Body control module.
What is the changes
Grimoire
post May 17 2023, 06:54 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 17 2023, 11:53 AM)
What is the changes
Dont know they didn't mention. Only got memo to update the bcm. They said proton just gave to them last sunday
Xteoh
post May 22 2023, 11:29 AM

123 posts

Just curious if anyone encounter poor sound quality after receiving notification from whatsapp or any other apps when using Spotify.
zero5177
post May 22 2023, 04:18 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

Just changed both side mirror to new version, haven't get the chance to try the wind noise, however Driver viewing angle is much better now.

Meanwhile they changed my rain sensor but my rain sensor still turned on at uneven road even without rain, now I wonder is it something else that causing this hmm.gif
ycs
post May 22 2023, 04:21 PM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 22 2023, 04:18 PM)
Just changed both side mirror to new version, haven't get the chance to try the wind noise, however Driver viewing angle is much better now.

Meanwhile they changed my rain sensor but my rain sensor still turned on at uneven road even without rain, now I wonder is it something else that causing this  hmm.gif
what reason you give and which SC?
josh5671
post May 22 2023, 04:30 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 22 2023, 04:18 PM)

Meanwhile they changed my rain sensor but my rain sensor still turned on at uneven road even without rain, now I wonder is it something else that causing this  hmm.gif
huh? when your receive your car?
able to change meh? or you paid to change? (tbh i willing paid to change if can get the part)
zero5177
post May 22 2023, 05:08 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 22 2023, 04:21 PM)
what reason you give and which SC?
QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 22 2023, 04:30 PM)
huh? when your receive your car?
able to change meh? or you paid to change? (tbh i willing paid to change if can get the part)
I complain that the Side Mirror not able to extend the desired angle causing blindspot and dangerous + there is wind noise at high speed.

BTW all parts took 6 months to arrive.. Rain Sensor + 2 side mirror

I'm not paying for anything.

This post has been edited by zero5177: May 22 2023, 05:12 PM
josh5671
post May 22 2023, 05:23 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 22 2023, 05:08 PM)
I complain that the Side Mirror not able to extend the desired angle causing blindspot and dangerous + there is wind noise at high speed.

i do the same complain few time, they 'tested' and confirm 'work as designed'
may help to ask your SC if wanna to buy that sidemirror parts how much will cost. just parts and screw that needed.
zero5177
post May 22 2023, 05:57 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 22 2023, 05:23 PM)
may help to ask your SC if wanna to buy that sidemirror parts how much will cost. just parts and screw that needed.
For viewing angle no choice really have to change, but if it solve the turbulence wind noise, that I can only tell if involved in fast moving highway.. recently only driving around town
josh5671
post May 22 2023, 06:57 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 22 2023, 05:57 PM)
For viewing angle no choice really have to change, but if it solve the turbulence wind noise, that I can only tell if involved in fast moving highway.. recently only driving around town
tomorrow me 40K service...i will try ask them again.
if unable then i probably get parts from china geely then retrofit by local shop.
Grimoire
post May 22 2023, 10:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 22 2023, 06:57 PM)
tomorrow me 40K service...i will try ask them again.
if unable then i probably get parts from china geely then retrofit by local shop.
Problem is part from china is the same design as v1. U need to buy the parts that are made here.
josh5671
post May 23 2023, 12:27 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Grimoire @ May 22 2023, 10:10 PM)
Problem is part from china is the same design as v1. U need to buy the parts that are made here.
any info where to get these part?
LaiN87
post May 23 2023, 10:17 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

Can you share some receipt / invoice showing this?
You can blank out any personal details. Just need proof to show my SC.

- The point mentioned was even if warranty claim, it will be same part number.
- Same part number means it's still V1.
- They would like to proceed but need some precedent case which your receipt / invoice can show.
LaiN87
post May 23 2023, 10:25 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 23 2023, 12:27 AM)
any info where to get these part?
My SC gave me these part number.
Suppose to come back with the price but didn't. You can try your SC and revert.

6608009750 Right side V2
6608009749 Left side V2
josh5671
post May 23 2023, 10:28 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ May 23 2023, 10:25 AM)
My SC gave me these part number.
Suppose to come back with the price but didn't. You can try your SC and revert.

6608009750 Right side V2
6608009749 Left side V2
This is all part that need to fix mirror angle problem?

I will try to ask, as i in the sc.

Since i cant get a plate number for people warranty claim side mirror for them to reference with, they wont entertain me.
LaiN87
post May 23 2023, 10:33 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 23 2023, 10:28 AM)
This is all part that need to fix mirror angle problem?

I will try to ask, as i in the sc.
Since i cant get a plate number for people warranty claim side mirror for them to reference with, they wont entertain me.
Yes, it supposed to be one set change.
If you want to just fix mirror angle problem you just need the right one.

Left one should be similar between V1 and V2.

Some like me want to change left and right not cos of mirror angle problem but of wind buffeting noise.
josh5671
post May 23 2023, 10:36 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ May 23 2023, 10:33 AM)
Yes, it supposed to be one set change.
If you want to just fix mirror angle problem you just need the right one.

Left one should be similar between V1 and V2.

Some like me want to change left and right not cos of mirror angle problem but of wind buffeting noise.
I think the v2 'kinda' solved the low speed wind noise issue right?
I probably will try to get both, for cosmetics wise... Or it will look super weird.
idkihavenoidealol
post May 23 2023, 12:36 PM

112 posts

Same issues, wind noise and extension angle. Mine has been 4 months and have to restart the damn process last week due to incompetent Service Advisor and case handover issue. So now have to wait for god knows when for my new side mirrors

QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 22 2023, 05:23 PM)
I suggest you to change SC, as there's actually memo on the wind noise (wind turbulance noise at >80kmh), which is to replace with new side mirror, if you are using first model side mirror. No need to fork out own money to buy when you can claim for free. I try to ask for the memo or reference no., cant promise they'll share to me or not though
zero5177
post May 23 2023, 12:48 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ May 23 2023, 12:36 PM)
Same issues, wind noise and extension angle. Mine has been 4 months and have to restart the damn process last week due to incompetent Service Advisor and case handover issue. So now have to wait for god knows when for my new side mirrors
I suggest you to change SC, as there's actually memo on the wind noise (wind turbulance noise at >80kmh), which is to replace with new side mirror, if you are using first model side mirror. No need to fork out own money to buy when you can claim for free. I try to ask for the memo or reference no., cant promise they'll share to me or not though
I recall last time there is someone mention about a memo of a part that could cause some loose noise when going through uneven surface/bump, did you happen to know what is the part again?

440 Pages « < 374 375 376 377 378 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:35 PM