108 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

Trinax
post Nov 15 2020, 04:34 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 15 2020, 02:09 PM)
People love to compare X50 Flagship vs City V but they always forget their price difference. Differing by RM18,000, City V price/value is still very competitive.

X50 Flagship 1.5T engine 0-100kmph is 9.9s (tested) while City V 1.5NA engine 0-100kmph is 10.4s (tested). It is pretty impressive for a NA engine. Those who said new GN2 engine is underpowered can go ____ themselves (many comments on FB)  doh.gif

I now only realize Honda has a lot of haters when I read through the comments in Facebook. Some even said New Almera more powerful than City  :confused:  :confused:  :confused:  :confused:

I think Honda City gets less spotlight is because Honda didn't do much advertisement, compared to Nissan and Proton. All the videos about X50 and Almera has been all over in Youtube but City test drive + full review is none so far. Why Honda doesn't give those Youtubers the car to test out first? Really bad marketing there
The don't need to. City will sell well regardless of their marketing, and the marketing won't be able to push it much higher because of the competition (mainly X50). Nissan needs it since Almera's and their reputation had went down the drain while Proton is going all out with the X50, hoping it will become the next Myvi sales volume wise.
boxer07
post Nov 15 2020, 05:06 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 15 2020, 02:09 PM)
People love to compare X50 Flagship vs City V but they always forget their price difference. Differing by RM18,000, City V price/value is still very competitive.

X50 Flagship 1.5T engine 0-100kmph is 9.9s (tested) while City V 1.5NA engine 0-100kmph is 10.4s (tested). It is pretty impressive for a NA engine. Those who said new GN2 engine is underpowered can go ____ themselves (many comments on FB)  doh.gif

I now only realize Honda has a lot of haters when I read through the comments in Facebook. Some even said New Almera more powerful than City  :confused:  :confused:  :confused:  :confused:

I think Honda City gets less spotlight is because Honda didn't do much advertisement, compared to Nissan and Proton. All the videos about X50 and Almera has been all over in Youtube but City test drive + full review is none so far. Why Honda doesn't give those Youtubers the car to test out first? Really bad marketing there
the same old engine as GM6 , so its never under powered at all . Some more this time DOHC ,better than SOHC ....

Tbh, I m wondering if those who said GN2 is under powered , are they driving a 1.5l or 2.0l car before ? Or they are previously driving a cheap axia or even kancil viva ?
sp3d2
post Nov 15 2020, 06:20 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 15 2020, 03:08 PM)
Yes, I agree with you. For city V selling price, it is a very competitive pricing. If one do not factor in price difference of 18k, it will be unfair to direct compare without putting in the perspective of price gap between those two

About the engine, yes the 1.5 even produce better power than some of the 1.6 NA out there (previously I’m already pretty satisfy with GM6 power, I’m sure this new DOHC will perform better)...for almera I think the differences is in the torque curve due to the turbocharger and there is lag (test driven the almera). I still prefer the response of NA in city....City engine feels lesser strain on highway cruising and high speed drive

I realise the same thing about the comments on Facebook..many of them bashing the looks, the engines etc..not sure of they are just joining the bandwagon of bashing the car or really hate Honda....I’m feeling like why so much hatred on the Facebook comments whenever city was mentioned

The reason why I comparing both flagship and V spec in my decision making process is because my budget is within the reach of both cars and I am aware the price difference when comparing the kits and feature on both cars, after series of consideration (like the example I mentioned) and molesting the car on showroom. I’m happily to choose city V over X50 with extra cash on hand without bothering too much what other might say about it

From my past GM6 ownership, GM6 is a pretty decent car and for me the GN2 ride feels better than GM6, more compliant on highway speed and feels more elegant than my previous 2015 GM6.
im driving preve now (c segment car). thinking to switch to this new honda city (B segment).

how does the width of new city rear sit? can it fit 3 adults comfortably for long journey?
cyandre82
post Nov 15 2020, 07:25 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Nov 15 2020, 06:20 PM)
im driving preve now (c segment car). thinking to switch to this new honda city (B segment).

how does the width of new city rear sit? can it fit 3 adults comfortably for long journey?
From segment C to B, u'll regret later. Better upgrade to segment c car. It coming from my experience, I guess it just me.

