Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

muncheno
post Apr 19 2023, 03:05 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 19 2023, 11:47 AM)
i'm using samsung Routines to setup all can do ; except for how to get tasker to start AA head unit server on the phone?

For those who updated HUR 7.0.3.
Cannot use Start Head Unit Server method anymore for wireless.

Need to use Wifi Launcher app from playstore.
Setup it, so when BT connected it will automatically connect to HUR7 using the wifi launcher app.

Make sure you update to the latest Wifi Launcher app also.
It was updated recently

The connection only can be triggered via BT, so if your wireless disconnected, you need to Off and On BT to reconnect again to HUR wirelessly.
tamil584
post Apr 21 2023, 04:22 AM

QUOTE(muncheno @ Apr 19 2023, 03:05 PM)
For those who updated HUR 7.0.3.
Cannot use Start Head Unit Server method anymore for wireless.

Need to use Wifi Launcher app from playstore.
Setup it, so when BT connected it will automatically connect to HUR7 using the wifi launcher app.

Make sure you update to the latest Wifi Launcher app also.
It was updated recently

The connection only can be triggered via BT, so if your wireless disconnected, you need to Off and On BT to reconnect again to HUR wirelessly.
hi, can share the apk?

kk131
post Apr 21 2023, 07:52 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(tamil584 @ Apr 21 2023, 04:22 AM)
hi, can share the apk?
Buy it from the developer https://www.b3itlabs.com/ Recommend that you buy it from the website, then you have access to all versions.

This post has been edited by kk131: Apr 22 2023, 11:46 AM
laytiong
post Apr 21 2023, 01:30 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

support the devs!
coolguy99
post Apr 22 2023, 09:54 AM

7,356 posts

Hi guys,

Wanted to check if there is any added benefit to renew my insurance with proton as opposed to renewing myself online? I saw the proton insurance program leaflet and the benefit seems pretty standard. Wonder if there is anything that I missed?

Renewing online also entitles you to a 10% discount, which I don’t think renewing through proton is entitled.
ayamxxx
post Apr 22 2023, 12:02 PM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 22 2023, 09:54 AM)
Hi guys,

Wanted to check if there is any added benefit to renew my insurance with proton as opposed to renewing myself online? I saw the proton insurance program leaflet and the benefit seems pretty standard. Wonder if there is anything that I missed?

Renewing online also entitles you to a 10% discount, which I don’t think renewing through proton is entitled.
I just rather renew online with 10% rebates, since 2012.
samsung18
post Apr 25 2023, 04:25 PM

Hi Guys,

I'm am new here and would like to get some advise.

I understand that Installation Script wont' work for AtlasOS that was update after 2-Mar, so is flashing OS with 617/618 (V1) is the only alternative currently?

1) Will flashing void warranty?
2) Will it able to update to latest version when AtlasOS release a new version?
rkwan67
post Apr 25 2023, 05:20 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 22 2023, 05:26 PM)
Hi guys, anyone know where to buy rear signal bulb and any guide on how to change? Tried to unscrew the rear light assembly, but it's still tight, not sure if I miss anything.

Went to SC also, they have no stock
If anyone had the same issue with me, I went to hzn kelana Jaya proton SC and change instead. They have ready stock and did checking prior to changing. Under rm50 all in.
muncheno
post Apr 25 2023, 06:07 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(samsung18 @ Apr 25 2023, 04:25 PM)
Hi Guys,

I'm am new here and would like to get some advise.

I understand that Installation Script wont' work for AtlasOS that was update after 2-Mar, so is flashing OS with 617/618 (V1) is the only alternative currently?

1) Will flashing void warranty?
2) Will it able to update to latest version when AtlasOS release a new version?
1) Yes, potential if you go back to SC for warranty without removing the apps.
2) Yes, however by default the script disabled the update from settings. You will need to uninstall the script in order to update, if newer AtlasOS available and you wanted to update it.
samsung18
post Apr 26 2023, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(muncheno @ Apr 25 2023, 06:07 PM)
1) Yes, potential if you go back to SC for warranty without removing the apps.
2) Yes, however by default the script disabled the update from settings. You will need to uninstall the script in order to update, if newer AtlasOS available and you wanted to update it.

DC87
post Apr 27 2023, 11:07 AM

25 posts

Hi all i just received brand new X50 but manufactured in YE 2022. we notice the bottom is leaking water and salesman say it is normal since the car has not been driven for several months. is this normal?
josh5671
post Apr 27 2023, 11:17 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(DC87 @ Apr 27 2023, 11:07 AM)
Hi all i just received brand new X50 but manufactured in YE 2022. we notice the bottom is leaking water and salesman say it is normal since the car has not been driven for several months. is this normal?
where it leaking water? picture?
death_nite
post Apr 27 2023, 07:51 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Omg. Just realize that x50 services is so f expensive compared to my civic rs ehev.

Average service for my civic is around rm300 every 10k km. 100k km baru RM600++.

But X50 after 40k km is freaking expensives

Civic every 10k km around RM300 and bila dah 100k km baru naik rm600++.

X50

40k rm600
50k rm370
60k rm600
70k rm370
80k rm600
90k rm650
100k rm440
110k rm830
120k rm830

Demn. This gonna be my last proton. πŸ˜…
kk131
post Apr 27 2023, 07:57 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(DC87 @ Apr 27 2023, 11:07 AM)
You're seeing water on the ground underneath the car? Most likely it's condensation from the AC drain.

