @ Sep 21 2020, 01:49 PM)
You may conceal in the wall .
TSLefty
post Sep 23 2020, 06:35 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(khoocheekit @ Sep 15 2020, 08:09 AM)
cost for, 2+1 room with plaster ceiling tq very much
I will high level estimate it to be within RM100k inclusive of ceiling and furnitures
TSLefty
post Sep 23 2020, 06:36 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(v1nc3z @ Sep 17 2020, 11:24 PM)
Need help on this too, just bought a 30years old house as well!
Just shoot me those questions here. It is a fun project to make over such an old house. The satisfaction ! Ahhh!!
TSLefty
post Sep 23 2020, 07:13 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Sep 13 2020, 08:51 PM)
I dont install plaster ceiling. What size of curtain should i get? My sliding door is 2800 width, which means i need to buy 2 x 2800 width curtain?

Can i use zebra blind instead of curtain?
Just buy 1400mm x 2 nos will do.
The height curtain size can get full height one. So the whole space will look softer and more elegance.

Curtain is more convenience to close and open when want to access to the balcony, but zebra blind you need to roll up and down whenever want to access to the balcony
TSLefty
post Sep 23 2020, 07:17 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(wilsonwwws @ Sep 20 2020, 04:38 PM)
Hi Lefty,

Can provide any ideas on how to build a dry kitchen here with an island table? to something like the 2nd picture...not as complicated as the sample, but at least got 1 small sink with a minimal cabinet + the island.

Thank you very very much.

Got three tones, white, grey and darker tone you can choose .Simple and minimal cabinet design

TSLefty
post Sep 23 2020, 08:27 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(allinbox2u @ Sep 13 2020, 10:01 PM)
Dear sifu, looking forward your idea on simple modern design for ground floor which is area between dining table and dry kitchen. Additional, also headache about how to locate the Piano. 

Can do something like this. With big island at the Center and big dining table
Since the space is big can make Dry kitchen + island + dining as one space

Your piano can place in below places ya

This post has been edited by Lefty: Sep 23 2020, 09:57 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top