This post has been edited by cyandre82: Nov 15 2020, 07:28 PM
Trinax
post Nov 15 2020, 08:28 PM

79 posts

I drove a Preve before this as well. I only went for Test Drive (decided to get another car) but I personally think City is in the higher end of B segment car, so space wise I don't think there's a lot of difference between both. It is impossible to get another C segment for the same price of Preve anymore.
4EveRLonE
post Nov 15 2020, 08:36 PM

62 posts

If I’m not mistaken, preve is wider than the city.

The driving dynamics of C segment cars are kinda different than B segment cars (correct me if I’m wrong), for preve is a multilink setup if I remember correctly while city is torsion beam setup. I’m not sure you have test driven the city or not, but I will suggest go and try it first to see if it matches your expectation before making the switch (if you haven’t test drive it)

City rear seats width feels similar (if not a little bit wider) to the previous GM6 and the recline angle is good , 3 normal adult (average height and average weight) should be not too much of a problem but if one of the rear occupants are obese , it will be a bit tight (like touching shoulders), if two rear passenger are obese then the ones sit in middle will be rubbing shoulders sweat.gif

For long journey (>2 hour drive), I think C segments cars are more comfortable (not to say City are bad though) Although city rear space is class leading in B segment but if you used to have C segment rear seats width, City might not meet your expectations.

For one thing I sure is that the city cvt drives better than the punch cvt in preve

The best is to go try out the car and put 3 adults on the back to get the most accurate picture

This post has been edited by 4EveRLonE: Nov 15 2020, 08:38 PM
icebryanchan
post Nov 15 2020, 08:53 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

C-segment car definitely has wider back passenger seats. But I think City is good enough for 3 adults for long journey, if they don't mind their arms touching each other.

If 2 big guys + 1 skinny girl should be totally fine ( well touching girl's arm I also don't mind brows.gif brows.gif ) , 3 big guys will surely have touching on the arms.

This post has been edited by icebryanchan: Nov 15 2020, 08:54 PM
sp3d2
post Nov 15 2020, 09:17 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(cyandre82 @ Nov 15 2020, 07:25 PM)
From segment C to B, u'll regret later. Better upgrade to segment c car. It coming from my experience, I guess it just me.
thanks. what car u change from c to b?

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 15 2020, 08:28 PM)
I drove a Preve before this as well. I only went for Test Drive (decided to get another car) but I personally think City is in the higher end of B segment car, so space wise I don't think there's a lot of difference between both. It is impossible to get another C segment for the same price of Preve anymore.
ya. i choose preve 8 years ago due to cheapest C segment. cannot get any C segment at less than 80K anymore now. so sad.....

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 15 2020, 08:36 PM)
If I’m not mistaken, preve is wider than the city.

The driving dynamics of C segment cars are kinda different than B segment cars (correct me if I’m wrong), for preve is a multilink setup if I remember correctly while city is torsion beam setup. I’m not sure you have test driven the city or not, but I will suggest go and try it first to see if it matches your expectation before making the switch (if you haven’t test drive it)

City rear seats width feels similar (if not a little bit wider) to the previous GM6 and the recline angle is good , 3 normal adult (average height and average weight) should be not too much of a problem but if one of the rear occupants are obese , it will be a bit tight (like touching shoulders), if two rear passenger are obese then the ones sit in middle will be rubbing shoulders  sweat.gif

For long journey (>2 hour drive), I think C segments cars are more comfortable (not to say City are bad though) Although city rear space is class leading in B segment but if you used to have C segment rear seats width, City might not meet your expectations.

For one thing I sure is that the city cvt drives better than the punch cvt in preve

The best is to go try out the car and put 3 adults on the back to get the most accurate picture
ya preve is much wider compare to current city and previous city. but i still want to hear others opinion. hehehe. my rear passenger is my family and we are all fat. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 15 2020, 08:53 PM)
C-segment car definitely has wider back passenger seats. But I think City is good enough for 3 adults for long journey, if they don't mind their arms touching each other.