Or do you mean there's water inside the car?
psyduck989
post Apr 28 2023, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 27 2023, 07:51 PM)
Omg. Just realize that x50 services is so f expensive compared to my civic rs ehev.

Average service for my civic is around rm300 every 10k km. 100k km baru RM600++.

But X50 after 40k km is freaking expensives

Civic every 10k km around RM300 and bila dah 100k km baru naik rm600++.

X50

40k rm600
50k rm370
60k rm600
70k rm370
80k rm600
90k rm650
100k rm440
110k rm830
120k rm830

Demn. This gonna be my last proton. πŸ˜…
Yeah that is true based on the Proton service book since we are paying a Premium for the Oil-Filter (which is more expensive than even the 1.8TGDi X70 or Honda respectively), also the regular changing of spark plugs at 40k km intervals compared to Honda 100k km, and the fuel filter & dust filter to be changed every 20k km. But the biggest difference is the increased of EO price from previous RM162.50 to RM189 while Honda 4L engine oil only stated for RM135 (but not sure if this is Fully Synthetic compared to Proton)
death_nite
post Apr 28 2023, 08:51 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(psyduck989 @ Apr 28 2023, 08:33 AM)
Yeah that is true based on the Proton service book since we are paying a Premium for the Oil-Filter (which is more expensive than even the 1.8TGDi X70 or Honda respectively), also the regular changing of spark plugs at 40k km intervals compared to Honda 100k km, and the fuel filter & dust filter to be changed every 20k km. But the biggest difference is the increased of EO price from previous RM162.50 to RM189 while Honda 4L engine oil only stated for RM135 (but not sure if this is Fully Synthetic compared to Proton)
Wonder why proton didnt use iridium spark plug.
Not sure on the EO fully synthetic or not but x50 used more eo than civic hence the high price. I guess will check with honda when i do 10k km services later. Honda didnt change eo during 1000km.

At least x50 service maintenance are not that confusing compared to honda civic turbo service maintenance. It is either by month, mileage or when the car said need to change eo. Got type a type b service maintenance. 😡

Ehev just fixed month or mileage like x50.
Haih kena service 2 cars next month. Didnt expect 40k km need RM600+ πŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by death_nite: Apr 28 2023, 08:52 AM
ayamxxx
post Apr 28 2023, 09:31 AM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 28 2023, 08:51 AM)
Not sure on the EO fully synthetic or not but x50 used more eo than civic hence the high price. I guess will check with honda when i do 10k km services later. Honda didnt change eo during 1000km.

At least x50 service maintenance are not that confusing compared to honda civic turbo service maintenance. It is either by month, mileage or when the car said need to change eo. Got type a type b service maintenance. 😡

same concern for the spark plug, why geely/ proton dont revert it to iridium spark plug puzzle me. in Honda with Iridium, it needs changing per 100k km interval. I know a few guys in x70 try upgrading to Iridium spark plug, and they said have improved slightly on the FC.
SKYjack
post Apr 28 2023, 10:46 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 28 2023, 08:51 AM)

No choice but to follow Protons maintenance schedule & pricing if want to keep warranty valid. Most time customer is forced to pay for unnecessary change of items.

Start sourcing for your own mechanic that is trustworthy. Once warranty is over you can buy your own parts much cheaper and service your car at your mechanic workshop. You will most likely find your car runs better as it will be better maintained.

No reason for not using iridium plugs. They are better quality and return better FC. As for EO, follow the manufactures recommendation. Most manuals will not specify Sny or Semi syn, however, viscosity will be mentioned.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Apr 28 2023, 10:51 AM
DC87
post Apr 28 2023, 11:26 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kk131 @ Apr 27 2023, 07:57 PM)
You're seeing water on the ground underneath the car? Most likely it's condensation from the AC drain.

Or do you mean there's water inside the car?
on the ground underneath the car. condensation from AC need any repairing?
psyduck989
post Apr 28 2023, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 28 2023, 10:46 AM)
No choice but to follow Protons maintenance schedule & pricing if want to keep warranty valid. Most time customer is forced to pay for unnecessary change of items.

Start sourcing for your own mechanic that is trustworthy. Once warranty is over you can buy your own parts much cheaper and service your car at your mechanic workshop. You will most likely find your car runs better as it will be better maintained.

No reason for not using iridium plugs. They are better quality and return better FC. As for EO, follow the manufactures recommendation. Most manuals will not specify Sny or Semi syn, however, viscosity will be mentioned.
Sure Iridium spark plugs is the way to go but honestly I wonder if it can perform at its peak throughout the 100k km or 5 years since we know carbon will eventually build up in the combustion chamber.

For the proper EO viscosity it is partly questionable? Since the initial launch of the X50, the original available EO was the Shell 0W-20 a specification same as the Geely Coolray in Philippines or our Volvo XC40 T5 1.5L (if you consider that engine to be the same). I personally did achieve slightly better FC than the current Petronas 5W-30 as required by the Proton Book however upon checking on the Geely Coolray oil catalog it did specify both 0W-20 and 5W-40 is applicable a difference in viscosity & volume compared what Proton specify.

440 Pages « < 371 372 373 374 375 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:05 AM