108 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

adriankan
post Nov 24 2020, 06:14 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Nov 24 2020, 05:25 PM)
Not only asia ok.
They advertise WORLD premier..
Now?
zzzzzz
i yearn for the day Malaysia is a trailblazer and launch country for things.

Cars are always 1 year late compared to neighboring countries, consumer stuff like laptops, PS5 and phones are not released like first batch countries, even implementations of new technologies and ideas (EV, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Amazon Prime) never see the light of day.

Our country is so second rate its painful to see
zairee2580
post Nov 24 2020, 06:58 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 24 2020, 05:29 PM)
So what the fuck happened in Bolehland...?

Even PT doesn't carry the Thai City hybrid story, only the Hatchback...  hmm.gif

EDIT: I stand corrected - PT slowpoked...
Who is PT?
Thai doesn't get roof sunlight but they got auto lock walk away.
If considering apple to an apple, Thai price is consider low. Our exchange rate makes it pricey
icebryanchan
post Nov 24 2020, 07:46 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

omg that new blue color, why Malaysian doesnt have that color
Eithanius
post Nov 24 2020, 08:57 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 24 2020, 06:58 PM)
Who is PT?
LYN's arch-rival...

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 24 2020, 07:46 PM)
omg that new blue color, why Malaysian doesnt have that color
Nice right... brows.gif

Is that the same color that was offered on pre-FL CRV here...? It was discontinued also...
duperam
post Nov 25 2020, 08:14 AM

33 posts

Anybody knows why there seem to be so much hatred towards Honda in FB/paulinetan page? Honda is that bad?
icebryanchan
post Nov 25 2020, 09:15 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(duperam @ Nov 25 2020, 08:14 AM)
Anybody knows why there seem to be so much hatred towards Honda in FB/paulinetan page? Honda is that bad?
that is what I observed too.

Take it this way,
The more people buying a certain brand, the higher chance a defect will be brought up and discussed.
Then because one car of out thousands has one particular problem, those haters will magnify it and say "all honda cars are like that".

Also, not to mention I realize some of the Honda haters are actually Nissan's SA dry.gif dry.gif
Nissan cannot sell, then SA too free, go attack Honda on online meda rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Keep in mind that, in 1000 cars, 999 cars without problem but the owners will not post in Facebook saying "wow my new car so good no problem"
but that 1 car owner that kena problem, will post big big in Facebook, then other people will think "wow this Honda is GG already, unreliable at all"

In addition,
I realize Honda Malaysia doesn't do advertisement as aggressive as its competitors, compared to Proton ( X50 ) and Nissan ( Almera ).
I followed almost all the Malaysian Youtube channels that discuss about cars. ALL of them, are all saying the good of the X50 and good of the Almera only during their test drive and review.

Until I actually go to showroom and test drive the cars mentioned, I actually found a lot of obvious bad sides that they didn't even bother to mention.

Somemore, none of the famous Youtubers or Youtube media get to test drive and review the New City 2020 until date ( 25th Nov 2020 morning ), except Nazz ( so far the most detailed review ) and Anthony ( who did a POV only ). Honda Malaysia doesn't realize the importance of the Youtubers and online media nowadays? Spamming Youtube ads or newspaper ads will not help much in 2020.

This post has been edited by icebryanchan: Nov 25 2020, 09:30 AM
TSMalekChua
post Nov 25 2020, 09:46 AM

75 posts

I wonder when will we get the price for RS. Could be middle of Jan or end Jan. Then still need to wait for car which could be Feb?
calebong
post Nov 25 2020, 11:07 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Nov 25 2020, 09:46 AM)
I wonder when will we get the price for RS. Could be middle of Jan or end Jan. Then still need to wait for car which could be Feb?
that would be so sad sad.gif a competitive price for this City RS would really make it much harder for other cars to make sales

anyone hoping the SST exemption extend further into next year too? lol

imagining what if the city RS price revealed to be close to civic 1.8S....
ParkBoGum
post Nov 25 2020, 11:15 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 25 2020, 09:15 AM)

Take it this way,
The more people buying a certain brand, the higher chance a defect will be brought up and discussed.
Then because one car of out thousands has one particular problem, those haters will magnify it and say "all honda cars are like that".