If 2 big guys + 1 skinny girl should be totally fine ( well touching girl's arm I also don't mind  brows.gif  brows.gif  ) , 3 big guys will surely have touching on the arms.
thanks. looks like i will not choose this new city as my new car as my rear passenger will complaint later.

out of topic. please recommend me value for money c segment. (budget less than 100K. less than 90 k is much better) my nearly 9 years preve is still good but the punch cvt whine is too much that i feel of lettting this car go. thinking to get this new city but used to c segment already. haahhaha

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Nov 15 2020, 09:18 PM
sonotme
post Nov 15 2020, 09:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Nov 15 2020, 09:17 PM)
ya. i choose preve 8 years ago due to cheapest C segment. cannot get any C segment at less than 80K anymore now. so sad.....
ya preve is much wider compare to current city and previous city. but i still want to hear others opinion. hehehe. my rear passenger is my family and we are all fat.  biggrin.gif
thanks. looks like i will not choose this new city as my new car as my rear passenger will complaint later.

out of topic. please recommend me value for money c segment. (budget less than 100K. less than 90 k is much better) my nearly 9 years preve is still good but the punch cvt whine is too much that i feel of lettting this car go. thinking to get this new city but used to c segment already. haahhaha
I think someone suggested hyundai ioniq afew pages back. You could check out kia cerato too.
Trinax
post Nov 15 2020, 10:07 PM

79 posts

ya preve is much wider compare to current city and previous city. but i still want to hear others opinion. hehehe. my rear passenger is my family and we are all fat.  biggrin.gif

I sold my Preve a few months back due to Gearbox issue. Thinking about City, then I booked X50. Due to the long waiting time, I ended up switching to Hyundai Ioniq. So will get my car within these few days. And my budget is 100k as well, so I guess these are also your option, although only HYUNDAI ioniq is considered C-Segment.
The thing, do you think you're open to driving hybrid? If yes, then its probably the best value of C segment car.
icebryanchan
post Nov 15 2020, 10:39 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

If back passenger seats are your first priority, I think C segments car can be Civic and Altis, I am not sure about korean cars though.

Maybe u can go showroom see the new Almera? People say it has very wide back passenger space
2kia
post Nov 15 2020, 11:09 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

Cerato is going for less than 90k now I think, really worth checking out

U can PM the seller in one of the KIA owner's threads, he's a branch manager of one of the showroom if I'm not mistaken
cyandre82
post Nov 16 2020, 12:34 AM

171 posts

vios 2019. its true c segment car is more wider than b.
kinda missed how spacious of preve. luckily we have Brv for weekend family trip. But as for daily drive car, the B segment more fun to drive either it city vios almera or persona
adriankan
post Nov 16 2020, 11:17 AM

78 posts

Guys! I was served FB ad that this dealer got give cash rebate for new City?! True ah? Did some research, turns out this dealer is the one at Bukit Bintang (opposite the Kopitiam near the old Audi BB showroom there)

steventan85
post Nov 16 2020, 11:27 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(adriankan @ Nov 16 2020, 11:17 AM)
Guys! I was served FB ad that this dealer got give cash rebate for new City?! True ah? Did some research, turns out this dealer is the one at Bukit Bintang (opposite the Kopitiam near the old Audi BB showroom there)

i know some SA give up to Rm2k ..my SA give me Rm1.5k...but i m not sure if they willing to give Rm4k cash rebate
adriankan
post Nov 16 2020, 11:37 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 16 2020, 11:27 AM)
i know some SA give up to Rm2k ..my SA give me Rm1.5k...but i m not sure if they willing to give Rm4k cash rebate
I think if rebate the tinting or sunshade etc it probably adds up to 4k im guessing. Anyway the city tak laku until so fast give rebate? ohmy.gif
steventan85
post Nov 16 2020, 11:53 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(adriankan @ Nov 16 2020, 11:37 AM)
I think if rebate the tinting or sunshade etc it probably adds up to 4k im guessing. Anyway the city tak laku until so fast give rebate? ohmy.gif
i dont think its true Rm4k cash rebate... maybe add up with tint discount etc etc....
Trinax
post Nov 16 2020, 12:21 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(adriankan @ Nov 16 2020, 11:17 AM)

Wah new model also 4k rebate?? Unless they wanna fast fast clear 2020 stock, if not can't understand why they wanna do that.
steventan85
post Nov 16 2020, 12:28 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 16 2020, 12:21 PM)
Wah new model also 4k rebate?? Unless they wanna fast fast clear 2020 stock, if not can't understand why they wanna do that.
its very fishy...unless their sales is really that bad , or thats a test drive car , driven for more than 100km by customer already ....
icebryanchan
post Nov 16 2020, 12:33 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

I always thought the SA commission earnings is around RM2k to RM3k, so the more they give you the rebates, the less they earn. but rebating RM4k for a whole new car? that's new to me

108 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:42 PM