TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

adele123
post Dec 9 2019, 04:27 PM

4,723 posts

i noticed there is a 12% rebate this coming weekend.

I usually reload my touch and go card using credit card at Jaya Grocer.

Anyone tried reloading their touch and go card using touch and go ewallet at Jaya Grocer?
adele123
post Dec 9 2019, 06:57 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Dec 9 2019, 05:42 PM)
Can use the wallet to top up physical card? I asked before but they said cannot...either cash or card only.
Thanks for the reply. I have not tried, hence asking here. Because if you reload tng, is as if like buying grocery at jaya grocer.

adele123
post Dec 9 2019, 08:31 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 9 2019, 07:22 PM)
iinm, JG has no acceptance point for ewallet.

so, they cant do anything with your tngewallet app  biggrin.gif
I dont think all JG? Maybe the ones you visit tarak. I think empire subang also tarak.
adele123
post Oct 5 2020, 01:52 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 5 2020, 12:44 PM)
Pay bill using posmy this morning above RM10, but didn’t get any goal update..
did you like "opt-in" to the goal thing? you have to "enter" else get nothing. i used for lunch just now, then only realise need to manually "enter"
adele123
post Nov 2 2020, 11:53 AM

4,723 posts

Btw, for new month, the new reward while refreshed woth more merchants, the caahback from tng can now be redeem once only. Last month still can redeem twice. Managed to receive rm0.80 from total 2 vouchers.

adele123
post Nov 20 2020, 08:50 PM

4,723 posts

Randomly check my goal reward today as i have not claim the rewards, dunno what to claim.

The random tng own cashback reward can claim 2 times now. Earlier of the month, noticed it was claimable once only for month of november.
adele123
post Dec 3 2020, 09:02 AM

4,723 posts

For those paying bills via e-pay with tng, how long does it take for the bill to reflect the payment
adele123
post Dec 3 2020, 09:42 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Dec 3 2020, 08:48 PM)
Last time I tried pay Unifi bill, it get reflected after few minutes. Other bills, I am not sure.
Thanks. Planning to pay unifi. Good to hear
adele123
post Jan 7 2021, 08:48 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jan 7 2021, 03:29 PM)
Not understand this Hunter Goal.
Get the Randomised Tng cashback voucher, but always get 0.30sen only, Dec2020 also same both 0.30.
Im i so unlucky?

Other voucher seem not interesting.
rewards tend to scale down over time. not unexpected. but my own experience, i got RM0.3 and RM0.5 in Nov, then RM0.3 and RM1.5 in Dec.

and as a comparison... paying bill for RM100 on boost yields 38 coins for me (because i'm low level at level 2?), so, i feel RM0.3 x 2 still ok la. the reward is not jaw dropping good, but better than my return on boost.

Everything is relative.
adele123
post Feb 10 2021, 11:42 AM

4,723 posts

btw, i noticed all the "cash reward" sudah habis today.

managed to claim just 2 these months. I assume "out-of-stock"?

really very fast gone.
adele123
post Mar 28 2021, 01:08 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Mar 28 2021, 12:46 AM)
newbie here... i did not buy any unit trust before too...

i understand that GO+ is something like unit trust? has management fee 0.45% per annum and trustee fee 0.03% pa.

are these charges charged after we transfer money to GO+? Example, transfer 100 to GO+, when will the management fee and trustee fee charged?
Basically they give you "interest" like the guy after your post shared. Using his example of 0.4 cents of interest, that 0.4 cents is after deducting the charges you mentioned.

But this go+ is just to temporary park your money. If you want to earn interest, FD is safer and gives you more return. Dont treat this go+ like actual investment la.

This post has been edited by adele123: Mar 28 2021, 01:09 PM
adele123
post Jan 31 2022, 08:59 PM

4,723 posts

Last day for go+ extra interest...
adele123
post Feb 4 2022, 09:49 PM

4,723 posts

Submit for withdrawal before 4pm yesterday. Got the money today. Roughly after lunch cause morning still empty. Transaction history indicate still processing
adele123
post Feb 5 2022, 11:31 AM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 5 2022, 08:16 AM)
I cashout from GO+ on 3-Feb morning but until now  amount not deducted from my balance and also not credited to bank. It wasnt shown in Transition History too. Am I suppose to receive progress in notification, or the cashout wasnt completed and should I redo?
I can only share my balance was deducted immediately on 3-Feb and shown in transaction history immediately.

Sounds like yours not the same.
adele123
post Feb 6 2022, 08:03 PM

4,723 posts

btw, are you guys like cashing out sekaligus or bit by bit? really feel like just cashing out all that, but scared kena ban from TnG to top up via credit card. or maybe large cash out now will trigger less questions
adele123
post Feb 6 2022, 08:09 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 6 2022, 08:05 PM)
I think they already expect many cashing out one lump sum. I did that. However, my source was not credit card, therefore no reason to ban my credit card.
well, mine was 70% bank transfer and 30% credit card. could not top up that much via credit card.
adele123
post Aug 2 2022, 11:16 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 2 2022, 10:30 PM)
boost might not survive in long term. pretty sure the number of ppl using is dwindling since that 'proper control'
Just out of curiosity, what did boost do?

I know kinda OT, but good for comparison.
adele123
post Sep 1 2022, 12:05 AM

4,723 posts

Looks like abit different for those chasing to reload on the 1st due to whatever competition.

After reload, tng say please wait...
adele123
post Jan 10 2023, 06:57 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 10 2023, 06:12 PM)
Hey, I have BIG problem with touch and go card.

All of my touch n go cards are considered expired, cannot be top up anymore. I tried with the bank ATM.

When go to the shops to buy touch and go card, they say no stock.

I go to Lazada, always no stock for the rm10 card. The rm25 ringgit card, there is stock. But why need to pay additional money for nothing ?

Then they say I can use mykad as touch n go card. But when I give them mykad to top up, it did not work.

Has all top up method been stopped already ? Must buy those new and expensive cards with zero value and no other choice ?
Just buy new card from available places. If non-nfc should have stock. Rm10. You change mykad also rm10 i think.

Your mykad probably expired also. Yes it does come with "expiry". It's 2028 for me. Haha

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 10 2023, 06:58 PM
adele123
post Apr 9 2023, 01:10 PM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Apr 8 2023, 10:03 PM)

Everyone should thank you on your super diligent tracking. I am not familiar with wise and tng, but with bigpay, sometimes the settlement will happen few days later which affects the actual rate. But for the purpose of this thread, we can safely eliminate tng as competitive from future discussion. Hahaha.

Wise does look more promising.

0.2703sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:20 PM