439 Pages « < 316 317 318 319 320 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

ayamxxx
post Oct 25 2022, 10:07 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 25 2022, 12:05 AM)
Yeah. It resets everything despite it barely can start the car. Cant wait till tmrw since need to go to the office. Smmore use dashcam. Confirm later cannot start.  sleep.gif

So tired due to traffic at plus highway is so bad and cant really use ICC due to rain. Zzzzzzzz.
I had that situation, the window not able to run auto down/up, for x70 ckd. thought the window problem, but after put the battery to the charger for few hours, it become normal back. btw everyone keep saying need to always lock the car if want the battery to last longer as in unlock mode, it will draining the battery
josh5671
post Oct 25 2022, 10:12 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 25 2022, 10:07 AM)
I had that situation, the window not able to run auto down/up, for x70 ckd. thought the window problem, but after put the battery to the charger for few hours, it become normal back. btw everyone keep saying need to always lock the car if want the battery to last longer as in unlock mode, it will draining the battery
unlock will activate the HU, bluetooth etc...even the HU screen not light up.
i think even the fuel pump already powered up.

*correct me if i wrong whistling.gif
death_nite
post Oct 25 2022, 10:33 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 25 2022, 10:07 AM)
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 25 2022, 10:12 AM)
unlock will activate the HU, bluetooth etc...even the HU screen not light up.
i think even the fuel pump already powered up.
*correct me if i wrong whistling.gif
yup. u need to lock the car.
when unlock the HU will turn on; just the screen is off. haha.
fisherman10
post Oct 25 2022, 08:24 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Oct 25 2022, 08:12 AM)
Does anyone have a problem whereby everytime you start your car, you have to manually connect your Bluetooth again ?

Is there any solution to this ?
This is the problem with Atlas OS. Wait for Acotech to update or by the time you change car also they haven't update.
zero5177
post Oct 25 2022, 09:47 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 24 2022, 11:32 PM)
After 1 year 1 month had my battery replaced with amaron. RM400 thru bateriku.

Was in Johor and it shows symptom battery gonna died. Stop for isi minyak then when restarting timing reset to 0000, android optimising yada yada almost cant start.

Drive all the way to Kl and order new battery.

Had to reset the windows (as it wont auto down/upwards) and some setting.

Demn. It is so leceh to change the battery. Had to remove the cover and the air filter housing.
Was it Amaron Go or Amaron Hi Life?
death_nite
post Oct 25 2022, 11:26 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 25 2022, 09:47 PM)
Was it Amaron Go or Amaron Hi Life?
Its amaron pro din55l mf.
tohjinpang P
post Oct 26 2022, 01:25 AM

Probation

anyone has suggestion on whether to ppf sunroof? recently some cases about sunroof cracking for no apparent reason. Or do any sifus have any recommendations?
fisherman10
post Oct 26 2022, 10:08 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(tohjinpang @ Oct 26 2022, 01:25 AM)
anyone has suggestion on whether to ppf sunroof? recently some cases about sunroof cracking for no apparent reason. Or do any sifus have any recommendations?
PPF only block small stone chips.

If crack for no apparent reason, most likely due to hot/cold contraction, nothing can stop it.
josh5671
post Oct 26 2022, 10:18 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 26 2022, 10:08 AM)
PPF only block small stone chips.

If crack for no apparent reason, most likely due to hot/cold contraction, nothing can stop it.
because all fb group making up myth how good ppf are. some even claim can protect paint on minor collision doh.gif
business still business.
fisherman10
post Oct 26 2022, 10:43 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 26 2022, 10:18 AM)
because all fb group making up myth how good ppf are. some even claim can protect paint on minor collision doh.gif
business still business.
Yes you're right. PPF is just a piece of plastic.
zero5177
post Oct 26 2022, 10:52 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(tohjinpang @ Oct 26 2022, 01:25 AM)
Chances of getting stone chip on windscreen is higher, why not ppf windscreen smile.gif
josh5671
post Oct 26 2022, 10:55 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 26 2022, 10:43 AM)
Yes you're right. PPF is just a piece of plastic.
if you say that in fb group, will get kencam until delete post
they will using outstanding logic to fight what they believe whistling.gif
ycs
post Oct 26 2022, 11:26 AM

