TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

gooroojee
post Feb 1 2022, 09:46 AM

LowYee
2,189 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 1 2022, 02:53 AM)
No cheat but yourself foolish as you never read t and c which stated until allocation is finished which can be anytime  doh.gif

Already the app itself has at least provided the end date which no one bothers to be aware so do yourself a favour read properly on any t and c in future  doh.gif
What's with this generation of people calling strangers they have never met foolish. Yes you're genius, I'm just airing my thoughts at a local mamak, don't need to be bulletproof.

I said a bit of a cheat, not that they cheated. Yes they allocated 4 million and the promo probably benefited 40k people, but what I said is they *should* have just let it run until 31st because that would have kept their customers happy, and it was just 3 days shy. In marketing terms this is penny wise pound -foolish-.
sjz
post Feb 1 2022, 09:51 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Feb 1 2022, 09:46 AM)
What's with this generation of people calling strangers they have never met foolish. Yes you're genius, I'm just airing my thoughts at a local mamak, don't need to be bulletproof.

I said a bit of a cheat, not that they cheated. Yes they allocated 4 million and the promo probably benefited 40k people, but what I said is they *should* have just let it run until 31st because that would have kept their customers happy, and it was just 3 days shy. In marketing terms this is penny wise pound -foolish-.
agreed.
as not much ppl will realize the quota, most ppl will only look at the campaign date.

what can they do is to inform everybody the quota ran out.
but still, when the quota is finish, there is nothing much the marketing can do as continue the campaign involve more budget which involve a lots of dept, don't think can be done immediately.
tan_aniki
post Feb 1 2022, 11:45 AM

9,052 posts

Nov - 30
Dec - 31
Jan - 27
Total = 88 days
Total payout RM4mil
Interest 4% pa
RM4mil / 0.04 x 365 / 88 / RM9500 = 43660
Do you think got that many ppl deposit full RM9500 into Go+?

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Feb 1 2022, 11:46 AM
beLIEve
post Feb 1 2022, 11:57 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 1 2022, 11:45 AM)
Nov - 30
Dec - 31
Jan - 27
Total = 88 days
Total payout RM4mil
Interest 4% pa
I think they like 發發 days. Not to mention, a little bird twittered to me that they paid +4% for Jan 易發 on Jan 易久. 發發發久, good omen

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Feb 1 2022, 12:15 PM
dannyw
post Feb 1 2022, 12:34 PM

1,286 posts

Nov - 30
Dec - 31
Jan - 27
Total = 88 days
Total payout RM4mil
Interest 4% pa
Ya. I'm one of it not deposit full for this.
SUSxander83
post Feb 1 2022, 10:39 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Nothing even to with penny wise pound foolish as they are running business doh.gif

Go read on the reports on their underlying fund as the money goes into a fixed Money market fund and in order for them to dish out their rm4million they have to secured more deposits from the users in order to allocate the payout and negotiate with CIMB to give better interests on the deposits doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 1 2022, 10:40 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Nov - 30
Dec - 31
Jan - 27
Total = 88 days
Total payout RM4mil
Interest 4% pa
Easily 30k users with full deposit and another 300k with other deposits
Hoshiyuu
post Feb 1 2022, 10:47 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

Just FYI the one you are talking to is extra special, better don't lump the rest of the participants together with that...
paogeh
post Feb 2 2022, 11:33 AM

1,678 posts

yESTERDAY bought A+ reweward :

RM29.90 KFC eVoucher for RM19.90

after pay , get the e-code
and tried in KFC apps ,
keep saying promo doesnt apply for this location .

write to TNG ---7 working days
call TNG === long wait === CS said not TNG issue , they are payment process only ...
have to file ticket under A+reward

file ticket + screenshot .
ticket wwould be response within 48Hours.

Bad experience buying from A+ .....
for the little saving .
but inherit lots of problem+headache.

