Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

Eithanius
post Nov 14 2020, 04:52 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 14 2020, 03:35 PM)
even my friend who book much later than me already get his car today  console.gif
V white , but i dunno where he book
What's you and your friend's booking date...?

I need to cite some references on my complaint to HM...
zairee2580
post Nov 14 2020, 05:30 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 14 2020, 02:47 PM)
this is old interface
new google look diff
I couldn't find the new interface. I think this is a basic rule to connect autoplay

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 14 2020, 02:57 PM)
Just get my silver V yesterday

something i notice
the space is not as spacious as gm6, a much thicker door card and door handle to be blame

the key size and weight is abit diff than other honda

radio audio was average but if you use apple car play or andriod auto, play song via spotify the sound much much better, a much solid bass than Gm6

engine and cvt more eager to rev , press abit and ur rpm is up
gm6 behave much different

improve NVH
but tire roar still can be heard but not as screaming loud

So far these are the observation made during the first 100km of the car life
i think few day / week ago some member asking about the screen brightness
it have 2 setting
1 for daytime , 1 for night time, so to adjust for night time one u need to on your light , go to the display setting
dail up the brightness and contrast. Original setting was way to low
I like to drive fnf especially on a uphill but I don't like racing too low profile.
Having test drive the n/a made me feel second though of either n/a or immd. But I don't think immd can drive fnf.
What do you think?
wenxuan85
post Nov 14 2020, 05:52 PM

118 posts

SA says I can get my car next week....
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 06:57 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 14 2020, 04:52 PM)
What's you and your friend's booking date...?

I need to cite some references on my complaint to HM...
mine i think i posted few page ahead , weeks before launching one , my friend is after launching ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by heihei: Nov 14 2020, 06:57 PM
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 06:59 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 14 2020, 05:30 PM)
I couldn't find the new interface. I think this is a basic rule to connect autoplay
I like to drive fnf especially on a uphill but I don't like racing too low profile.
Having test drive the n/a made me feel second though of either n/a or immd. But I don't think immd can drive fnf.
What do you think?
IMMD is only strong 0-100
after that the engine takes over
so those genting climb immd should be powerful enough
but those B road , kampung road sorry , Immd wont satisficed you
unless the road is jam , cannot run more than 100

This post has been edited by heihei: Nov 14 2020, 06:59 PM
4EveRLonE
post Nov 14 2020, 07:02 PM

62 posts

I’ve placed my booking for V spec before launch, my SA told me I’ll only get the car on December huhu
Eithanius
post Nov 14 2020, 07:05 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 14 2020, 07:02 PM)
I’ve placed my booking for V spec before launch, my SA told me I’ll only get the car on December huhu
Which color you pick...?
4EveRLonE
post Nov 14 2020, 07:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 14 2020, 07:05 PM)
Which color you pick...?
White
zairee2580
post Nov 14 2020, 09:31 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 14 2020, 06:59 PM)
IMMD is only strong 0-100
after that the engine takes over
so those genting climb immd should be powerful enough
but those B road , kampung road sorry , Immd wont satisficed you
unless the road is jam , cannot run more than 100
My wife just got her new brv in July. Before PKPB 2.0, I'd test drive it from perlis to kelantan. Suddenly I'd realised the meter already hit 120kmph. I was hoping city is better
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 10:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 14 2020, 09:31 PM)
My wife just got her new brv in July. Before PKPB 2.0, I'd test drive it from perlis to kelantan. Suddenly I'd realised the meter already hit 120kmph. I was hoping city is better
if u fully press, city is easily 2s faster in 0-100
so i assume u could engage in S gear if you really do feel the car is slower on higher speed
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 10:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 14 2020, 07:02 PM)
blink.gif blink.gif
huh ? why so long one
or the loan drag long time ?