4,234 posts

interesting, at RM3.5k

zero5177
post Oct 26 2022, 11:33 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 25 2022, 11:26 PM)
Its amaron pro din55l mf.
The 36 months discount warranty seems convincing somehow flex.gif
Applejulce
post Oct 26 2022, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 26 2022, 11:26 AM)
interesting,  at RM3.5k

i tot FS already doing this? just need to hand on steering ?
LaiN87
post Oct 26 2022, 11:45 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 26 2022, 11:26 AM)
interesting,  at RM3.5k

I'm interested in this as well biggrin.gif
If it can improve the stop go traffic, acceleration / deacceleration / braking profile, lane keeping, lane keeping even when no lines by following front car it would be perfect.

I would say X50 is about 60% good at what it can do now. This should be able to cover up to 95% highway driving and stop go make it more comfortable.
Next would be if can change acceleration profile so that it's more fuel saving.

BTW, kommu is using comma 2 hardware which is already obsolete in US.
They have transitioned to comma 3 hardware so comma 2 is not getting any new features anymore.

Come come.. All go and test drive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LaiN87: Oct 26 2022, 11:47 AM
Applejulce
post Oct 26 2022, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Oct 26 2022, 11:45 AM)
I'm interested in this as well biggrin.gif
If it can improve the stop go traffic, acceleration / deacceleration / braking profile, lane keeping, lane keeping even when no lines by following front car it would be perfect.

I would say X50 is about 60% good at what it can do now. This should be able to cover up to 95% highway driving and stop go make it more comfortable.
Next would be if can change acceleration profile so that it's more fuel saving.

BTW, kommu is using comma 2 hardware which is already obsolete in US.
They have transitioned to comma 3 hardware so comma 2 is not getting any new features anymore.
sorry, can enlighten what is x50 FS cant do now?
i only see if no line then follow leading car is missing
ayamxxx
post Oct 26 2022, 11:51 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 26 2022, 10:18 AM)
business still business.
there is one coating shop owner keep parking around x70 and x50 group, malay guy. he selling the idea that his Coating Premium Brand with a "thicker" bond can work as per PPF. Able to withstand rock chip via Coating. I simply put the statement don't sell hard there and better to put the right statement. PPF is the only way to prevent rock chip, Coating will not
LaiN87
post Oct 26 2022, 11:56 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

QUOTE(Applejulce @ Oct 26 2022, 11:48 AM)
sorry, can enlighten what is x50 FS cant do now?
i only see if no line then follow leading car is missing
Simply said, X50 FS is more like driver assist. Hand always on the wheel. Need to do correction.
Adding like openpilot, it's more like an alternate driver. Hands doesn't need to be on the wheel, very firm on the lane. You just have to look in front and pay attention on the road like a passenger.

Example: https://youtu.be/eIWa2FD5RZs?t=97

For X50: Lane keeping is horrible. You can't remove your hand from steering if there's bends.
Sometimes if the straight line, it is also veer left right in the lane (although in the same lane).
Sometimes too much to the left or to the right to my liking.

Braking is horrible in stop and go. Sometimes is too abrupt.

I had a scratch due to one car cut my lane from stop and go traffic.
zero5177
post Oct 26 2022, 11:59 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 26 2022, 11:51 AM)
there is one coating shop owner keep parking around x70 and x50 group, malay guy. he selling the idea that his Coating Premium Brand with a "thicker" bond can work as per PPF. Able to withstand rock chip via Coating. I simply put the statement don't sell hard there and better to put the right statement. PPF is the only way to prevent rock chip, Coating will not
Things that is immeasurable by the customer these sellers always take the opportunity to boast about their products even it doesn't achieve what they claim but user can't prove them wrong.

Like the previous corn guy who charge hundreds for installing HUR using same method & same software also can claim he have experienced both XEON method vs the paid one and claim the paid one smoother.

So.. get yourself educated rather than getting slaughtered by these people.

439 Pages « < 316 317 318 319 320 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:47 PM