Also, not to mention I realize some of the Honda haters are actually Nissan's SA  dry.gif  dry.gif
Nissan cannot sell, then SA too free, go attack Honda on online meda  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Keep in mind that, in 1000 cars, 999 cars without problem but the owners will not post in Facebook saying "wow my new car so good no problem"
but that 1 car owner that kena problem, will post big big in Facebook, then other people will think "wow this Honda is GG already, unreliable at all"
In addition,
I realize Honda Malaysia doesn't do advertisement as aggressive as its competitors, compared to Proton ( X50 ) and Nissan ( Almera ).
I followed almost all the Malaysian Youtube channels that discuss about cars. ALL of them, are all saying the good of the X50 and good of the Almera only during their test drive and review.

Until I actually go to showroom and test drive the cars mentioned, I actually found a lot of obvious bad sides that they didn't even bother to mention.

Somemore, none of the famous Youtubers or Youtube media get to test drive and review the New City 2020 until date ( 25th Nov 2020 morning ), except Nazz ( so far the most detailed review ) and Anthony ( who did a POV only ). Honda Malaysia doesn't realize the importance of the Youtubers and online media nowadays? Spamming Youtube ads or newspaper ads will not help much in 2020.
So what are the bad sides you’ve found on X50 and Almera?

This post has been edited by ParkBoGum: Nov 25 2020, 11:15 AM
adriankan
post Nov 25 2020, 11:26 AM

78 posts

this is what i dont like about our reviewers, they mostly focus on saying whats good rather than whats bad about a car, it makes it seem like the car does not have its issues.

this is how i kena sting with the Gen 3 Myvi, when it first came out everyone say damn good la so geng la, and to my untrained eye that time it does look great, such a step up from previous gen. So i bit the bullet and bought it as my first car.

then drive a few months and years only start to slowly notice the flaws, things like lack of noise insulation for wind and tyre, water splashing when raining loud like heck until i thought i accident when i first heard it, ride so stiff and hard until you go through the smallest bump also whole car sound like wanna fall apart (like come on my mom's 2003 Hyundai Matrix absorbs bumps better), small things like battery double in price cause of engine start stop system and wiper change to conti car style button wiper instead of hook wiper, and you cant find button wiper for myvi anywhere except at perodua which cost a bomb.

now with all this experience i looked back at all the videos and articles i saw and read that made me buy the myvi, my goodness they do not even inform properly on the severity of the deficiencies, even dare say noise is good and water splashing bearable, ride is good etc.

dont know if they are forced to say good things or what, but clearly they are not testing enough and explain things in a real world setting, who cares if the new myvi is 71db vs 73db in old myvi in the cabin when its unbearably loud going through federal highway everyday
TSMalekChua
post Nov 25 2020, 11:38 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(calebong @ Nov 25 2020, 11:07 AM)
that would be so sad sad.gif a competitive price for this City RS would really make it much harder for other cars to make sales

anyone hoping the SST exemption extend further into next year too? lol

imagining what if the city RS price revealed to be close to civic 1.8S....
That will be a hard choose.
Either go for full and high spec Honda City or go with bare spec Civic. hmm.gif
For me, it let say the RS is price like RM110k, i think i would go for Civic.
But then Civic without SST only cost RM109k now.

This post has been edited by MalekChua: Nov 25 2020, 11:53 AM
icebryanchan
post Nov 25 2020, 12:02 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(ParkBoGum @ Nov 25 2020, 11:15 AM)
So what are the bad sides you’ve found on X50 and Almera?
X50
Small passenger seats, great for couples but definitely not a great ride for your elderly.
Very small trunk space (but ALL youtubers saying it is big lah, it is ok lah bla bla bla )
The 360 camera is quite blur ( none of the youtubers mentioned this ).
GKUI of its radio doesn't support android auto or apply carplay, even the mirror link is so fcked up where you have to keep your phone awake to mirror link it. So much for a 10 inch HU huh?

Almera
Acceleration from stop is great, due to its turbo. but after 80kmph it is struggling so much it is so obvious, but all the Youtubers kept saying "ok lah u drive in City, no need lah" but it is really underpowered, for a RM91k car, to me of course.
The so called "Sport mode" is actually just the overdrive button on the gear knob. No sport mode at all for the New Almera, but all Youtubers all saying it is the "Sport Mode" button.
Other than that I feel nothing much to complain about Almera really. tongue.gif
Love the zero gravity seats, love the reverse cam that the grid lines actually turns when you are turning your steering.