4EveRLonE
post Nov 14 2020, 10:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 14 2020, 10:30 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif
huh ? why so long one
or the loan drag long time ?
Mostly due to late in signing the loan documents, decision making between city or X50 took sometime sweat.gif

By the time I decided to go on with city, my SA told me current allocation for V spec finished, need to wait for next round which is in December

Although there is one v spec ready stock being offered to me but that car already on full set modulo bodykit which I not so fancy about it. Hence I declined and the waiting began
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 11:04 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 14 2020, 10:53 PM)
Mostly due to late in signing the loan documents, decision making between city or X50 took sometime sweat.gif

By the time I decided to go on with city, my SA told me current allocation for V spec finished, need to wait for next round which is in December

Although there is one v spec ready stock being offered to me but that car already on full set modulo bodykit which I not so fancy about it. Hence I declined and the waiting began
ohhh,
so what make you back to city instead of x50 ?
Eithanius
post Nov 14 2020, 11:25 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 14 2020, 10:53 PM)

cannot just ask them to tanggal the bodykit meh...? else ask them bundle for free lar... brows.gif tongue.gif
calebong
post Nov 14 2020, 11:32 PM

21 posts

would there be any showroom in KL that would allow new city test driving? anyone tried test driving the new city before making the purchase/booking?
4EveRLonE
post Nov 15 2020, 01:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 14 2020, 11:04 PM)
ohhh,
so what make you back to city instead of x50 ?
Deal breaker factor mainly is the space and the rear seats of city, which much more comfortable for my parents when sitting on the back

I was comparing V spec and X50 flagship as these two are under my radar, I’ve test driven both twice. I’m quite like the features and all the ADAS packed in the x50 flagship, along with the 1.5 turbo which can make the driving much more spirited brows.gif and the all round disc brakes are good in stopping the car. X50 gives me an impression of “semi conti” car feels which is quite refreshing for me.

At this point, I probably sounds like I’m all in for the X50 and initially I almost make the call. But things changed after my numerous time of visiting the showroom (both Honda & Proton) and when I start to look on both cars in depth. I start off from looking around the things that I will touch and feel the most on my daily driving & usage which that’s where the city starts to feel more appealing to me

Some examples: (my personal opinion)
1. The interior door handle feels much more solid on city compare to X50 when pull
2. The leather on the door cards feels better and thicker than the ones than X50
3. The leather seats feels better quality than the ones in X50
4. The switches and knobs feels better than the ones in X50
5. Apple car play & android auto (once I tested on city, I can’t unseen it)
6. Speakers sounds better than the ones in X50
7. Feeling not too cramp when the car full on 5 adults compare to X50
8. The steering looks and feels on touch more appeal to my liking on city

Power delivery on city is decent although there is no turbocharger, power is quite ok for an 1.5 NA.

Coming from driving an GM6 for 5 years (and experienced from the infamous quality related issues), although current generation is not an revolutionary changes from GM6 but for me it have noticeable improvement over the GM6, overall build quality feels a bit more solid and better than GM6. Hope it will age better than my previous GM6. The regrettable part is that there are no Honda sensing..unless I go for RS IMMD

At the end of the day, choosing city over X50 in a way saves me 17K to relocate for other purpose and the NA DOHC will be hassle free to deal with as it is a simple & tested mechanism

4EveRLonE
post Nov 15 2020, 01:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 14 2020, 11:25 PM)
cannot just ask them to tanggal the bodykit meh...? else ask them bundle for free lar... brows.gif  tongue.gif
If they bundle for free to me I will shamelessly take it tongue.gif apparently that car previously is for another customers but loan failed to pass, so they are pushing that car out asap to any buyer in queue
NXaqua
post Nov 15 2020, 01:22 PM

921 posts

Just test drove City V spec and quite like the improvement over my Y2014 City E spec.
Boot smaller but not a major issue.

Might consider if the dealer can find buyer for my Myvi 1.3.

icebryanchan
post Nov 15 2020, 02:09 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 15 2020, 01:06 PM)
Deal breaker factor mainly is the space and the rear seats of city, which much more comfortable for my parents when sitting on the back

I was comparing V spec and X50 flagship as these two are under my radar, I’ve test driven both twice. I’m quite like the features and all the ADAS packed in the x50 flagship, along with the 1.5 turbo which can make the driving much more spirited  brows.gif  and the all round disc brakes are good in stopping the car. X50 gives me an impression of “semi conti” car feels which is quite refreshing for me.