Human Nature
post Feb 2 2022, 03:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Feb 2 2022, 11:33 AM)
yESTERDAY bought  A+ reweward  :

and tried in KFC apps ,

call TNG === long wait === CS said not TNG issue , they are payment process only ...

for the little saving  .
Oh luckily, was thinking to buy this too. I just stick to the Lazada voucher.
zjpro
post Feb 2 2022, 05:39 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Feb 2 2022, 11:33 AM)
yESTERDAY bought  A+ reweward  :

and tried in KFC apps ,

for the little saving  .
Maybe that particular kfc you chose doesn't have self collect/delivery?

paogeh
post Feb 2 2022, 10:10 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(zjpro @ Feb 2 2022, 05:39 PM)
Maybe that particular kfc you chose doesn't have self collect/delivery?
not KFC location or mine locations

its the e code .. after enter === terus cannot use.
tried yesyterday + today === tak jadi
Human Nature
post Feb 2 2022, 10:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Feb 2 2022, 10:10 PM)
not KFC location or mine locations
its the e code .. after enter === terus cannot use.
tried yesyterday + today === tak jadi
I think there is a problem with KFC apps. I cannot even place a normal order.
SUSxander83
post Feb 2 2022, 11:35 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 2 2022, 10:21 PM)
I think there is a problem with KFC apps. I cannot even place a normal order.
KFC end as the code is not activated by KFC app server doh.gif
adele123
post Feb 4 2022, 09:49 PM

4,724 posts

Submit for withdrawal before 4pm yesterday. Got the money today. Roughly after lunch cause morning still empty. Transaction history indicate still processing
John Chaser
post Feb 5 2022, 01:07 AM

685 posts

Withdrew my Go+ cash at 1PM yesterday. Only arrive in my bank account at 7pm today. That's long. Also I though I received a scam email from HSBC but checking this FB page shows that it's actually TNG GO+ statement.

https://www.facebook.com/CaveatsTPL/posts/f...24634784354608/
SUSxander83
post Feb 5 2022, 02:08 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 4 2022, 09:49 PM)
Submit for withdrawal before 4pm yesterday. Got the money today. Roughly after lunch cause morning still empty. Transaction history indicate still processing
Usually by 4pm next business day will received the money rclxms.gif

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Feb 5 2022, 01:07 AM)
Withdrew my Go+ cash at 1PM yesterday. Only arrive in my bank account at 7pm today. That's long. Also I though I received a scam email from HSBC but checking this FB page shows that it's actually TNG GO+ statement.

It is from the bank side to receive the money as TNG will process after lunch time
MGM
post Feb 5 2022, 08:16 AM

18,409 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 4 2022, 09:49 PM)
QUOTE(John Chaser @ Feb 5 2022, 01:07 AM)

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 5 2022, 02:08 AM)
Usually by 4pm next business day will received the money  rclxms.gif
It is from the bank side to receive the money as TNG will process after lunch time
I cashout from GO+ on 3-Feb morning but until now amount not deducted from my balance and also not credited to bank. It wasnt shown in Transition History too. Am I suppose to receive progress in notification, or the cashout wasnt completed and should I redo?

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 5 2022, 08:18 AM
victorian
post Feb 5 2022, 08:54 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,594 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 5 2022, 08:16 AM)
I cashout from GO+ on 3-Feb morning but until now  amount not deducted from my balance and also not credited to bank. It wasnt shown in Transition History too. Am I suppose to receive progress in notification, or the cashout wasnt completed and should I redo?
Redo again
smartfreak
post Feb 5 2022, 10:05 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 5 2022, 08:16 AM)
I cashout from GO+ on 3-Feb morning but until now  amount not deducted from my balance and also not credited to bank. It wasnt shown in Transition History too. Am I suppose to receive progress in notification, or the cashout wasnt completed and should I redo?
Normally you should see the balance got deducted, I also experienced the same when cashing out on 1 Feb. I redo again and money already transferred to bank.

1103 Pages « < 619 620 621 622 623 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:25 PM