Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

EpsilonStar
post Nov 25 2020, 01:44 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 25 2020, 12:02 PM)
X50
Small passenger seats, great for couples but definitely not a great ride for your elderly.
Very small trunk space (but ALL youtubers saying it is big lah, it is ok lah bla bla bla )
The 360 camera is quite blur ( none of the youtubers mentioned this ).
GKUI of its radio doesn't support android auto or apply carplay, even the mirror link is so fcked up where you have to keep your phone awake to mirror link it. So much for a 10 inch HU huh?

Almera
Acceleration from stop is great, due to its turbo. but after 80kmph it is struggling so much it is so obvious, but all the Youtubers kept saying "ok lah u drive in City, no need lah" but it is really underpowered, for a RM91k car, to me of course.
The so called "Sport mode" is actually just the overdrive button on the gear knob. No sport mode at all for the New Almera, but all Youtubers all saying it is the "Sport Mode" button.
Other than that I feel nothing much to complain about Almera really.  tongue.gif
Love the zero gravity seats, love the reverse cam that the grid lines actually turns when you are turning your steering.

I am not saying City beats them all, but I hate the trend that those Youtubers trying to hide this and that or say something to compensate the obvious bad side of a car, due to the fear that they might not get to test drive the car in future or get invited to the official launch next time.
Yes it's true, in fact not just cars review. That's why we need to read between the lines. When reviewers said "it's sufficient to drive in city...", "it's sufficient for *insert conditions*" that's usually clues of its inadequacy.

0.0155sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:57 AM