I am not saying City beats them all, but I hate the trend that those Youtubers trying to hide this and that or say something to compensate the obvious bad side of a car, due to the fear that they might not get to test drive the car in future or get invited to the official launch next time.

This post has been edited by icebryanchan: Nov 25 2020, 12:05 PM
icebryanchan
post Nov 25 2020, 01:28 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(adriankan @ Nov 25 2020, 11:26 AM)
this is what i dont like about our reviewers, they mostly focus on saying whats good rather than whats bad about a car, it makes it seem like the car does not have its issues.

this is how i kena sting with the Gen 3 Myvi, when it first came out everyone say damn good la so geng la, and to my untrained eye that time it does look great, such a step up from previous gen. So i bit the bullet and bought it as my first car.

then drive a few months and years only start to slowly notice the flaws, things like lack of noise insulation for wind and tyre, water splashing when raining loud like heck until i thought i accident when i first heard it, ride so stiff and hard until you go through the smallest bump also whole car sound like wanna fall apart (like come on my mom's 2003 Hyundai Matrix absorbs bumps better), small things like battery double in price cause of engine start stop system and wiper change to conti car style button wiper instead of hook wiper, and you cant find button wiper for myvi anywhere except at perodua which cost a bomb.

now with all this experience i looked back at all the videos and articles i saw and read that made me buy the myvi, my goodness they do not even inform properly on the severity of the deficiencies, even dare say noise is good and water splashing bearable, ride is good etc.

dont know if they are forced to say good things or what, but clearly they are not testing enough and explain things in a real world setting, who cares if the new myvi is 71db vs 73db in old myvi in the cabin when its unbearably loud going through federal highway everyday
but your case about the noise, is understandable, because the reviewers didn't drive long enough like us to actually know the bad.

For example, the New City, I drive over water pond, the water hitting the fender noise is so damn loud, I wonder those youtubers who are going to test drive it will realize this. But again, like I said, they will need to test drive it during a raining day.
EpsilonStar
post Nov 25 2020, 01:44 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 25 2020, 12:02 PM)
X50
Small passenger seats, great for couples but definitely not a great ride for your elderly.
Very small trunk space (but ALL youtubers saying it is big lah, it is ok lah bla bla bla )
GKUI of its radio doesn't support android auto or apply carplay, even the mirror link is so fcked up where you have to keep your phone awake to mirror link it. So much for a 10 inch HU huh?

Almera
Acceleration from stop is great, due to its turbo. but after 80kmph it is struggling so much it is so obvious, but all the Youtubers kept saying "ok lah u drive in City, no need lah" but it is really underpowered, for a RM91k car, to me of course.
The so called "Sport mode" is actually just the overdrive button on the gear knob. No sport mode at all for the New Almera, but all Youtubers all saying it is the "Sport Mode" button.
Other than that I feel nothing much to complain about Almera really.  tongue.gif
Love the zero gravity seats, love the reverse cam that the grid lines actually turns when you are turning your steering.

I am not saying City beats them all, but I hate the trend that those Youtubers trying to hide this and that or say something to compensate the obvious bad side of a car, due to the fear that they might not get to test drive the car in future or get invited to the official launch next time.
Yes it's true, in fact not just cars review. That's why we need to read between the lines. When reviewers said "it's sufficient to drive in city...", "it's sufficient for *insert conditions*" that's usually clues of its inadequacy.

heihei
post Nov 25 2020, 02:00 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(adriankan @ Nov 25 2020, 11:26 AM)

well if gen2 vs gen3 , insulation is miles better already , but not the water hit the rear part.

as for the harsh ride, u can actually go back sc to marah and they would but some rubber at the spring n your car wont harsh ride anymore unless u use a sport tyre then only a thicker size would have save u

the battery is not double price, u can get a decent one within 300 nowaday which is like 50% more than typical, some cheap one is 250 +- hardly any more expensive

plenty of wiper choice outside, these button style exist in the market long before myvi use them....