At this point, I probably sounds like I’m all in for the X50 and initially I almost make the call. But things changed after my numerous time of visiting the showroom (both Honda & Proton) and when I start to look on both cars in depth. I start off from looking around the things that I will touch and feel the most on my daily driving & usage which that’s where the city starts to feel more appealing to me

Some examples: (my personal opinion)
1. The interior door handle feels much more solid on city compare to X50 when pull
2. The leather on the door cards feels better and thicker than the ones than X50
3. The leather seats feels better quality than the ones in X50
4. The switches and knobs feels better than the ones in X50
5. Apple car play & android auto (once I tested on city, I can’t unseen it)
6. Speakers sounds better than the ones in X50
7. Feeling not too cramp when the car full on 5 adults compare to X50
8. The steering looks and feels on touch more appeal to my liking on city

Power delivery on city is decent although there is no turbocharger, power is quite ok for an 1.5 NA.

Coming from driving an GM6 for 5 years (and experienced from the infamous quality related issues), although current generation is not an revolutionary changes from GM6 but for me it have noticeable improvement over the GM6, overall build quality feels a bit more solid and better than GM6. Hope it will age better than my previous GM6. The regrettable part is that there are no Honda sensing..unless I go for RS IMMD

At the end of the day, choosing city over X50 in a way saves me 17K to relocate for other purpose and the NA DOHC will be hassle free to deal with as it is a simple & tested mechanism
People love to compare X50 Flagship vs City V but they always forget their price difference. Differing by RM18,000, City V price/value is still very competitive.

X50 Flagship 1.5T engine 0-100kmph is 9.9s (tested) while City V 1.5NA engine 0-100kmph is 10.4s (tested). It is pretty impressive for a NA engine. Those who said new GN2 engine is underpowered can go ____ themselves (many comments on FB) doh.gif

I now only realize Honda has a lot of haters when I read through the comments in Facebook. Some even said New Almera more powerful than City confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif

I think Honda City gets less spotlight is because Honda didn't do much advertisement, compared to Nissan and Proton. All the videos about X50 and Almera has been all over in Youtube but City test drive + full review is none so far. Why Honda doesn't give those Youtubers the car to test out first? Really bad marketing there
4EveRLonE
post Nov 15 2020, 03:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 15 2020, 02:09 PM)
People love to compare X50 Flagship vs City V but they always forget their price difference. Differing by RM18,000, City V price/value is still very competitive.

X50 Flagship 1.5T engine 0-100kmph is 9.9s (tested) while City V 1.5NA engine 0-100kmph is 10.4s (tested). It is pretty impressive for a NA engine. Those who said new GN2 engine is underpowered can go ____ themselves (many comments on FB)  doh.gif

I now only realize Honda has a lot of haters when I read through the comments in Facebook. Some even said New Almera more powerful than City  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif

I think Honda City gets less spotlight is because Honda didn't do much advertisement, compared to Nissan and Proton. All the videos about X50 and Almera has been all over in Youtube but City test drive + full review is none so far. Why Honda doesn't give those Youtubers the car to test out first? Really bad marketing there
Yes, I agree with you. For city V selling price, it is a very competitive pricing. If one do not factor in price difference of 18k, it will be unfair to direct compare without putting in the perspective of price gap between those two

About the engine, yes the 1.5 even produce better power than some of the 1.6 NA out there (previously I’m already pretty satisfy with GM6 power, I’m sure this new DOHC will perform better)...for almera I think the differences is in the torque curve due to the turbocharger and there is lag (test driven the almera). I still prefer the response of NA in city....City engine feels lesser strain on highway cruising and high speed drive

I realise the same thing about the comments on Facebook..many of them bashing the looks, the engines etc..not sure of they are just joining the bandwagon of bashing the car or really hate Honda....I’m feeling like why so much hatred on the Facebook comments whenever city was mentioned

The reason why I comparing both flagship and V spec in my decision making process is because my budget is within the reach of both cars and I am aware the price difference when comparing the kits and feature on both cars, after series of consideration (like the example I mentioned) and molesting the car on showroom. I’m happily to choose city V over X50 with extra cash on hand without bothering too much what other might say about it

From my past GM6 ownership, GM6 is a pretty decent car and for me the GN2 ride feels better than GM6, more compliant on highway speed and feels more elegant than my previous 2015 GM6.

108 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:39 AM