Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

josh5671
post Nov 8 2021, 12:57 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(tookenyip @ Nov 8 2021, 12:53 PM)
Hi all, just to check when I test drive I notice the 360 camera video doesn't seem high res. Can we change the camera to higher res? Not sure if anyone have done it.
Imho. Doesnt need to change, because only need for parking/reverse mostly and it doesnt record.

Perakpower
post Nov 8 2021, 02:01 PM

113 posts

Is it a problem of Proton´s chinese operating system or why are the names of the radio stations not shown, only frequency? Quite ridiculous in 2021, isn´t it?
ayamxxx
post Nov 8 2021, 02:23 PM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(Perakpower @ Nov 8 2021, 02:01 PM)
Is it a problem of Proton´s chinese operating system or why are the names of the radio stations not shown, only frequency? Quite ridiculous in 2021, isn´t it?
I believe the RDS system is not available on this geely type HU, hence it wont getting the fm station as other cars
ycs
post Nov 8 2021, 02:46 PM

4,239 posts

has anyone replaced their wiper rubber yet? mine seems to be sticky towards the top of the wipe
ayamxxx
post Nov 8 2021, 02:54 PM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 8 2021, 02:46 PM)
has anyone replaced their wiper rubber yet? mine seems to be sticky towards the top of the wipe
Do u send the car for coating last time? Maybe that the reason. But if want, upgrade to silicone wiper is the best
roti kaya P
post Nov 8 2021, 04:27 PM

Probation

2.3% 9 years 80k normal?
zero5177
post Nov 8 2021, 04:34 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(roti kaya @ Nov 8 2021, 04:27 PM)
2.3% 9 years 80k normal?
MY SA say anything below 2.5 considered good.
2.3 seems pretty decent but definitely not the lowest

death_nite
post Nov 8 2021, 05:16 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tookenyip @ Nov 8 2021, 12:53 PM)
Hi all, just to check when I test drive I notice the 360 camera video doesn't seem high res. Can we change the camera to higher res? Not sure if anyone have done it.
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 8 2021, 12:57 PM)
Imho. Doesnt need to change, because only need for parking/reverse mostly and it doesnt record.
Believe it is software lock. Not hardware lock. Got people tried to change with original binyue hd camera but still low res.

QUOTE(Perakpower @ Nov 8 2021, 02:01 PM)
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 8 2021, 02:23 PM)
I believe the RDS system is not available on this geely type HU, hence it wont getting the fm station as other cars
I miss RDS. Didnt understand why they didnt include this. Btw can we rename favourite radios?

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 8 2021, 02:46 PM)
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 8 2021, 02:54 PM)
Do u send the car for coating last time? Maybe that the reason. But if want, upgrade to silicone wiper is the best
I did coating and yes coating or rain X will cause skippy wiper. A bit regret. 😩 btw our wiper socket use what type eh?
josh5671
post Nov 8 2021, 05:28 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 8 2021, 05:16 PM)
Believe it is software lock. Not hardware lock. Got people tried to change with original binyue hd camera but still low res.
I miss RDS. Didnt understand why they didnt include this. Btw can we rename favourite radios?
I did coating and yes coating or rain X will cause skippy wiper. A bit regret. 😩 btw our wiper socket use what type eh?
My car doesnt coat... That wiper real smooth, honestly first time see wiper that smooth.

About the camera, yes. Even we can crack it or bypass it. I yet seen any meaningful reason to upgrade 720/1080p or higher.
Becuase most of the time you use it only need a glance of it see got object on the road or no(parking mostly).

I dont denied the benefit of upgrade, just not that important...
ktek
post Nov 8 2021, 05:43 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

most important is night vision. clear is not important since he not recording pun
amscouzach57
post Nov 8 2021, 06:45 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 8 2021, 05:16 PM)
Wiper socket is the push button type
zero5177
post Nov 9 2021, 11:07 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

Do we have any owner WA/Telegram group?
janszmatt
post Nov 9 2021, 02:36 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(roti kaya @ Nov 8 2021, 04:27 PM)
2.3% 9 years 80k normal?
Which bank?
Wind82
post Nov 9 2021, 02:54 PM

1,433 posts

Anyone got their car without Proton Link ready?

Mine still show no car registered. Complaint to SA, he said already forward issue to HQ, might take up to 2 weeks to activate.
zero5177
post Nov 9 2021, 03:16 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Nov 9 2021, 02:54 PM)
Anyone got their car without Proton Link ready?

Mine still show no car registered. Complaint to SA, he said already forward issue to HQ, might take up to 2 weeks to activate.
Once my SA shared the chasis number detail, by the time I register Proton Link app, my car already linked with my newly registered profile.
roti kaya P
post Nov 9 2021, 03:47 PM

Probation

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Nov 9 2021, 02:36 PM)
Which bank?
HL
zero5177
post Nov 9 2021, 03:48 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(roti kaya @ Nov 9 2021, 03:47 PM)
HL
BTW mine from PB & Ambank
Similar amount to your borrowing for 7 years I get 2.23%
Perakpower
post Nov 9 2021, 10:02 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 8 2021, 02:23 PM)
Yes, probably. But this is absolutely ridiculous. Proton is still a Malaysian car company, this car is manufactored here and it cannot get Malaysia RDS information? The have local contractors and they even should be able to perform this by themselves. Please all complain wink.gif
ayamxxx
post Nov 10 2021, 07:40 AM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(Perakpower @ Nov 9 2021, 10:02 PM)
Yes, probably. But this is absolutely ridiculous. Proton is still a Malaysian car company, this car is manufactored here and it cannot get Malaysia RDS information? The have local contractors and they even should be able to perform this by themselves. Please all complain wink.gif
Even my full spec accord which cost rm172k 6 years back also dont have RDS. It depend on manufacturers set up

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Nov 10 2021, 07:41 AM
lazyman@home
post Nov 10 2021, 06:17 PM

484 posts

Hi guys, just got my x50 executive. One thing I wanna ask, I cannot setup the car in proton link app, mentioned the car not support remote control. Is that the case? My SA told me that because standard and executive does not support vehicle status and remote control..

0.0236sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:40 PM