Reviewer usually cant talk much as they might damage the car brand and no future car for them to test out
so read between the line
same goes to proton car, drink fuel like no tomorrow but reviewer will tell u barrable brows.gif
NVH not even honda city level yet say best in class NVH notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

heihei
post Nov 25 2020, 02:04 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Nov 25 2020, 01:44 PM)
Yes it's true, in fact not just cars review. That's why we need to read between the lines. When reviewers said "it's sufficient to drive in city...", "it's sufficient for *insert conditions*" that's usually clues of its inadequacy.
with youtuber , some deliberately fuck up their test video just to show the car is capable

when all people get 12.5 to 13 second
1 youtuber claim almera can do in around 11s
and i study the footage, damn this youtuber choose a downhill open road to test the so called fast 0-100 time doh.gif doh.gif
heihei
post Nov 25 2020, 02:11 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 25 2020, 12:02 PM)
X50

Almera
Other than that I feel nothing much to complain about Almera really.  tongue.gif

x50 rear door is killing the elderly or anyone with a back problem
align in and out is a pain in the ass yo

bobby mention the 360 is clearer than lexus brows.gif all x50 fans high up in the sky liao

proton paid 1 youtuber to shoot a video saying the mirrorlink is better than android auto or carplay icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

as for almera,
i kena attack from the famous PT writer hafriz shah saying no people care 0-100 puke.gif puke.gif
yeah right, i think he better change all his below 7s car to these 13second car and see , talk cock rclxms.gif
adriankan
post Nov 25 2020, 02:52 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 25 2020, 01:28 PM)
but your case about the noise, is understandable, because the reviewers didn't drive long enough like us to actually know the bad.

For example, the New City, I drive over water pond, the water hitting the fender noise is so damn loud, I wonder those youtubers who are going to test drive it will realize this. But again, like I said, they will need to test drive it during a raining day.
actually i kinda disgree with this because there are a few reviewer that i know that stay in PJ/KL area and they would take perodua cars for days to do review, drive around and live with it kinda thing. to me la at least, after drive few years in own city/town i will sort of know where the roads are bad or good, and where it is a good place to test the car nvh or something. So if i am a car reviewer i will definitely drive around these parts and take note of the noise insulation differences, and compare to the real world effects vs other cars.

to be honest its quite hard to miss out that perodua cars have bad nvh and ride (unless totally dont know like me a few years ago haha), its a well known consensus and i am sure them being in car circles would have heard alot of it as well.

adriankan
post Nov 25 2020, 02:55 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 25 2020, 02:00 PM)
well if gen2 vs gen3 , insulation is miles better already , but not the water hit the rear part.

as for the harsh ride, u can actually go back sc to marah and they would but some rubber at the spring n your car wont harsh ride anymore unless u use a sport tyre then only a thicker size would have save u

the battery is not double price, u can get a decent one within 300 nowaday which is like 50% more than typical, some cheap one is 250 +- hardly any more expensive

plenty of wiper choice outside, these button style exist in the market long before myvi use them....
Reviewer usually cant talk much as they might damage the car brand and no future car for them to test out
so read between the line
same goes to proton car, drink fuel like no tomorrow but reviewer will tell u barrable brows.gif
NVH not even honda city level yet say best in class NVH  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
wonder why they so afraid to criticise. western reviewers slumber only say things like unacceptable and explain comprehensively why its bad.

there was this nordic reviewer that test hilux moose test years ago and it failed and it went viral like millions of views, end up toyota fixed the issue quickly and sent them the updated car to test again to prove its worth. this is how things are improved
tctham
post Nov 25 2020, 03:48 PM

653 posts

Take it this way,

Also, not to mention I realize some of the Honda haters are actually Nissan's SA  dry.gif  dry.gif
Nissan cannot sell, then SA too free, go attack Honda on online meda  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

In addition,

Just wanna chip in. Msia auto reviewers are not that impartial. The bigger boys, in order to get invited to events, tends to filter their speech. Only the smaller players (that go out their own way to rent car) can be more impartial. So during launch, dun trust what reviewers say. Especially those that managed to get the car during media preview. They often are not encouraged to say the bad parts of the car. Those who do, will not be invited to next event. So to get a more accurate assessment of Car X, is to go listen review on Car Y, if the reviewer make a comparison against Car X, that is the only review about Car X that you can trust. Because that time they need to care about Manufacturer Y. so they likely will give more honest feedback about Manufacturer X. It's sad, but that's the reality of auto world in Malaysia. And another thing about reviews, is they often talk about features at that time, they are unable to tell you about the premature failure of certain parts, since they only test the car when it is new. Only users can share the overall owner experience. These info can only be found in FB/LYN forums.

108 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:02 AM